Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gibraltar

tiny room, flooding shower room 311

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: it was central
Cons: everything
Location: lots of nice bars and restaurants near by
got to the hotel, walked into the room , and struggled to walk by a desk in the entrance, very small room, decided to make the most of it had a shower (no bath in the room), no water was draining from the shower, bath room and hall way completely covered in water, used the towels to mop up the water, and to stop the water going any further, went to reception to complain, was told "NOTHING WE CAN DO ABOUT IT ". asked for at least clean dry towels, so we could at least wash etc in the morning, was promised towels, but sadly nothing appeared in our room,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by José Antonio Santana., Hotel Management
Sentimos que su estancia en nuestro Hotel, no haya sido satisfactoria para usted. Le agradecemos sus comentarios, nos ayudan a evolucionar. Saludos cordiales.
5 out of 5
by ALAN

Good hotel for access to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good location with plenty of restaurants near. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious and comfortable, the parking garage is under the hotel and is free. the only thing that there is no cooked breakfast which was in the advert, but they do provide a good cold buffet with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
by Craig

Good to better​ than good

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good basic hotel good breakfast good staff always out to please beds good room spotless powerful shower and full size bath daily towels and toiletries all rooms double or twin good location i had a late check in after midnight no problems cafe next door good value there are no negatives about this hotel prices always the same
5 out of 5
by Nuala

Excellent

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't find fault shame wasn't cooked full Irish English breakfast but really can't fault my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Cheap and cheerful
Location: Close to train station and beach
Hotel was exactly what I expected for a budget hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: nice buffet breakfast provided
Location: close to beach and resturants
a 15 minute walk to bus and train station close to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Budget, clean, convenient for everything hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient for everything, including train and bus transport.
Cons: For a budget hotel I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Everything is a very short walk away - beach, bars, restaurants, shopping centre, cinema, zoo, transport to local towns like Mijas and La Cala.
This hotel was everything we expected for our last minute getaway from the Christmas chaos. Very reasonable, very clean and convenient for everything. We phoned the hotel prior to arrival and requested a room on the top floor however when we viewed the room it was quite small so we asked if there was anything larger. We got a bigger twin room on the 2nd floor facing the local school. We'd read that this was a noise problem for some people but it didn't bother us as we were out most of the day. The hotel is at the Sohail Castle end of Fuengirola and in an area where lots of Spanish people live which we like and there are lots of bars and restaurants used by them. Breakfast was included with our deal, this was fairly basic but more than adequate consisting of cerials, a selection of bread, croissants and buns and various meats and cheese and a plentiful supply of juices, hot or cold milk, water and proper spanish coffee. Staff were friendly and helpful. We really couldn't fault this hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Bri from Fuengirola, Spain

perfectly ok hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was totally okay. I stayed here over the weekend because I had to go to the consulate on Monday morning. It was a little small but comfortable and adequate for my short stay. It was clearly older and there was a bit of an odd smell at first, but it had an awesome balcony and breakfast was included in the morning. I would probably say here again if I needed somewhere for another short day. The location was fine and around a lot of other hotels and restaurants with the beach not too far away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
short break . continental breakfast but full breakfast can be had locally for very reasonable prices. very close to beach and all amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent 2 star with aircon

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Clean, modern, central hotel. Better than expected for 2 star & would stay again. Take hairdryer as not in all rooms & only one on reception.