Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent price but poor service

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need major improvement in service, amenities, housekeeping and front desk staff and facilities.
Terrible check in experience - took over 30 minutes with inattentive and ignorant staff. Room lack simple amenities like shampoo and lotion. No housekeeping service until we finally complained on the 4th day of our 6 nights stay. Even then only the towers were changed - room was not cleaned and sheets were not changes. Totally unprofessional office staff and inattentive office staff. Maybe this is what one should expect for a "resort" charging a relatively low price for Malaga but would definitely not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Apartment ,clean and well equipped
Cons: perfect for us !
Location: Mijas is about 20mins drive up mountain, fantastic views
Great location ,just 15 mins walk to Fuengirola , great apartment with great view of sea , Resort is large but well spaced out and open ,the is even a little train the takes the guests round the resort . Staff excellent and helpful . Apartment was well equipped and of a good standard ,
4 out of 5
by Mrs Pauline Knowles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John Paul

Good for Families

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Only downside was there is no Air Conditioning in the apartments. We rented a unit from an external company. 30 mins walk to the centre of town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort, terrible food.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Resort is lovely, very large and extremely hilly. We struggled to get around with the buggy and children. About 45mins walk to the restaurants in Fuengirola. The resort food as was not great. El rancho food was awful and totally overpriced. We would not go back as it's not for us. I like to have nice restaurants close by and this didn't have this in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by Noreen

Beautiful but expensive

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful well run complex, some apts have air conditioning others only ceiling fans. The restaurants on site are very expensive with food & drinks but you can dine along the beach front cheaper & some nice restaurants locally
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean,has a few restaurants and also a mini market.For families with kids is great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is great,easy to get to nearby towns like Marbella,Mijas Pueblo,Marbella and Puerto Banus,
This is the fourth time we go back to this hotel,staff is friendly and it is easy to reach by public transportation.
1 out of 5
by Grace Yi Huey

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
It's a horrible experience due to the poor attitude, noisiest environment, dirty and old furniture
4 out of 5
by Anna

Good resort as long as you don't need wifi

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Only issues were lack of hot water and wi-fi. Although advertised as having free wifi there was only 300MB per day which is totally insufficient. The apartment was for 3/4 but the water tank only provided enough water for 2 showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Hotel is nice, near to the beach,value for money,

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Rooms are good condition and comfort, In our apartment there was no Owen and in the bath room no extractor fan,not enough hot water pools,