Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

FIX your unsafe Elevator

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Check in and Check out was pleasant
Cons: See above comments.... unsafe elevator and not the cleanest room
Location: Great location!
I was disappointed in the condition of this Hilton property. Our first negative encounter was the elevator ride up to our third floor room. It made a hideous noise and shook between the 2nd-3rd floor. One of the employees told us that it was "still okay" while the "other elevator was out of service". What made matters worse, was our room was near this elevator and the noise it made kept us up most of the evening (Friday and Saturday night) and the early morning staff cleaning crews using the same elevator at 7AM. The room was spacious and relatively nice and appointed, but our grandson found a tablet on the floor next to the bed (which appears to be a Motrin generic brand) and a few other small items (plastic shavings) which led me to believe that the room cleaning may not be up to standards? I will say the staff were very polite at the front desk. When I check out, I had asked if they knew about the dangerous elevator problem. They did not, but wanted me to write down a few sentences about what was wrong. I am certain if they had an inspector out that they would shut it down until fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We will return to this hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: St Louis is a fantastic city!
Beautiful lobby and common areas. Room small but comfortable. The staff was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

easy access to city.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nice part of town to stay. Plenty of shopping close by and easy access to interstates for getting around the city. Very quiet for being so close to main road. Our room was spacious and clean and our stay was restful. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staunton IL

Quiet and Complete

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Hilton St Louis Frontenac is a full service hotel, conveniently located next to Plaza Frontenac shopping center. It is off I-64 and Lindbergh Road, with easy access to both. My room was very quiet, with a window above Clayton Road and an atrium out my door.
Cons: There was no receptionist at the restaurant. People had to wait until they got someone on the wait staff's eye--this was for breakfast. That said my waffles were good and my waiter was fine.
Location: At least five restaurants within walking distance. Also a short drive to Galleria mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Prefect hotel for our trip

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Easy access to all the attraction, clean and quiet
Location: That was what was great! The ball park, brewery, arch, Grants Farm were all within a ten mile distance. The hotel is right off the interstate.
My family was in St. Louis for a quick weekend trip and our hotel was near everything. It was very clean and the staff was wonderful. It was quiet and we were all able to relax without the noise of the city. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here on my next trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with high end mall next door

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Large room with spacious bathroom. Executive lounge was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room smelled musty. Toilet tank refilled non-stop all night, until I turned off the water feed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Convenient locations

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel feels like what we expect from a Hilton, attractive lobby and room areas and a courteous, professional staff.
Cons: The mattress was comfortable, but could be softer. Certainly not a deal-breaker, we would surely stay again.
Location: Easy freeway access made our destinations downtown readily accessible. We enjoyed getting out of the middle of the city at day's end.
The photos of the property are representative of our experience (not always the case). The hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff were very professional and courteous. We particularly appreciated the climate control, which maintained the room at an even, comfortable temperature. This hotel served our needs for a weekend getaway with easy access to the freeway for our downtown destinations while providing a more quiet suburban stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, safe, quiet, hotel close to a small mall

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel staff is attentive. Our room was 2 room suite. Good ammentities. The hotel is very spread out, walking to the front desk takes a bit.
4 out of 5
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels