Featured Image

Reviews of Hotel Pyr Fuengirola

3 out of 5
Hotel Pyr Fuengirola
Lamo de Espinosa, 10, Fuengirola, Malaga

Overall score and ratings

3.7

Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 228 out of 1167 reviews
5 - Excellent 20%
Rating 4 - Good. 535 out of 1167 reviews
4 - Good 46%
Rating 3 - Okay. 293 out of 1167 reviews
3 - Okay 25%
Rating 2 - Poor. 81 out of 1167 reviews
2 - Poor 7%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 30 out of 1167 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

3.8/5

Cleanliness

3.8/5

Staff & service

3.9/5

Amenities

3.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Convenient
Convenient location minutes from the train station and even less to the habour. Been twice now for a stopover.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on May 7, 2021
Dear Customer: Thank you for sending your comments. We are proud to be given the highest score (10). We work very hard as a team to ensure that our clients have the perfect stay We hope to see you again very soon again

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Great Hotel
Fast checking in. Reception staff couldnt be more friendly or helpful. Looked after our bags until early evening even though we had checked out. Hotel clean with all amenities as stated. Ideally situated in heart of town.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on May 27, 2021
Dear Customer: Thank you for sending your comments. We are proud to be given the highest score (10). We work very hard as a team to ensure that our clients have the perfect stay We hope to see you again very soon again

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
PYR Fuengirola
First time at PYR, very impressed with staff and the cleaning of the hotel during this period of Covid situation and will be staying again for new year.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff are very helpful and efficient. Good value.
Stayed 24 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
The price for my stay was very good lovely staff and very good location thankyou will be booking again.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This hotel is really superb as, you walk to the Reception area, marble flooring everywhere. The staff at the reception were excellent, very friendly,and, nothing too much trouble .The rooms were quite spacious with a balcony with coffee machine,kettle fridge,microwave ( kitchen area very small ) and all matching crockery which is plentiful. Lifts to all floors. The only down side to this Hotel is the "NOISE" with it being in a central position if you stay out to the early hours then this might not be a problem to you,breakfast also available on site if required.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Mar 4, 2020
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for your comments Thank you for your positive comments about the staff and our facilities We regret that you had some problem with the noise. Being a central area, we are surrounded by bars and restaurants and can be a bit noisy at night. We are improving our facilities by changing the sliding windows and working side by side with the town hall and the police to try to improve this problem We have not had any comments about this aspect during your stay. If we had received them, we would have tried to fix your problems or look for alternatives. We hope to see you again soon

3/5 Okay

Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 11 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Feb 21, 2020
Dear Customer: Thank you for sending your comments. We are proud to be given the highest score (5 out of 5). We work very hard as a team to ensure that our clients have the perfect stay We hope to see you again very soon again

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Was a bit noisy on a mornings banging and moving furniture about.
Stayed 19 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jan 22, 2020
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score We take note of your constructive comments. We hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jan 22, 2020
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reception staff very helpful and friendly. We had one issue and that was resolved quickly. rooms were cleaned every day I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jan 4, 2020
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score and your positive comments on staff and cleaning We are very proud to hear that you would recommend this hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel room was a little dated but it was a big room with plenty of space and very clean. The location is right in the centre of Fuengirola.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Dec 19, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score and your positive comments about our location and our rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Room comfort
Plus side: Spacious room with separate living area, and kitchenette. Excellent location near seafront with many bars and restaurants. Downside: Bathroom a little tired. Bed very hard. Room on north side got no sun, and on first floor so very noisy with bars directly below, going on till 3 or 4am.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Dec 14, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score and your positive comments on spacious room and location We are sorry that the beds were not to your liking. Although the mattresses are new, you could always be supplied with toppers for the bed ( on request and under availability)that would have made it more comfortable. We regret that you had some problem with the noise. Being a central area, we are surrounded by bars and restaurants and can be a bit noisy at night. We are improving our facilities by changing the sliding windows and working side by side with the town hall and the police to try to improve this problem We hope you give us a second chance and come back soon

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good location
Hotel was in good location. Close to marina/ sea/ shops and bars. Also walking distance to bus and train station fuengirola Beds are comfortable now as have mattress toppers. Staff at reception are so friendly and helpful.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Nov 29, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you for sending your comments. We are proud to be given the highest score (10). We work very hard as a team to ensure that our clients have the perfect stay We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the new mattress toppers that little by little we are implementing in the hotel. We hope to see you again very soon again

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely stay, kitchen was a bit small
Stayed 14 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Nov 28, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score and your positive comments We take note of your comments about the kitchen We hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Convenience to beach and facilities. 10 mins walk from train and bus stations.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Nov 9, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you for sending your comments. We are proud to be given sucha good score(4 out of 5). We work very hard as a team to ensure that our clients have the perfect stay We hope to see you again very soon again

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Another great stay
As always another great stay
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Nov 7, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you for sending your comments. We are proud to be given the highest score (10). We work very hard as a team to ensure that our clients have the perfect stay We hope to see you again very soon again

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 9 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Oct 30, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score We hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel & Pool Good - Restaurants nearby
We are a couple with a 3-year grand-daughter. We had a 6th floor studio which was large & light with glass balcony We had twin-beds and a sofa bed for our grand-daughter. All were comfortable and the pillows were soft. However, the kitchenette wasn't adequate to cook a meal. The two electric rings were large and in place of the draining board which left no room to prepare food. I know you don't expect to be able to cook a full roast but I think for the size of the room and the empty space available could have been better utilised. The view was side on and was great - you could see the harbour and sea and had the sun in the afternoon. The pool was a good size but very cold - having said that it was October. The hotel and bar staff were extremely friendly and helpful and were always available. There were plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel and it only took 6 minutes to walk to the train or bus station and less than that to the main large shopping area. The Los Boliches beach is beautiful sandy beach but drops a little steeper into the water. The PYR is near the children's fair-ground type rides - the minimum card available for the rides is 10 Euros for 12 Euros worth of rides. All in all we would recommend these apartments if you decide to take all meals apart from breakfast in the local restaurants.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Nov 7, 2019
Dear Customer: We want to thank you for sending us your comments. We greatly appreciate your words and your positive assessment of the hotel, its services and our staff. We work hard to ensure that our clients have an unforgettable stay. And these comments encourage us even more to continue like this. We can see that you have positively recommended each section of our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Oct 18, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score We hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
We liked everything we have been there 4 times and looking forward to come back
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Oct 1, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score and your positive comments We hope to see you again soon for your fiith time

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location. Big rooms but need a bit of updating.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Sep 27, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score and your positive comments about location and rooms We take note of your suggestion on updating( We are in process ) We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Location is great, conditions of building ok but tired needs a little investment to make a difference from other hotel in the area, puerto,palmeras, stella etc..
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Sep 26, 2019
Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score( 5 out of 5) and your positive comments We take note of your comments about investing. We are in that process at the moment. We hope to see you again soon.

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Sep 26, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We are sorry that some things of your stay have not been to your liking. Being anonymous we can not take note of your comments to improve in the future We hope to see you again soon

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Sep 20, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score We hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Ok this time
It was ok for 4 days, but not too much longer! Bed not very comfortable although position of hotel was good
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Sep 17, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you for your feedback We are very happy that you have given a high score to your stay( 8 out of 10) We are sorry that the beds were not to your liking. Although the mattresses are new, they could always be supplied with toppers for the bed that would have made it more comfortable. We hope to see you again soon

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Sep 11, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time and writing your opinion. We appreciate your great score( 5 out of 5) We hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Nice pool and room. Lifts slow only one yowel change
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Aug 22, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback We appreciate your score and your positive comments We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jun 27, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you for sending your comments. We are proud to be given the highest score (5 out of 5). We work very hard as a team to ensure that our clients have the perfect stay We hope to see you again very soon again

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Excellent Location for the beach and restaurants. Still quite quiet though,
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jun 22, 2019
Dear Guest: Thanks for your feedback We are very happy to hear so many positive things about our hotel. ( specially excellent location ) We take note on your comments to imporve in the future We hope to see you soon

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
The hotel is very conveniently located, rooms are clean but could do with an update. There was no oven in the room (I was offered a microwave but that was not a good alternative). Staff are very helpful but can only offer you what the hotel's owners have provided. There was renovation work going on in the room next door but this was only during the afternoon and did not disturb us.
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jun 22, 2019
Dear Guest: Thanks for your feedback We are very happy to hear so many positive things about our hotel. (location, clean apartments and above all our wonderful and friendly staff) We take note on the topic of modernizing our rooms for the future We hope to see you soon

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Better than expected
Very pleased
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jun 22, 2019
Dear Customer: We want to thank you for sending us your comments. "Better than expected" is a great heading for your review. We greatly appreciate your words and your positive assessment of the hotel, its services and our staff. We work hard to ensure that our clients have an unforgettable stay. And these comments encourage us even more to continue like this. We can see that you have positively recommended each section of our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel Pyr
Lovely hotel, clean and fresh towels every day. Plenty to do in the surrounding area and very convenient location. Great pool and pool bar Breakfast great value in the
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jun 22, 2019
Dear Customer: We want to thank you for sending us your comments. We greatly appreciate your words and your positive assessment of the hotel, its services and our staff. We work hard to ensure that our clients have an unforgettable stay. And these comments encourage us even more to continue like this. We can see that you have positively recommended each section of our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A great stay
Very good will go back
Stayed 12 nights in May 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jun 22, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you for sending your comments. We are proud to be given the highest score (10). We work very hard as a team to ensure that our clients have the perfect stay We see that you will visit us again.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jun 22, 2019
Dear Customer Thanks for your feedback We are very happy that you have given a high score to your stay We hope to see you soon

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness
Rooms were a bit dated and kitchen was very small with no kettle
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jun 22, 2019
Dear Guest: Thanks for your feedback We take note on the topic of dated rooms ( even though we are working to improve them) for the future On the other hand kettle is available on request. We hope to see you soon

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Reception team was very helpful and understanding.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jun 22, 2019
Dear Guest: Thanks for your feedback We are very happy that you have given a high score to your stay. And thank you for your appreciation about our staff. We hope to see you soon

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hotel
Love this hotel and area but had trouble sleeping after 3 or 4 in the morning because of nightclubbers.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Jun 22, 2019
Dear Customer Thanks for your feedback We are very happy to hear so many positive things about our hotel. We take note on the topic of the noise form the nightclubs ( something that is beyond our reach, but we are working along with the town hall to try to improve the situation) for the future We hope to see you soon

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on May 8, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you for sending your comments. We are proud to be given the highest score (10). We work very hard as a team to ensure that our clients have the perfect stay We hope to see you again very soon again

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Highly convenient location, clean and with staff who are very helpful. Underground parking is an asset.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on May 9, 2019
Dear Customer: We want to thank you for sending us your comments. We greatly appreciate your words and your positive assessment of the hotel, its services and our staff. We work hard to ensure that our clients have an unforgettable stay. And these comments encourage us even more to continue like this. We can see that you have positively recommended each section of our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on May 2, 2019
Dear Customer: Thanks for your comments We hope you have a better stay next time and you give us a better score We hope to see you soon

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Apr 30, 2019
Thanks for your feedback We are very happy that you have given agood to your stay We hope to see you soon

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very clean in all areas and vert very friendly people. Room was studio for 3 and was very large with small kitchen area. Would definitely recommend
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Apr 3, 2019
Dear Customer: We want to thank you for sending us your comments. We greatly appreciate your words and your positive assessment of the hotel, its services and our staff. We work hard to ensure that our clients have an unforgettable stay. And these comments encourage us even more to continue like this. We can see that you have positively recommended each section of our hotel. We hope to see you soon again Thank you for recommending our hotel Angel Pareja Assistant Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
4 night spring break
I stayed in a family room 2 double beds and a sofa that can be used for bed .. Room was very large with a kitchenette cookie, fridge and untensiks etc .. Room was very tidy , clean with bedding changed 3 times over stay of 4 nights .. Comfortable bed with electric sockets beside big plus with me to charge phones etc .. Emough wardrobe storage with safe at €1.50 rent a night ..Wifi was not great and patchy at times.. Bsthroom was large with bath /shower head strong warm water supplied.. Some toiletries supplied with plenty of towels.. Buffet breakfast in connecting restaurant charged at €6.90 just reasonable at best .. I didn't use pool so can't comment .. overall it's a decent hotel situated top of beach esplanade.. 8/10 score
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Mar 30, 2019
Dear Customer: Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased that you have given us an 8 out of 10. It is a very high and positive score We like that you have valued all the points of the hotel from the room, cleaning, bathrooms, beds. breakfast buffet ,location etc.. About the wifi we want to tell you that we are in the process of improving our service and signal We hope to see you soon

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Great location on beach front, near restaurants, bars and shops. I’d recommend it for wheelchair users though the lifts are extremely small and can only accommodate one wheelchair user and their carer at a time. Hopefully this hotel will modify and upgrade the lifts soon.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Mar 30, 2019
Dear Guest: Thanks for your feedback We are very happy to hear so many positive things about our hotel We love to hear that it was a perfect stay and that you would recommend it for wheelchair users. We take account of your comments about the lifts. We hope to see you again very soon Angel Pareja Assistant Manager

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The location and the rooms themselves are fine. The noise is horrendous, you will not get a nights sleep. From the crashing and banging outside to the club literally opposite it is a constant barrage of noise. Maybe if they had double glazing it wouldnt be so bad but they dont Take earplugs!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Angel Pareja Assistant Manager on Mar 27, 2019
Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to post your observations¡¡ It is great to hear that the location and the rooms themselves are fine And we are very sorry that you had problems with the noise . We want to tell you that we are installing double glazing in the apartments closest to the street to try to minimize noise As you can understand we do not control what happens outside the hotel, although we have contacted the town hall and the police to assure us that everything is correct. We hope to see you soon