Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay, affordable and convenient
1 out of 5
by Koleola from USA

CPHI 2015 - Madrid

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel does not qualify for one star !The distance form the airport is too much,I went for a conference around the airport area,I paid average of €65 each way daily! The room was nothing to write home about,the temperature in the room was the same,controlled from the reception,they staffs said they go by the majority,so you have to take whatever temperature the majority of the guests in the hotel want and can only be one.You're not saving any money staying in this hotel !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Ok. But too noisy in night time by other customer coming late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very nice and modern room.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel decoration and the reception stuff. The price.
Location: It is more executive hotel, because there is no a lot of touristic atractions nearby.
We realy liked the room. It was very clean and we also liked that the shower was separated from the toilet. The reception stuff was very helpfull, everything we asked them for, they were kind and happy to help us.The price is good for the service they provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Calgary, Canada

Good value and easy access to Madrid

Posted Sep 22, 2011
The hotel is fairly large but the staff was very friedly and helpful and some spoke English. It's a 12 minute walk to the La Serla train station where you can take a 22 minute ride to downtown Madrid for around 2 euro. The C-5 trains are very frequent. Our room was quite small but well appointed with a small desk, chair, small fridge and a room safe (extra charge to use the safe). It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The central air conditioning was quiet but we opened the window which overlooked a quiet deck in the back for fresh air overnight. The 5 euro breakfast buffet could be improved and we didn't use it again after trying it once.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT in Madrid

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because when i looked it up i know it said it was located close to the center of Madrid. After i got done booking it i found out it was far southwest madrid and barely had train service near the hotel. The hotel itself is nice and in a decent neighborhood, but i for sure got deceived on my booking. I talked to about 5 other people my age stayin there and they had the same problem and didn't realize where the location actually was
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Hotel a little outside of Madrid city

Posted Jun 9, 2010 on Hotels
I stayed for a couple of days in Madrid to sight see. I've been traveling continuously for the past month around Europe, but I'm not a backpacker, so I stayed at budget hotels. To get to this hotel, I used google maps to pin point the hotel location, but the streets were confusing to me, they some how didn't align with what I was seeing on the ground level. I was a little lost at first, but I found a street that was close to the hotel and eventually found it. The closest station might be Fuenlabrada, which is about 7 stations away on the train from Atocha station. It was a good 15-20 minutes walk with luggage. The hotel staff spoke decent English there and gave me a huge key, which I always returned to them when I went on my day trips. The rooms are decently spaced, but not a lot of room to open up your luggage. The hotel says no smoking, but for some reason my room smelled like smoke and there was an ashtray in the room, which didn't make sense for me. The rooms are quite dark, even with the lights on. The bathroom is spacious, but the shower head was facing the short side (width) of the bath tub, so it didn't make sense to me why it was faced that way. It also had a bidet. The room had a refrigerator, but when you took the key out of its house, it turned the power off in the entire room, which meant the fridge was off too. The rooms have thin walls, so you can hear next door, which was kind of annoying. In the hallway, you can hear music being played until midnight. It was some catchy popular 80's music like Wham or Don't Dream It's over by Crowded House. It had free internet by using the cat5 cable, I think it had wifi too, but I didn't use it. It was hard to find a supermarket near the hotel. I found two Eroski stores, but they closed them down at both locations. I found a Condis, which is about two blocks away, but their hours are strange. It would be shutdown during their business hours, I'm not sure if siesta played a role, but it was also closed on Sundays. The restaurant at the hotel has terrible service. I was the only customer and I said "hola," and sat down. No one came to my table to serve me, so I left without ordering anything. There isn't much restaurants in the area, mostly bars. You can find fastfood, kebabs or McDonald's about 3 blocks away, but not a restaurant I know of, but my Spanish is only so-so. Overall, this place was alright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquila, buena

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel bien comunicado, esta bien para dormir no para disfrutar de las instalaciones, baño nuevo y limpio, mejoraria los pasillos y la recepción.
1 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
No se podía fumar, si olía a tabaco te cobraban un suplemento de 50€, muchísimo ruido, hasta las 3 no dejaron unas chicas de gritar y parecía que las teníamos en la habitación, el wifi directamente ni salía, cuando llegamos estuvo unos minutos y desapareció, si salía si un poco más tarde de las 12 también te cobraban, yo no repetiré.