Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good no frill place for a great long weekend.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, Aircon, Location is quiet yet close to everything.
Cons: Free WiFi in room. Only free WiFi in lobby. Room wifi is 4 euros/day
Location: Everything is nearby. Plus bus stop is right outside.
Staff were very friendly and chatty and all seemed to speak english although I didn't test that much as I speak spanish. The room was spacious with a large double bed perfect for my wife and I (Not that we're big) . Place was cleaned regularly and lots of plug sockets, also a mini bar fridge which was reasonably priced with just a few drinks so you could use it for your own storage, which we did. Nice little bar and pool area downstairs with sun loungers and umbrellas. Also had their own restaurant for Breakfast lunch and dinner which i can't comment on as we didn't use it. In regards to location you can feel secure as it's next door to the local police station and a one-two minute walk to the beach. Your also a 5 minute walk into the town centre and if you wish you could walk (15 mins) to the shopping mall and cinema. I would definitely recommend as it's peaceful and close to what you need as well as being clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Only needed to stay for one night but nice friendly hotel and the room was very clean and comfortable and the air conditioning was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Itaca Hotel, early October

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Reception staff very good, as were the dining staff. Food in dining room good, plenty of choice for breakfast.
Cons: See above, rooms decor and cleanliness were not good
Location: About 3/4 mins walk from beach and the promenade. 9/10 minutes from Fish Alley - Plenty of restaurants with excellent value for money.
Stayed at the hotel for one week, room only basis. Disappointed due to limited hot water, mould on bathroom tiles, had to ask for towel change, no toilet brush, no anti slip bath mat, same sheets all week, no bin in room only in bathroom, general decor of bedroom and bathroom poor. The reception and dining staff were very pleasant and did all they could to help, great location to town centre and beach, it was so let down by the cleanliness. Good pool with plenty of sun loungers, food at hotel good
3 out of 5
by Stuart from Scotland

Good for a short break

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Itaca is a nice hotel for a no frills short break with very good staff let by the manageress Cara who is always available should you need any special requests. Breakfast is the usual continental with meat and pastries plus scrambled egg and cooked ham available. Didn't stay half board so can't comment on dinner. Pool bar reasonably priced for drinks and food and sufficient loungers and parasols available. Mostly adults staying as no kids clubs at the hotel. In summary if you are looking for a short break in a small clean hotel with friendly staff you will not be disappointed
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Dublin

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Because of its proximity to the street, traffic noise was excessive especially in the morning between 7.00 - 9.30am. When we asked to change our room (101) the hotel staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Therese from ireland

Wonderful time in Fuengirola

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
basic hotel but well worth the price. breakfast was lovely, rooms were clean, had air con and tv with loads of channels. pool area was lovely. no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Granada

Great!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room , comfortable bed, nice pool and buffet breakfast. The shower was a bit broken though.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from London

Very good price for service

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is the best. Very friendly and helpful. The location is great, close to the beach and the police station just in the corner.