Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alison

Nice stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
nice clean hotel, plenty of space always sun loungers available, bar area and pool area lovely, pool tables, racket courts, table tennis, kids club, staff really nice, really helpful, I asked for a room with the sun in the evening and got a great room. The restaurant food wasn't great but we only ate in it once. Really nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for - decent!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and the blankets they use don't appear to be washed frequently. Only the under sheet - which is paper thin. Always a disappointment. Excellent location and the space inside the apartment is excellent. Bit noisy from time to time from the neighbours however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value family accomadation.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was dated and the sofa beds were very uncomfortable. But staff were great and facilities very good.
1 out of 5
by Glenn from UK

A grim experience

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Myramar was one of the grimmest experiences I ever had. Isolated from the town in the middle of a commercial park, it reminded me of an open prison. The apartments were very basic and the beds were tiny, hard and I didn’t get one night’s good sleep. When I checked into the first room it had no wifi. The second room had wifi but the balcony received no sun all day. I moved to a third apartment which seemed ok but then I realised it was in a wind tunnel and for the next 7 nights I could only use the balcony once. The most disturbing thing that happened was when the cleaners arrived to clean my room on day 7. There was no “Do not Disturb” sign so I did not answer the door to show I did not require cleaning. Soon the phone went asking if I required cleaning. I replied no because because I was working. Reception called the cleaners to let them know. What happened next was extraordinary, the cleaners, now in the next door apartment started smashing the beds in that apartment violently against the joining wall 5 or 6 times, making the pictures on the wall of my bedroom shake to 45 degree angles … it was a horrendous noise. After it was finished I went down to reception to explain what had happened. The man on reception said he would investigate. That night I did not sleep. Finally, I was given a ridiculous story about how this was all part of the cleaning process. It was not, it was a demonstration of the contempt that the staff of this place treat the guests.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Hayling Island

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Myramar Castle Hotel is an above average hotel and at a reasonable cost. Brilliant swimming pools. Excellent for families. Shopping centre next door with supermarket, cinema, restaurants and go karts on the roof are fun. Quite a walk from Fuengirola station and central Fuengirola. Quite a walk to the beach and promenade. Worth the walk along the river to the promenade and along the sea front to go to the Nubicos Restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Robert from DUNDEE

April Holiday review

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Family holiday with 2 children ages 5 and 7. Hotel was very good only minus really is the fact April would appear too early in the season for all the facilities. Outdoor pool was closed but we were allowed to use it at our own risk. Water was not heated so smaller indoor pool was preferred option.
5 out of 5
by Debby from London

Wish we had longer

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
These apartments with own kitchette gives you choice to plan your own meals or take advantage of their great restaurants. Great leisure facilities both indoors and out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Room was good and staff were helpful. Location close to shopping centres. Limited but free parking outside hotel.
Cons: Noise from screaming children in the corridors late at night. Car wash needed if you park under the trees on the opposite side of the road!!
A good price for the facilities. Room was ok and kitchen facilities were limited but clean.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Long Eaton

Hotel Myramar Fuengirola

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late and left early. It's perfect for a 1 night stay after flying in to Malaga, before driving north in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels