Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Nice hotel close to old town centre.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: TV in room lacked variety of programmes. No English News channel found
Location: More good restaurants nearby than any place I have stayed in including London New York Hong Kong and every other city I have visited in Europe.
Pleasant location and quiet despite proximity to the centre of the town. Just a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

excellent value hostal

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pleasant hostal in central but quiet location with very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent location, close to beach bars and shops

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was good, breakfast and dinner ok, only thing was you didn't get a drink with your dinner, you had to buy one. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Ann

Hostal Marbella in Fuengirorla

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Marvelous place in central area and close to the beach and numerous restaurants yet quiet for a restful sleep at night. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful.Although the front desk sells cold water and beer, I do wish they placed a small refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear Ann. First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here. I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours. It is our pleasure to have served you. It is a pleasure to announce you that we will be implementing upgrades to the property within the next months. Our rooms will be getting new room items, and much more! We look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon. Best regards. Gema Hotel Marbella
4 out of 5
by Robin

Great hotel for a weekend at the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. It's very close to the shops and restaurants, only a five minute walk to the beach, and the train station is a 10 minute walk (there are direct trains to the airport and Malaga centre). The street was a bit noisy at night, but that's to be expected when it's in such a central location. The staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Recommend

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very central location, lovely staff , very accommodating, ..rooms basic but clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to use as a base

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
A fabulous hotel to use as a base, it was brilliant for the shopping, sightseeing or eating out or even not doing anything at all, I would gladly return.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Wigan

nice digs

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
It did exactly what it said on the tin.
2 out of 5
by alma j from Treasure Island FL

Hostal Marbella is going down hill fast

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Having stayed at The Marbella several times in the past and always left positive reviews, we were so disappointed with our stay this time. We chose to pay extra for the suite, E62 room 306 and booked 8 nights, the ownership of this hotel has changed hands and boy does it show, gone are the memory foam mattresses replaces with cheap 2" foam, and awful steel bedhead which constantly bangs our wall and your neighbors, ill fitting bed linen, double on a king size bed, ended up with no bedding every night, terrible drain smell coming from the bathroom, which has recently been re-modelled with no "trap" on the drains, balcony sliders difficult to open and even more difficult to close. TV has one English channel, which is unwatchable as the reception is so poor, WI FI is almost non existent, comes and goes, only barely good for email. If you're lucky enough to get the suite, you gain a fridge which goes off every time you leave the room and a kettle, what for I don't know, as there are no cups or even one sachet of tea or coffee, also no drinking glasses. We are so disappointed that this hotel has been allowed to deteriorate so much in the last 12 months, there is an air of poor maintenance throughout the whole hotel and to be honest none of the management seem to care or even notice, it's such a shame as the location is good for the town center.