Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Close to Wisp. Needs updates.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Needs major interior updates. The included breakfast choices were good. Hotel is close to Wisp resort entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, MD

family reunion- location close

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: More breakfast choices.
Location: Near to family reunion location. Easy access from Route 68. Would be excellent location for those visiting Frostburg University.
Let them know we would be arriving late. Arrived about 10:00 pm. Staff friendly,check in quick and easy. Room was clean, bed very comfortable. Available breakfast, nothing fancy but adequate. Overall comfortable and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

July 2016

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was clean and updated. The staff were nice. The price was more expensive than expected for a < 3 star hotel and very minimal breakfast. Would check other locations for pricing but would go back if necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was a nice stay everyone there was helpful it was close to everything I wanted to do people round town nice people clean room really nice room it was just so enjoyable getaway I would go back there n stay on my next trip up that way thank you all at hotel for a nice room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frostburg, MD

Not so great this time

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: The mattresses on the side I was on were older and not as nice as the ones from the room I stayed in previously.
I've stayed here before with a much better experience. This time I was given a room in a different section of the hotel. The rooms here were not as nice and the mattress was NOT AT ALL like the ones in the other section. The front desk staff were friendly and the general cleanliness was good. It wasn't as nice as my last stay. Also, the heater was either hell hot or arctic cold. NO in between.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

I'd have rather spent another $20

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Easy access to I-81
Cons: Badly in need of some renovation and some staff who know the proper way to clean a room.
Location: Many locations to eat at the next exit north and we found a great little ice-cream shop downtown near the campus.
A great price but I guess you pay for what you get. Cleanliness, especially the bathroom, was quite disappointing. The carpet had a damp clammy feel and there was a definite odor of something unpleasant that I could not quite identify. The staff was "disconnected" from what one might call service and I left wishing that I had spent another $20 to stay at the Quality Inn down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Nice

Posted Sep 13, 2015
I had fun. And a nice view of the mountains and hills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FSU conference

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This is the third stay for a week-long conference at Frostburg State University. This hotel has undergone some nice remodeling. The rooms have always been clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is so-so. Could use some other choices like decent fruit or hard boiled eggs. Coffee is not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Good for the money

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The hotel was great and the breakfast was fine compared to some. Danish, sausage and gravy over biscuits, toast with several types of bread, muffins,yogurt, cereal, juices. king bed was kind of to soft and the wife and i seem to meet in the middle but overall nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to town

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The proximity to town.
Cons: The carpets could be replaced in the rooms and corridors. Or maybe they just need a deep cleaning.
Location: This hotel was close to town and the college.
We stayed in this hotel because it was close to a friend's house, who we were visiting for the weekend. The room was clean. The carpet was worn. The corridors and stairwell carpet looked like it needed cleaned. The pillows on the bed were small and to soft.