Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A monstrosity of an hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Horrendous place,like a factory for 'holidaymakers'. The most impersonal 'hotel' you could choose. Intimate it is not. Pool side, relentless loud disco music.Thalasso hotel, writ large on website but 20 Euro per day charge. Crass nightly entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Evelyn Estrada- Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Siobhan, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Barcelo Fuerteventura hotel, we were upgraded for free to a Superior Room with a hot tub and as it was my birthday the following day we came back to the room to find a bottle of Cava and Chocolates which I thought was a lovely gesture. Room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed the wide variety of food at breakfast which catered to everyone's taste. The staff were friendly and parking was only €3 per day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

good choice for a full stay in hotel premises

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent for a stay inside the hotel premises (pools, pool-bar, etc), very good services and food, staff nice and friendly (very helpful to customer needs), very clean and spacious rooms, good entertainment services, good location for pubs and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great, all inclusive food I would say was 8 out of 10, so good but I've had better, I was happy with everything else, and staff very friendly and accounting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The hotel is very spacious and bright. Weiked that the distance to the airport was only 10 minutes away and weren't bothered by the airplanes which flew over us during the day at times. Room for improvement is the cleanliness in the bathroom by the restaurant and the lobby. Also the knowledge of the staff members was not always 100% accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Good hotel, VERY good food!! Close to the beach, need to fix the leaky shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
lovely holiday lovely weather plenty of sunbeds but that may be due to time of year, close to the beach which we like, relaxing holiday plenty of food but did get a bit samey as the week went on but plenty of places to eat out within walking distance of hotel entertainment not brilliant but woukd recommend the hotel and resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Great hotel, has everything you could need

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The hotel is well maintained, perfectly clean and the service is excellent. Lovely pools with plenty of sun beds and right on the beach. I would recommend this hotel, I can't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely family hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
A very good hotel for a family holiday. Good customer service but expected the reception guys to do more assisting guest with their luggage. Lovely staff and had lots of entertainment on a daily basis. Will be staying in this hotel when next I am in fuerteventura with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything, except having to hire a kettle and the dirty glasses not being changed or cleaned by room staff.
Cons: stated above
Location: Central, yet right on the sandy beach. Plenty bars, shops, restaurants close by. Short walk to the twice weekly market.
Loved this hotel! Very central and right on the beach. Fantastic room, with very comfortable huge bed. Plenty amenities for all ages. Fantastic pools and surrounding areas, with plenty space and sun loungers, which were immaculately kept. A massive selection of quality food to suit all palettes. Friendly and helpful staff, especially on the reception desk, giving a welcoming first impression . My only negative things were, having to hire a kettle ( one has been provided in my room, in lower rated hotels ) and the glasses in the room not changed after use ( I had to wash them out myself all week.) I still would highly recommend this hotel.