Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serves its purpose for a one night stay

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
This is a stay a night motel at the side of the motorway. We stayed on the way from Madrid to Toledo as it was late at night. The hotel is perfect for a sleep and move on. It is not a place to stay and holiday from due to the location in the middle of the industrial areas. However it is perfect to stop on the way through and serves its purpose fine. Good value for money too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Get a lot for your money

Posted Nov 23, 2017
A little hard to find but except for that, great hotel. Lovely colour scheme. Delicious breakfast. Warm, welcoming atmosphere. Staff are helpful and considerate. Lovely view of desert land from room. Comfy bed especially the pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet was very good at a reasonable price.
Cons: It is good as it is
Location: Not very good for walking because of the traffic. Nothing really close to go. Good for people with a car.
Was a quick and pleasant check in.The room size was comfortable. Two single beds, a desk and two chairs. Nice view from the room in 5th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel and excellent staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: nothing
Location: Just a short drive into downtown Madrid. Underground free parking.
Honesty housekeeping left gold necklace ($1000) on night stand, left for the day, it was there when we returned. Everything was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

This is not a hotel run for the guests.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms are a good size and a nice bathroom.
Cons: The staff are like something out of Fawlty Towers.
Location: It is in a horrible part of Madrid and there is nothing to do nearby.
When we arrived - about 5.00 pm - there was one young lady booking in guests, manning the bar and cooking the meals, consequently there were very long delays and the food was cold. The rooms are a good size but the bed is very hard. You cannot book anything to your room and everything must be paid for there and then. There was a huge queue at reception when I went to pay for my meal so I decided to pay the next morning when I checked out only to get a phone call in my room insisting that I went down to reception to settle the bill. Even the cleaners treat guests as an inconvenience and my wife had to wait while a cleaner rushed into the lift to clean it leaving my wife standing outside. Finally, the whole hotel reeks of tobacco smoke. If you want a cheap stopover in a very run down area of Madrid, this may suit you, if you can find it - we had to get close to it and then use the TomTom local hotel finder - otherwise I would try elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not tons convenient for ciy o Madrid, but it was great!
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The WIFI was great, and they had free parking. The parking spaces were very small though, and I actually had to climb out of the passenger seat to get out one night. The rooms were very clean but the beds were uncomfortable. It's about a 25min drive to the center of Madrid so if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of the city it works well. Only a 15min drive to Parque Warner, which is a great amusement park!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great place to stop over.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Comfortable, welcoming and great value. We have stopped off here twice and being pet friendly it's difficult to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great half way stop between ferry and the South

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great stop over place, not that easy to find so make sure you have it looked up on the gps before setting off. The only aspect that dropped this to a 4 was that some of the plates and cuttlery could have been cleaner. Otherwise great staff and good facilities.