Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good hotel in harbour location with great views.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: clean, friendly staff, location and safe
Location: convenient for shopping, restaurants and water sports
We opted for the self-catering option. There is a small supermarket on site if one decides to cook however there are plenty eating options near-by. The El Faro Cafe was perfect for daytime or evening drinks watching the sunset. Local bus stop 20 mins away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with several facilities

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, plenty of sunbeds available as it was quiet at this time of year.
Cons: Time queing at reception, you can wait twenty minutes, start being served and they go off to answer the phone, this happened three times.
Location: Not an Island for trips, but there are plenty of beaches to visit. it has a strong expat community so it all very British, not authentic sadly
This hotel is mastered as being on the beach, it is if you are at the very front. However it is a huge complex and if you are at the back you are nowhere near beach or reception. This was fine for us as we are able bodied, but someone less able would struggle, even with a wheelchair, as whilst there are ramps the pavements and road are in pretty poor condition on the outside of the complex - not the hotels fault. Unfortunately the bars within the complex are expensive - we paid 16 euros for two rum and cokes and a small tin of Pringles, it was also the cheap rum used for all inclusive guests despite others being on display. There were quite a few pubs and restaurants in the area though so can be used a good base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MSB

Agradable, buena comida y con fruta fresca

Posted Feb 1, 2016
En la zona que estuve ,quiero destacar que es un poco incomodo el tener una sola pila de lavabo y sin espacio para dejas los utensilios . Tampoco me gusto la ducha de suelo y junto a la taza. Cada vez que pasabas te mojabas los pies .No se si están así todas las habitaciones o era adaptada a discapacitados.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bonito cerca de la playa

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Está muy bien los apartamentos reformados. Primero estuvimos en los otros y estaba en malas condiciones. Primero la puerta de la terraza rota, pero la arreglaron un poco, hormigas en cuanto dejabas algo de comer y algún otro bicho, y manchas en los sillones. Pero al día siguiente lo hablamos con la recepción y no tardaron nada en solucionarlo. Fueron súper eficientes y hemos estado fenomenal. LAS CAMAS FANTÁSTICAS!! y la terraza estupenda... La verdad muy bien. La playa no está mal pero no es muy allá
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Nice hotel in great location. Staff on reception rude and unhelpful but overall pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: remove damp from rooms
Location: drink beer in local english pubs if you're that way inclined
A quick reference guide for the hotel: > All inclusive doesn't equal all is included. Although we were half board we looked to upgrade and could see the limitations, especially with premium all inclusive as you only get max of 50% off in the a la carte restaurants. In our previous experience all inclusive means all is included (ie. Open Bar and a la carte throughout the venue). Choice is limited to the buffet, which can be very busy. > Superior bungalow doesn't equal a superior experience or a bungalow (in the sense they can be upto 2 levels... And the floor is pretty 'un-sound-proofed meaning you can hear movements upstairs with ease) and they aren't necessary superior as per my review. After reading mixed reviews we checked in to see what type of room we had. We had a room that stank of damp. We asked reception for another room which they promptly gave us. And it smelt also of damp, albeit less so. Eventually after 4 rooms we found one that was acceptable. Which was the case until I noticed small insects wondering over my baby daughters food. At which point we were given another room.. Thankfully an upgrade to a junior suite... Which smelt fresh and was well equipped. We had room 5006 which along with a few other junior suites have divided sleeping quarters... Which if you are there with a baby makes a lot of sense. Not all suites appear to have this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great Holiday

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Just got back from a stay at the Barcelona. Booked a superior bungalow which was spotless with all the needed bits in it. Lovely size, cleaned daily with clean towels. Staff lovely, kids club which our daughter loved. The Kids club entertainers put a lot of effort into their work & made our daughter feel really welcome. Our room was very near the pool which was great & only a very short walk to the beach. We loved it so much we are returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very clean. Staff work tirelessly,

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The food was excellent . The rooms were kept very clean and the maid service with fresh towels and general clean around every day was good.
Cons: An iron and tea/coffee facility should be a standard bedroom offering for any 4 star Had and not chargeable extras. The WIFI is a joke
Location: Good central location. Close to airport. Close to harbour and beach.
The hotel complex is very large and it took 15 minutes to walk from our bungalow to the restaurant and entertainment. The food in the Buffett was excellent and there was a good choice on offer on every serving. The kids entertainment was good and our 5 year old thought it was great. The pools and facilities were kept spotless and all in all we would recommend to any young family looking for a good place to stay. The negatives were that not all the bars could be used for the all inclusive. The WIFI only works in the reception and not in any of the bungalows which needs addressing by the owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Buena elección en general

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Las instalaciones en general.
Cons: Había un elevado numero de cucarachas en la habitación.
Location: La ubicación es ideal para una estancia tranquila disfrutando de la playa anexa al hotel.
El hotel es nuevo y cuidado. Tiene muchas alternativas de ocio sin salir del resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Una habituacion estupenda y amplia y cómoda. Esta repartido en pequeñas casas, extendido en la superficie enfrente a la playa. En el debe, no tiene wifi en la habitación. Pensado oara descansar y no salir del complejo.