Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Internet was the only main issue. Only being able to have three devices on at a time and it limits what u can stream as my daughters tablet wouldn't work if my husband was watching Netflix. You can pay 4.95 for premium internet but that only gets you better downloads and streaming. One receptionist was rude when I called to ask why I was getting call technical support when I couldn't connect to internet. They acted like it was my fault and I wasn't signing in right. After almost 6 days I think I'm capable of getting properly online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

The hotel was in close to the mall.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: They hotel was very clean and maintain it very well.
Cons: I would say the complementary breakfast need some improvement. They need to serve Turkey sausages for people who do not eat red meat.
Location: They have different stores you can choose from.
I enjoyed my stay at Hampton Inn. The hotel was very quiet and the staff was pleasant. If Im in the area again I will stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place friendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get too, close to the Family reunion. Had a great breakfast. Had fun in the pool. It was a nice place.
Cons: Just keep up the good work.
Location: Went to a family reunion. Monday after's we stayed & visit the Front Royal visitor center. We visit a 2 small museum & tour 2 homes & 2 hour tour.
It was very clean, friendly helpful staff. Specially the second shift desk person. He was a big help we got in a day earlier but they were booked. But he help me find another hotel for the night. But our best nights was with the Hampton Inn. I plan use them again in future Family Reunions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endicott, NY

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The location is great, and it's very comfortable.
Cons: Some of the guest rooms could use a painting of the walls.
Location: It's a perfect location for us, because it's close to family, and is easy on and off the highway. There's also shopping and restaurants nearby.
We stay here when visiting family,which is four or five times a year. It's always a clean, quiet, and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff was amazing and made us feel as though we were home.
5 out of 5
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel, rooms very clean, staff very pleasant and helpful. Great breakfast selection. Only negative is pool was not very clean and had to much chlorine. Children's eyes became extremely irritated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Skyline

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Kevin at the front desk was wonderful. The hotel was very nicely kept.
Location: Skyline Drive. National Forest. Skyline Caverns...worth the visit.
Needed a place that was near the end of the Skyline Drive. This Hampton was perfect. Great staff, room, breakfast...it was just what we needed.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels