Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Suite.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: It accommodated my entire family of six.
Cons: More selections for breakfast.
Location: I was participating in a race in nearby Flintstone, MD. My family spent the morning at the hotel then had problems finding things in Frostburg.
My family and I enjoyed the room. The woman at the desk was very helpful and gave me bedding for the sofa bed when I asked for it. There was no extra bedding in the room for the sofa. Plenty of channels on the television. I was also given a late check-out time of noon as requested. The only thing my family did not like about our stay was the breakfast, especially the pancakes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York PA

Great hotel, but avoid with pets

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything except the pet fee.
Cons: Reduce the pet fee. I know the housekeeping staff did not spend the extra amount of time in the room to warrant the $50 a day I spent.
The hotel was great - the room and staff were among the best where we've stayed. Word of warning though, the website states there is a $25 a day pet fee - that is per pet, per day. We expected to pay $75 but wound up spending $150 - and then had to pay tax on that as well. I would normally recommend people stay here, but be aware of the pet rules. Also, the room we stayed in was newly renovated, which was a plus (except for the chalky white paint residue that rubbed off of the closet door onto the clothes we hung in the closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glyndon MD

September 2017

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Our room did have a smoked-in smell.
This was a surprisingly pleasant 2 night stay in the beautiful mountains of western Maryland. Our room on the 1st floor was recently remodeled. It was spacious with a fridge and microwave and very quiet and comfortable. Recommend Guiseppi's Restaurant (sp.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The only down side was the vending machine snacks seemed old. But the pop machine was fine the staff did refund our money for the bad snacks. Overall not a bad place to stay. It is also close to shopping and dinning.
5 out of 5
by Ray

Outstanding

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean and welcomes pets; Perfection

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, friendly staff, clean, quiet and allows pets so our little dog can come with us.
Cons: Prefer tea to coffee but didn't see tea bags, might have just missed them.
Location: Lovely mountain view and easy access without going into city. Various restaurants nearby and not far from Frostburg and Cumberland.
Stay here once a year for nearby family reunion, room is pleasant, clean and quiet always. Breakfast choices supplied in lobby is adequate, area is clean.
4 out of 5
by Terrie Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room was your typical hotel room. We had a king room with sofa bed. We had plenty of space for 2. Checking was quick and easy. The breakfast was you typical continental enough to get the day started. The only negative for me was that the Fitness center was closed.
5 out of 5
by anissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels