Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Nice beach location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel a short distance from local shops within walking distance or taxis available. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Food was nice Facilities clean and tidy and rooms cleaned in daily basis. Overall a very enjoyable stay............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Everything. Perfect break. Thank you.
Cons: A separate fridge to chill our bottle of champagne to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary
Location: Gali Gali bar has superb food and great service and is right on the beach
We visited to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Arriving late evening we worried the restaurant would be closed but, despite being less than 30 minutes til closing, we were made to feel very welcome. Great food with lots of choice even at that time of night. Every room has a terrace and sea view and it was perfect to enjoy an evening drink and watch the sun go down. Wonderful hotel, brilliant staff and we can't wait to come back. Thank you for making our 20th wedding anniversary a very special experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice beachfront hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Position, comfort
Cons: Room doors not slamming
Location: Excellent restaurants a few minutes away. Huge shopping centre walking distance. Castle next to the hotel.
Very nice hotel on the beach. Nice 8 min walk to restaurants and shops. 10 min to huge shopping centre. Excellent breakfast. Only booked B&ab. Staff very helpful and friendly. The only complaint is that room door slams noisily when closing. Room and bathroom excellent. Very nice spa, but treatments very expensive. I can highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel - a bit out of town though

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: proximity to the beach
The hotel is right across the walkway from the beach which is fab and you get direct access through a gate from the pool. You have to pay 5 euro each for a beach bed but they were worth it - really thick and comfortable. Beds by the pool are cheapest of the cheap, very uncomfortable so budget an extra e70 if you want to spend the week on the beach x2ppl. I knew this hotel was out of town a little bit but it was a 10 euro taxi into town but walkable (15mins) to nearest restaurants. Opted for B&B so didn't sample buffet dinner but we did have a couple of meals by the pool bar which were very nice. Breakfast was ok, standard fare, what you would expect. Hotel's beach bar has got a lovely seating area to relax in after a hard day at the beach! but service was very slow indeed, more often than not we went to the bar to be served
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jacqueline Petit, Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear JoF, Thank you very much for staying at Hotel IPV Palace & SPA and for your review on Expedia.com. It is very nice to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday with us, as well as our facilities, services and amazing location. We will take good note of your comments that always help us to improve. We appreciate the time spent on your review and will be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with amazing service

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great view room and nice beach next to the hotel. I have more than 10 year experience in a 5 star hotel management and this hotel really exceed my expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jacqueline Petit, Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Oscar, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel IPV Palace & SPA and for sharing your experience with us. It is a great reward to learn from a person with your experience that we have exceed your expectations and that you have enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel, as well as our facilities, services and amazing location. We appreciate the time spent on your excellent feedback and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful; excellent food; nice spa

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The chefs and waiting staff are excellent. The food is very good. The pool area is kept clean and tidy. The spa is very nice.
Cons: A little more attention should be given to wheelchair access, such as longer shallower ramps in a couple of places. Add a hoist for the pool?
Location: Fuengirola is a fairly modern town with plenty of bars and restaurants, but we spent most of our time sunning ourselves in the hotel.
All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. Bar prices were OK. The disabled facilities were good, apart from one thing: the room was on the ground floor with direct access to the pool, but you have to step over the window lip - impossible in a wheelchair. This wasn't a significant problem: you can just go round through the door instead, but access to the pool area from the building via the door was down a short ramp that was previously a step. The ramp really needs to be longer, i.e. shallower. Everywhere else the disabled access was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Quiet hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. Positives: Nice, quiet location. Very clean and spacious rooms. Great sea views. Lovely clean swimming pool with plenty of sunloungers. Chilled atmosphere. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice walk into centre of Fuengirola. Negatives: None that I can think of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Shouldn't holiday Hotels offer more?

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Aside from the Breakfast Buffet, the Pool area is nice and promimity to the Beach an advantage
Cons: Open the Gym (if not the Spa) at 06:00 and install air conditioning appropriate to the size of the room
Location: There is little to do, particularly in the evening - unless one leaves the property for Fuengirola / Marbella
Hotel IPV Palace and Spa is located on the Marbella side of Fuengirola, which makes access frustrating when driving - one has to pass it first, find the U-turn and drive back to the exit at this property. The staff at Reception are fatigued by the continual churn of visitors and have lost a sense as to who's the priority - their guests. They seem to take satisfaction from a complicated Pool Towel exchange process, that requires guests to retain a paper receipt for each exchange. Strangely the Spa (and Gym) open at 10:00 each morning which is significantly later that any Gym, in any Hotel, in any country, I've ever encountered. When one does access the Gym the room is poorly ventilated and quickly heats-up, so that an hour's work-out replicates the impact of a Steam Room. Bedrooms are sparse, with Spanish language TV stations only - aside from BBC World and Bloomberg. Finally, adding Breakfast to your package is well worthwhile, as the Buffet is generously stocked, with a wide range of fresh as well as cooked offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Reception and staff very helpful Very good breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Perfect stay. About a 10 minute walk from town. Great breakfast. Spacious rooms with a view.