Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice bunch

Posted Jan 5, 2018
My trip got cancelled by the airline due to the winter storm and airline was kind enough to let me change dates for free but this hotel wouldn’t budge. I’m never staying at Hilton again.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Hilton Frontenac!

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
I love staying here. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I work events at the mall across the street and they have a shuttle service that will take you there. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Preferred STL hotel when staying in the county

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Recently remodeled hotel that is a small treasure. Well decorated and great for conferences. Also a big fan of the location with easy access to the hwy.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Great hotel, but beware of the Hotels.com listing

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is solid. The problem was that the room I booked through Hotels.com was the wrong room. The staff was courteous enough to right the wrong of Hotels.com. There was construction going on to the roof, but it didn’t bother the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Excellent Atmosphere

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful Staff
Cons: The elevator was aged, it added character to the place
Location: Frontenac Mall. Brio Italian restaurant was excellent.
The hotel has the old feel that makes you feel at home. It is 3 story building with large windows in the foyer, accents that remind of baroque and very clean and crisp feel. Parking is outside but with enough timing, one can park straight in front of the hotel The rooms were immaculate and everything was working correctly. Sheets were high thread count and beds were soft on the surface but firm underneath. The staff was very accommodating. Expedia’s reservation did not show when we checked in. The hotel staff found us another room, moved things around and made sure we were not charged for no-show in case Expedia reservation was somehow found later. We had a breakfast buffet, regular fare plus nice selection of meats, smoked salmon. Soy milk on request. The gym was temporarily closed, we were offered a visit to a third party gym behind the hotel. It was a boutique gym with an amazing staff that made us feel welcome. We will make it our default hotel for St. Louis from now on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS

Beautiful hotel but room was in the North Annex

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel wish we could have had a room in it instead of the North Annex which isn't even connected to the hotel.
Cons: Soundproof the rooms better, I really do not want to hear the guests in the adjoining room.
Location: Very convenient to shopping and dining great location
When we checked in the front desk staff asked "and who are you" which I did not find to be an appropriate greeting. We have stayed in this hotel numerous times but will not be back. We were given a room in the North Annex which was adjacent to the hotel. The ice maker did not work, we were woken up several times by the guests in the next room due to repeated flushing of the toilet or using the shower. We were very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Good service
Cons: The rooms in the back.
Location: THe back
I had a death at the hotel ober Thanks giving-over all it was the best. We stayed two or three night but they were so kind they only charge me for one night. I wll give the hotel. *****