Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Cheap but not so cheerful!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Reasonable reception, lounge and bar, probably more suited to younger travellers looking for lively nightlife. Good underground parking facilities.
Cons: The Hotel is long overdue complete refurbishment.
Location: Good location close to beach, shops, restaurants , bars and clubs so if you're looking for culture this is not for you.
Stayed for 3 nights Nov 2017, on arrival there was confusion over the length of my stay the Hotel were adamant my booking was for 2 nights and said I'd have to 'hope' for a cancellation to stay for 3. I am a seasoned traveller and this is the 1st time I've experienced this. The Hotel is cheap but it does show... very dated rooms, poor quality and small uncomfortable beds, my PC has a larger screen than the TV in the room which was on the 9th floor and had an underlying smell of drains. The Hotel is right in the nightlife area and right on the sea front but this does come with an element of noise from the many local bars, clubs and their patrons. On my 1st night a party of 12 checked out at 4.30am not very quietly! I realise that it was a one off but I have to say it was very annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the seafront

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the seafront and within easy walking distance to nearby shops. Airy lobby and large lounge area to meet up with friend. Decent Wifi reception
Cons: A minor niggle - TV satellite feed could be improved - very few English speaking channels - 2 of which were business orientated - no BBC channels.
Location: Within 10 mins of the train and bus station. Adjacent to seafront and marina/port area, and beach facilities.
This was my fourth stay at the Pyr and overall this is a very good 3* aparthotel. Reception can be busy at check-in / check-out times. Good Wifi coverage throughout. Downside is that if you have a room overlooking the pool, there can be a noise problem from nearby clubs, especially during summer, unless you have a room on one of the upper floors. Also late night can be intimidating outside the nearby clubs and pub due to the local "ladies of the night" and street traders.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel in good position.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Staff great.On seafront. Big pool plenty of sunbeds and umbrellers. Area kept clean.
Cons: Rooms definatley need some updating. Pool needs some tlc.
Location: On the seafront and in the centre of Fengerola. Bars, resturants and shops all around. Beach is great and the train station is 10 minute walk away.
I have been to this hotel for the past three years because it is in a fabulous position. I have noticed each time I have been the rooms are gettng very tired and more things are not working as well as they should. The toilet was reported as soon as we got there and the maintanance man came straight away even though it was quite late. It seems there was nothing wrong wth it it was just a very weak flush. The air-con is'nt brilliant either. The doors on the kitchen cupboards did'nt fit and we had to leave one open otherwise the fridge door did'nt close properly. The towels were changed regularly but seemed to get thinner as time went on. The reception has just had a facelift and looks very smart but it is the rooms that need the attention. The pool is a nice size and is clean but tiles are starting to break or are missing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night short weekend break

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
I emailed the hotel beforehand to ask the possibility of an earlier check in as we had a four am start to our journey and were travelling with my elderly mother. Whilst the hotel said they couldn't guarantee this when we arrived at 11 am our room wes ready and we were given an upgrade to a room with a sea view. The staff were helpful and prices reasonable. Very cheap snacks at the pool bar. Lots of sun beds, some on the far patio were in poor condition but all others were fine. Room was large and clean. Breakfast had a good choice, hot and cold food. Good location, lots of places to eat close by. Good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Ripoff hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Ok hotel but was quated £1050 but on arrival they wanted 1250 euros. The interest rate was 1.004 Euro to the pound. They would not accept pounds so they ripped us off
4 out of 5
by Sharon

August 2017

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very dated and basic but clean although there was a tissue under one if the beds all week! (From previous tenant). Excellent central location but noisy so we stayed out until very late most nights to join in the noise! Air conditioning unit very noisy and leaking in bath on the first night causing more noise but reception sent an engineer next day and sorted it.
3 out of 5
by james

Basic

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate but overpriced. Close to all amenities. Short walk of 10 minutes to town centre. Awning on balcony needsa good clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic family holiday

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Excellent views and location. Well worth a visit. Excellent stay overall.
3 out of 5
by Samantha

Just ok.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Pool area very poor, not enough beds and the ones there were - old and tatty. Room was just ok, very dated and in bad state of repair. Not comfortable - the beds and pillows were as hard as concrete. Staff were either surly or Letching. Prices in the pool bar were high considering the state of the place. The surrounding area seemed nice and the hotel is right on the seafront. Wouldn't stay here again.