Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, MD

family reunion- location close

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: More breakfast choices.
Location: Near to family reunion location. Easy access from Route 68. Would be excellent location for those visiting Frostburg University.
Let them know we would be arriving late. Arrived about 10:00 pm. Staff friendly,check in quick and easy. Room was clean, bed very comfortable. Available breakfast, nothing fancy but adequate. Overall comfortable and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

July 2016

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was clean and updated. The staff were nice. The price was more expensive than expected for a < 3 star hotel and very minimal breakfast. Would check other locations for pricing but would go back if necessary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was a nice stay everyone there was helpful it was close to everything I wanted to do people round town nice people clean room really nice room it was just so enjoyable getaway I would go back there n stay on my next trip up that way thank you all at hotel for a nice room
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Great value

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good value, nice clean and quiet. Breakfast was not a deluxe breakfast, minimal at best.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Milan, New Hampshire

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and relaxing!!!!
5 out of 5
by Anna from Pittsburgh

Big room for great price

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great room size for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King George, VA

Nice Hotel close to Frostburg State University.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms were clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: See above write up.
Needed a night to attend a two day track meet at Frostburg State University. Hotel room was exactly what I expected. The rooms were nice and I got a good nights sleep. This hotel is less than 20 miles from Rocky Gap Resort and Casino. The 60 dollars I saved by staying here gave me some play money at the Casino after the track meet. Great little restaurant near the hotel that served an awesome breakfast. Princess Restaurant. If you stay here, treat yourself to this nice little place.
3 out of 5
by mark from west virginia

Acceptable hotel/motel

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
one night stay on a business trip. acceptable hotel, but more like a motel. no luggage cart available which resulted in multiple trips to load and unload luggage, briefcase, hang-ups, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frostburg, MD

Not so great this time

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: The mattresses on the side I was on were older and not as nice as the ones from the room I stayed in previously.
I've stayed here before with a much better experience. This time I was given a room in a different section of the hotel. The rooms here were not as nice and the mattress was NOT AT ALL like the ones in the other section. The front desk staff were friendly and the general cleanliness was good. It wasn't as nice as my last stay. Also, the heater was either hell hot or arctic cold. NO in between.