Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

You gets what you pays for!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Pros - Very cheap, clean, good location, complete kitchen, nearby parking, helpful staff, managed to get a double bed even though it isn't in the spec
Cons: Cons - In a week, bedding was never changed, only the towels. The room safe costs 2 euros a day and is too small for a laptop. Bed + sofa too creaky.
Location: Near to the beach and resort. To venture further, you need a car to get around Fuerteventura, in which case it doesn't matter where you are based.
Good value for money but some features could be improved without costing the hotel much more. If the hotel owners actually read these reviews they could drive up their bookings by doing just two things: 1. Replace all old extra creaky beds and sofas with decent ones. 2. Get some larger room safes that can hold a laptop - as they rent them out to you, they will make their money back regardless. Apart from these things the chalets are clean, modern and well equipped. Things must have improved since some of the other reviews, because the TV seemed to get most of the channels (Spanish, Italian and German, that is) and the kitchen had a proper oven as well as a microwave and fridge. If you happen to stay there in January, it gets cold at night, so the single blanket provided is not much use. But on being asked, the staff produced delivered more within half an hour, so the lesson here is that if you don't ask, you won't get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Only stayed for one night, as our villa was booked out the last day of our trip and I had already sorted flights out,Not the Hilton but at about £20 a night ,was better than expected Would go there again as the apartment we got was very clean and looked out over the pool area which was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SUFFOLK

lovely and quiet.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: as said above lovely quiet spot for us.
Cons: The bed & clothes hangers generally because they are old.
Location: A bit on a limb for transport to the resort if anyone finds walking difficult especially if down in the beach resort area , but taxi only 4.5 euros
lovely and quiet ,just what we wanted out of a holiday. We.were very pleased to arrive to find we had full cooking facilities when we only expected 2 hobs,so a real bonus.Only downside was that its a long walk with suitcases from the bus stn,and also back and forth into caleta de fuste especially as it is uphill back! lovely restaurants, pizzeria within the complexes and very reasonable to more expensive according to your budget and taste Had to ask for the beds to be changed after being there a week but think it was an oversight as maids and service very efficient and clean normally.Would thoroughly recommend but maybe the beds need an upgrade, uncomfortable and hard.but for value for money brilliant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Long walk to the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel is good value for money.dont expect too much. The hotel is about 20 min walk down hill to the nearest beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

For the price it's perfect

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Staff very helpful and bungalow well equipped ,the walk up hill is a killer but if you want a tight butt then do it ..lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucyanne from UK

An idyllic location in a popular resort.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact the hotel was a good distance away from the main road and the commercial centres so it was generally quiet.
The apartment was very well equipped, clean and comfortable; the situation overlooking the pool with the sea in the distance made sitting on the balcony a very pleasant experience and a good place to unwind.. The situation to the mini market was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Basic,but clean and a fair price for what it was. The resort was not what we had hoped for,full of english bars & english food and all somewhat run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cheap

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Cheap resort but a really nice room, all you need.... I would say the only reason it is so cheap is due to it being 15 min walk from the beach. I would consider going again maybe in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Suited me fine

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: It was nice, cheap, clean and simple. I generally only need somewhere to put my head at night so dont look for anything fancy in places to stay
Cons: Bit surprised they didn't supply soap or washing up liquid
Location: Location was great, a bit out of the centre but not miles up the hill like some of the others. Nice local and english bars and a big clean beach
I read a couple of reviews that mentioned people coming into the appt at night which made me wary but I thought I'd risk it anyway and book it I locked up each night and lay awake waiting for people trying the windows or door handles but was pleased to say I never heard anything other than the wind. Maybe because I came in Dec but the place seemed a bit deserted tbh! Other than that I thought it was great, arrived at my room but was promptly moved to another which was more modern and closer to the pool (win win) Location was fine (walking/staggering distance from the shops/bars), public transport poor (I was told that I couldnt really get anywhere without a car) Loads of cutlery and pans supplied
2 out of 5
by Alan from Wigan

Not recommended

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: location okay
Cons: Staff, Room equipment, Towels
Location: Nice resort in walking distance with plenty to occupy you during your stay
Would only stay here again if everywhere else is booked up.