Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice place to stay.

Posted May 20, 2017
Slept well and breakfast was added bonus and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Amber J., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast. We are also happy to hear that you had a good nights sleep. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Hayley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
great service, very clean. all around great stay! will be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice. The only complaint I have is the temperature in the room. It was a little too warm even after adjusting temperature. Overall, everthing wS great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. We are happy that you had a good experience staying with us, and we do apologize that the room temperature wouldn't go down for you to get comfortable. We hope that you will come back and stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This is a place that met my expectations. Nice and clean. Convenient location by the highway. There is a little problem: no central air conditioning system. The air conditioner unit in the room makes big noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Amber J., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that you liked our location. We apologize about the HVAC unit making noise and will have maintenance look at all the units. We hope that everything else was good, and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was perfect for what we needed. We were headed to see family for Thanksgiving and stayed on that Wednesday night. The front desk staff was very friendly. The lobby area was beautiful. Our room was small and could use a little updating but nothing serious. Overall it was a nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Amber J., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience while staying with us. We are also happy that our staff was able to help you, and that you liked the lobby area. We are currently going through renovations, so things in the rooms will be updated. We hope to see you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay. Nice indoor pool. Complimentary cookies and nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Frostburg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool, breakfast, and cookies. The cookies are a guest favorite. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, large rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our room at least had a very high ceiling. Spotlessly clean. Nice bathroom. The mattress was a bit hard for my taste, but the pillows made up for that. The pillows were like heaven! Breakfast was good and there was a big variety. The only negative thing I can say is that there is no Jacuzzi to go with the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Frostburg. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience staying with us, and we are also happy to hear that you liked the pillows and breakfast. We apologize that we do not have a Jacuzzi. We hope to see you again.