Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas City Mo.

Nice hotel close to the the location we needed.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We were in St Louis for a memorial service. The hotel was updated and the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional. I would stay there again when I travel to St. Louis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Ar

Very confusing layout. So many different building.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our room didn’t have tub so went to front to different room. This new room was very small! No mini fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waverly

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This hotel is next to Frontenac shopping mall. Besides many interesting stores there are a variety of restaurants and a cinema.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, NE

Family trip

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice room for overnight visit with family. Convenient parking and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in nice area

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The Hilton Frontenac has a very classic hotel feel. The hotel is well kept and well managed. The room was very clean and comfortable. It is in a very nice area. I would recommend the hotel with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

I will SO be back!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Classy, safe hotel in a classy, safe area!
Cons: Ensure there is a Gideon Bible in every room.
Location: Excellent location close to highways, shopping, and major attractions.
Beautiful, large lobby with dispensers of two varieties of fruit infused chilled water next to the checkin desk made a great first impression! Handed a goody bag with two bottles of water at checkin. Extremely friendly staff. HUGE modern, clean, comfortable room with lots of amenities.Great outdoor pool with beach towels, umbrella tables and lots of lounge chairs. A waiter came out to see if I wanted to order anything from the dining room. I called down to inform the desk clerk there was no Gideon Bible in the room and one was delivered within minutes. Fantastic stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Big rooms!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed at the Hilton because we were in the area to view the solar eclipse. The hotel was great! The room is huge! And the difference, due to it being a Hilton, was that the sleep was quiet. There are plenty of food options within walking distance. This hotel is why one chooses the brand name of Hilton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Swimming Pool

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wanted a hotel with a great pool and found it. Will return for sure.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location. Easy access from I-64 and close to great dining, the Magic House, Kirkwood Farmer's Market and many other great St. Louis attractions. The hotel was superb. Beds were super comfy and the rooms were spacious. Hotel staff was very accommodating to our party (3 hotel rooms) and were able to put us in adjoining rooms. The pool was fabulous as well. Overall a great experience!