Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere
Location: Shopping
Came to Frontenac for Thanksgivinf with family and hotel was a relaxing place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was great except for the curtains/shade didn't line up completely so light shown in the room in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Walls were so thin I could hear people next door talking. They were repaving the parking lot which made it impossible to park and or load luggage by the front door - and on Friday at 7 am they were out there doing work - Won't be staying here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
At check we were upgraded. The hotel has recently been remodeled. We were very happy with our treatment and our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

AMAZING

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel that makes you feel good about your choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

FIX your unsafe Elevator

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Check in and Check out was pleasant
Cons: See above comments.... unsafe elevator and not the cleanest room
Location: Great location!
I was disappointed in the condition of this Hilton property. Our first negative encounter was the elevator ride up to our third floor room. It made a hideous noise and shook between the 2nd-3rd floor. One of the employees told us that it was "still okay" while the "other elevator was out of service". What made matters worse, was our room was near this elevator and the noise it made kept us up most of the evening (Friday and Saturday night) and the early morning staff cleaning crews using the same elevator at 7AM. The room was spacious and relatively nice and appointed, but our grandson found a tablet on the floor next to the bed (which appears to be a Motrin generic brand) and a few other small items (plastic shavings) which led me to believe that the room cleaning may not be up to standards? I will say the staff were very polite at the front desk. When I check out, I had asked if they knew about the dangerous elevator problem. They did not, but wanted me to write down a few sentences about what was wrong. I am certain if they had an inspector out that they would shut it down until fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We will return to this hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: St Louis is a fantastic city!
Beautiful lobby and common areas. Room small but comfortable. The staff was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

easy access to city.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nice part of town to stay. Plenty of shopping close by and easy access to interstates for getting around the city. Very quiet for being so close to main road. Our room was spacious and clean and our stay was restful. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staunton IL

Quiet and Complete

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Hilton St Louis Frontenac is a full service hotel, conveniently located next to Plaza Frontenac shopping center. It is off I-64 and Lindbergh Road, with easy access to both. My room was very quiet, with a window above Clayton Road and an atrium out my door.
Cons: There was no receptionist at the restaurant. People had to wait until they got someone on the wait staff's eye--this was for breakfast. That said my waffles were good and my waiter was fine.
Location: At least five restaurants within walking distance. Also a short drive to Galleria mall.