Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wine Time

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Nice place that was close to many wineries. The free breakfast was yummy and the hotel is very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel in beautiful area

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Clean and comfortable But at check in the staff lectured me about the fact that I used Expedia to book the room, then put us in a room facing the highway , being a light sleeper I had a restless night as I heard the highway noise all night. Be sure to get a interior room if staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pleasant one night stay over while visiting family in the area. Had dinner at Spring House Tavern, very nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel clean rooms friendly staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Comfortable clean friendly. We checked in at 11pm with no problem. It was super easy to find a room and reserve that online with expedia. Hotel was clean and had a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We have stayed in the Woodstock Holiday Inn many times. It is always a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way i like a hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Excellant place. So neat and clean. Modern. Most comfy bed and pillows. Would stay there over and over again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Posted Dec 22, 2017
I was disappointed that I was able to obtain a better rate on line from Expedia after phoning the HIE location and explaining. I explained that I was a rewards card member and also had AARP. I was offered a $5 discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Fine, in and out, didn’t need much luxury or anything, just quick stop off highway for a night’s rest, then breakfast and back to it the next day.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Excellent hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is superior in every way. Beautiful property, close to restaurants, I-81, and Shenandoah National Park, clean and spacious room, friendly staff, and large hot breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Great hotel and highly recommended. We will stay here on our next trip.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels