Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly return. The bedrooms were very comfortable and night entertainment was good ----you cannot expect West End shows. I had read mixed reviews re the food quality and was a little anxious---however we enjoyed the food and always found something that suited us--I wonder what some people expect from a hotel who is catering for such large numbers---if people expect gourmet meals I suggest they go out to 5 star restaurants and pay the price. As somebody who does a lot of homebaking and cooking myself I was very happy. Also a special word of appreciation to Letitia on reception who was so helpful and courteous. I would certainly return to this hotel .It was great to be so near train station for transfers from airport and daily trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, location, and food

Posted May 4, 2015
In general there in a good hotel, very good located, nice food...it is shame the old lift...maybe should be good if the try to replace or put one more....it take too long and gets very busy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

drop one start and you have 3

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: no much
Cons: food, hygiene, cleanliness and so on
Location: quite well situated
Tired Hotel and of course not a 4 starts - but I could have forgotten that if the rest would have been better. Unfortunately it wasn't the case. ENTRANCE Was OK with lots of dirty sofas and free Wi-Fi. Ramp for disable & buggies. Toilets not very clean either. 2 Lifts that work randomly –slow & old. RESTAURANT - Small but OK. Tables got tables clothes that’s good. Short of staff the waiters did everything – no chicken staff present. The fire exit was blocked with baby chairs & other stuff. Cleanliness not good – I saw a waiter laying on the table clean and not taking the cutlery by the handle but for the place you eat. and at the same time they did collect plates that were left with food. FOOD the same every day – I meant 7 things and not very good quality. Well they had 3 different kind of cooking eggs, 3 different sausages, very poor. No very much fresh fruit. 4 desserts with the same kind of pastry the different was on the top. I was literally in sock. I have never seen that before in a “4 starts”. we only had breakfast & dinner. ROOM was not bad tired but bed comfortable. Towel & sheet torn. room Air conditioning made so much noise. Our corridor wasn’t hovered at all in the week we were there
3 out of 5
by Deb from Sussex

Friendly service

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, 2 pools in spacious gardens so you're not all crammed in, very close to beach, fridges in rooms, lovely housekeeping staff. But.... This is not a 4 star hotel, whilst the rooms were clean, there is a lot of chipped woodwork, wardrobe handles missing, towels raggedy((sometimes with holes). Food good, we didn't go hungry and we weren't ill, but this is catering en masse and so what's offered reflects this. Location ideal for exploring other areas on the costa del sol, would stay again but not if expecting a luxury break.
4 out of 5
by Roland from Edinburgh

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Basic hotel, prices very reasonable for drinks etc. Very good for transportation to Finguerola or Malaga Airport direct by train. Torreblanca station on doorstep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old-fashioned but nice

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
I think the hotel was quite okay for the price; sufficiently clean (except for the balcony), quiet and spacious. What I didn't like was the breakfast: there were a lot of alternatives but the quality was not too good (especially the juices and coffee were really bad). Since the price was okay, I would consider staying there again, and having breakfast somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Solo traveller from UK

Wonderful Hotel. Great Value.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay here. Large hotel. Many facilities including restaurants and live music bar. About 5 minutes walk to the beach and bars. Friendly receptionist put me on a high floor as i wanted good views. I got a view of the mountains, resort and sea all in one from the 9th floor veranda. Room and bathroom were both large and clean but bedroom was old fashioned but that din't bother me. Wifi in room is charged at 5 Euros a night but it's free in the reception which is what i decided to do. And it was fine. Breakfast was great. Amazing choice on offer from fried eggs and bacon to contiental food. Only about 7 parking places outside front of hotel but there is a free car park around the corner. I was allowed to park out the front near a wall. My GPS Lattitude and longtitude brought me to a roundabout on the main Torreblanca Avenue but the entrance is up the hill 200 metres from the roundabout and ten metres after Calle Covadonga but the map on Hotels.com is very accurate if you zoom in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.A from Mississauga

Wonderfull view

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This hotel has a perfect lication close to the beach all rooms have sea view the food was at all means very good. Free parking free wifi at the lobby you can choose to have only breakfast or all three meals. I had with my family at this hotel a wonderfull time. I would definitly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by johnboy from yorkshire

would stay again

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Great value hotel easy going and friendly
4 out of 5
by Xenon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels