Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice location. Bad rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2017
It's a nice hotel say if you wanted a holiday where you were rarely in the room. In which case it's a great hotel right on the beach with some nice place not to far away from it. The food is mediocre at best, you have to pay for anything above water despite being half board/full board the floors should be ripped up and replaced. Completely yellow of all the sand etc. The smell from the air conditioning unit was noticable, one of our bed broke halfway through our week long stay That being said it was nice area and if you are not too bothered about the room then this would be an excellent place to stay if you are after a couple of beers on the beach in the sun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

Decoration in the annexe

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: More choice for vegetarians
Location: Good location and lots to do, plenty of eateries and not far from bus and train stations.
Hotel staff very friendly remembered your name and room number. We stayed in the annexe, quite dark in the entrance hall and the hall before you got to your room. Carpet needed to be changed very stained and in the room the frame around the patio door needed to be painted.It was clean and tidy, had a fantastic sea view. Food reasonable needed more potato based choice not just chips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Was nice,I have enjoy the water sport,e.g. Jet ski ,parasailing,great food,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms were dirty. Food was VERY limited. A mouse was running around my the room. Police were there one night. Do no go to this hotel, you will be extremely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Very nice hotel on seafront

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, nice breakfast, clean 4 piece bathroom.
Cons: The CARPETS in the bedroom and corridors, very tired and stained.
Location: Centrally located on the seafront so convenient for good restaurants and the marina.
Very pleasant reception from staff and impressive looking hotel on seafront as described on web site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire ,england

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Would stay here again , but staff aren't friendly, great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed Review....

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel is right on the beach, we had a lovely room at the front with a fab balcony overlooking the sea. The main hotel has been refurbished but the rear part hasn't and it is extremely poor and I would not accept a room there. We were half board and I wouldn't recommend it as the evening meal was a buffet and wasn't very good. Food wasn't labelled so we had no idea what was laid out and it all looked disgusting. Breakfast was ok but was the same every day. Staff were friendly and although they did not speak much English they were accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from March, Cambridgeshire

Great location.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Up date furniture in rooms.
Location: Many types of restaurants to choose from. Travel by train, coach or bus along the coast from Malaga to Puerto Banus. Beach on the doorstep.
Definitely 3* quality. The furniture in the rooms is very basic and the air conditioning will struggle when it gets hotter. Breakfast was just "OK" with no variation day to day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry.

Very good for the beach. Friendly n helpful staff.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the beach, and local shops and entertainment.
Cons: Needs a bit of decoration, and imagination.
Location: For me, location is first class, as shops and beach are an easy walk away.
Hotel block we stayed in was ok, if, the carpet was a little tired. In general, I think the hotel needs a bit of tlc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short visit hotel only recommended

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is dated and needs modernisation! The carpets are in appalling condition! The room was In an adjoining building and was noisy with doors slamming throughout the night! It is however in a great Central location and easy to locate! The staff were friendly and welcoming! The room was ready and clean! I would not recommend this hotel to a friend but as a short stay is acceptable!