Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amersfoort

Top locatie en direct aan het strand.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Barcelo is een prima hotel. Wij hadden een mooi huisje direct bij het zwembad en je loopt zo het strand op. Ideaal. Doordat het een erg groot complex is kan het zijn dat je appartement wat minder gunstig ligt. De bedden zijn erg goed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good family friendly hotel, on the beach,

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We had really good time, our kids loved it too (3.5 years, 19 month) Lovely food, friendly staff, nice surprise for my husband birthday even if we never highlighted. We will definitely return back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastica estancia en Fuerteventura

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hemos disfrutado mucho de la estancia. Nos ha gustado el hotel. Ideal para familias con niños, pero con espacio para todos los planes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, superb choice of food and very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courbevoie

Très bel hôtel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Le cadre, le personnel sympathique, les appartements face à la mer
Cons: Le personnel à l'accueil : nous sommes tombés sur une "Pitt bull" c'est dommage de la mettre à l'accueil...
Nous avions été dans cet hôtel avant sa rénovation et nous avons donc eu une bonne surprise. La salle de restaurant est très bien, il manque juste des places à l'ombre pour déjeuner à l'extérieur. Les appartements eux n'ont pas changé mais ils sont toujours aussi bien : spacieux, bien équipés et le notre était au calme face à la mer. Par contre les personnes qui n'aiment pas les petites bêtes doivent éviter et il faut penser à bien fermer ses valises... Le personnel est toujours aussi sympathique. Le cadre général est vraiment agréable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family resort

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Although a large resort the area we were in was well designed to make each bungalow secluded, you almost felt like you were on your own.
Cons: Some quiet time around the pool would be nice, most times there was loud music playing.
Location: Excellent location, just a short stroll to the area where the bars and restaurants were.
Although a much larger resort than we are normally used the area we were in (Marcello) was very secluded and intimate. We had a detached bungalow with our own patio and small garden. For us it was a short stroll to the pool dedicated to this area and only about 5mins walk to the very nice sandy beach. We were bed and breakfast and for us it was only about 10mins walk to the restaurant and bar areas of Calle de Fuste which had a wide variety of cuisine. Breakfast in the large restaurant was a busy affair with wall to wall people, however the staff coped very well clearing tables very quickly and putting down fresh cutlery etc. The selection of food was excellent from cereals to all sorts of fruit, cheeses, cold meats and a wide range of pastries, then there was hot food which was freshly cooked, eggs fried and scrambled, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, beans etc etc and pancakes with a variety of toppings. On top of the that was cold juices, water, milk, tea and coffee plus as much bread as you could eat. Overall we had a lovely holiday in a very nice resort, children and young adults are well catered for with entertainment going on throughout the day and in the evenings. Was a bit noisy around the poolsides with loud music sometimes but the beach was a perfect place to get away for some peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north west

Excellent locatiob

Posted May 12, 2016
Stayed here before ,it is a Lovely hotel , staff friendly and helpful . If you want a quieter room ask for room near sea .definately will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour du 10 au 15 Avril 2016

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons été très bien accueilli à notre arrivée par une personne parlant bien français. Le check-in s'est fait rapidement et nous avons eu la chance d'être surclassé. La chambre était très spacieuse et très bien aménagée. Rien à redire sauf peut être la porte des toilettes en verre coulissante, jolie mais pas vraiment insonorisée... Il y a deux grandes TV écran plats malheureusement seulement une ou deux chaînes en français. Il manque également le wifi qui n'est disponible qu'à la réception. En ce qui concerne la restauration, le petit-déjeuner est bon. Les amateurs de salés seront comblés par contre les amateurs de croissants frais seront un peu plus déçu. Autre point de déception il n'y a pas de jus de fruits frais gratuit. Un bon point lorsque l'on est en demi pension est de pouvoir choisir si l'on préfère manger le midi ou le soir en prévenant la veille. Pour le repas du soir, celui-ci est également très correct avec viande et poisson et varié. Un peu déçu par les desserts qui n'étaient pas vraiment à nos goûts. Enfin la ou nous avons vraiment été surpris est le fait de devoir payer une bouteille d'eau 2€. Pas d'eau en carafe et l'eau à volonté est réservé aux all inclusive! Nous sommes tombés pendant la période de réfection de la terrasse de bord de piscine, pas très agréable. Il faut savoir que l'hôtel se trouve dans l'axe de l'aéroport et de ce fait les avions passent fréquemment au dessus à certaines périodes de la journée.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Bristol

Short Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room. Good breakfast, very efficient staff. Would love to take the grandchildren there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit hotell/lieligheter med eget kjøkken

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hadde all inclusiv men maten var den samme hver dag, kaffe automatene ble tildekket etter frokosten og snacksbarene som serverte pomm fris, hamburger og pasta ble ikke benyttet, men de som jobbet der var hyggelige og vennelige. Vi fant et lite baseng som var oppvarmet, det var for kaldt i sjøen og de andre bassengene da vi var der (du må betale 10€ i depositum for håndkle og 2€ hvis du vil bytte det). Så må du regne med norske priser hvis du være med på aktiviteter utenfor hotellet for eksempel 1/2 time gocart kjøring 45€, dyreparken 33€. Hvis du ønsker leiebil så bestill den før du reiser, ikke regn med at det er noen ledig når du kommer ned.