Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull, UK

Gone down hill since my last visit

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The best part of my stay here was the fact it was cheap.
Cons: I asked for a specific room about six months ago. When I arrived, the room was not available. I was offered one above the bar area, I declined, I got one overlooking the pool but with no sunlight o the balcony at all. The room was next to the lift and above the games room, this contained a table football game, an air hockey game and a pool table. It was where all the youngsters congregated at night whilst the parents were I the bar. Very noisy indeed. I asked for a room change, hotel full no rooms available. If you are self catering, you can rent a kettle for extra euros, tv is available but costs extra, a safe in the room costs 20 euro a week with a five euro key deposit, getting the idea ?
Location: Close to the beach, you need to be because when the sun loungers get unlocked at ten am, there is a stampede to get one and reserve it with your towel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

3* all inclusive accommodation

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and basic. Good choice of food and drinks for meals but snack choice is limited to tastiest and hotdogs!
Cons: Improve the snack choice. Stop the general areas being used as a playground for unattended children. Rooms need updating as looking tired.
Location: In the heart of the "town" with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Short walk to the beaches. Bikes for hire if you want to venture further.
I stayed for one week on an all inclusive basis but that's not what Expedia had booked for me. I had to pay extra for all inclusive and sort the issue out upon my return. This is 3* accommodation and only just merits that. Rooms are clean and basic. There is a queue at 9:30am for sun beds which are available from 10am but beds are claimed by people and barely used. I never managed to get a bed and even just before 6pm when the pool closed I saw towels on beds which weren't being used! Children were allowed to play football in the lobby area at 11pm at night and also used the stairs and corridors as a playground regardless of the time of day/night. This isn't necessarily the hotels fault but the parents although the hotel security should stop this happening. The resort is nice and is clearly being developed especially the man made beach. Good choice of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: hotel getting an upgrade soon
Location: central
great stay food was good polite staff ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The town it was situated in was really nice. And the staff were friendly.
Cons: Less cockroaches would be nice. And more non broken sun beds. Better decor and some soundproofing would certainly help, as would new beds.
Location: Perfect location - golden sandy beach only about 10 minutes walk away. Loads of lovely local restaurants and bars nearby. Use the buses to get around.
It took over an hour to check in and they tried to charge me an extra 105 euros but couldn't tell me why. I ended up paying 51 euros just to get in my room - it turned out they thought they might not get any money from Expedia. Although the hotel is central and the staff were quite nice and helpful after my check in disaster, there were a few too many cockroaches in my room. And no kettle. Priorities, people! The rooms really need updating - I could tell when my next door neighbours were turning over in bed, the walls were so thin and the beds so noisy. And anyone using the toilet nearby could be clearly heard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hope it doesn't rain

Posted Mar 12, 2013
It rained during the night, and ended up flooding our room which was on the ground floor. We had to vacate to another room on the 1st floor in the middle of the night. Poor maintenance was to blame!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Ottima posizione con camere un po' piccoline ma se utilizzate come appoggio offrono i confort necessari. Hotel prevalentemente di inglesi e tedeschi che non si muovono mai dalla piscina. Ottimi i balconi con vista interna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: La ubicación. Está cerca de todos los servicios.
Cons: Servicio de Limpieza. Reforma de las habitaciones. Atención en recepción. El estado de las Habitaciones/ apartamentos. Necesita una reforma.
Location: Cerca de servicios y comercios.
Necesita una reforma.Habitación en mal estado. Ha sido decepcionante. En cuanto al estado de la habitación: sábanas rotas (con agujeros), y la colcha con quemaduras de cigarrillo, lámpara estropeada (no conectaba la luz). Falta de Limpieza, decepcionante: prácticamente no limpiaban nada, y no cambiaban las sábanas. En recepción, poca atención, quieren cobrar incluso antes de ver la habitación. Problemas con la factura, según ellos como se había reservado con expedía no tenía derecho a factura. Una vez que pagas, ya no te atienden.
3 out of 5
by marie from annecy

un peu bruyant

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Sa situation , et son tarif .
Cons: les points déjà cités ci-dessus .
Location: Pas loin de la plage, proche de tout commerce , et bonne situation géographique .
Comme le tarif est attractif , difficile d'avoir trop exigences . Hôtel bien situé , chambre nettoyée et serviettes changées tout les deux jours . Quelques détails seraient à améliorer comme les prises qui ne tenaient pas . les robinets mal fixés, un autre souci majeur est le manque d'isolation ,donc le bruit .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: La limpieza y la terraza del restaurante.
Cons: El mobiliario de la habitación en general, fundamentalmente las camas y las lámparas. Incluir champú y gel en el baño se agradecería.
Location: La ubicación no es mala. Bastante cerca de la playa, y en una calle con tiendas, supermercados y bastantes restaurantes.
Puedo entender que ciertos hoteles carezcan de aire acondicionado en las habitaciones, aún cuando las noches puedan llegar a ser asfixiantes. Puedo entender también que el hotel se haya proyectado horriblemente y al salir a la terraza de la habitación sólo se vean pies pasando porque el nivel de la habitación esté por debajo del de la acera. Puedo entender que en el desayuno se terminen los cubiertos y las tazas, y haya que esperar un buen rato para desayunar hasta que se frieguen. Pero lo que no puedo entender es que después de habérselo pedido varias veces al personal del buffet, me digan (eso sí, sin ninguna maldad aparente) que hay cubiertos limpios en una mesa y me hagan levantar de la mía para cogerlos. Puede parece una tontería, pero personalmente esos pequeños detalles de amabilidad son los que me ganan. Tampoco puedo entender que todavía haya hoteles que no incluyan champú y gel de ducha, o que las camas sean incómodas porque han decidido ahorrar y adquirir colchones (o colchonetas) duros. La ducha era tan pequeña que costaba mantenerse en pie a la hora de enjabonarse. En definitiva, aunque el personal en general ha sido bastante (o suficientemente) amable, el Blue Sea Garden, como el 90% de la zona supongo, es fundamentalmente para guiris. Les da igual que cuando vuelvan a su país critiquen el hotel porque no les faltan clientes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milagrosa from Graan Canaria, FIrgas

hotel medianamente comodo y cercano a la playa

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: la atencion recibida por los que alli trabajan, sobre todo los que se dedican a la restauracion y recepcion
Cons: lo de las amacas
Location: como indique con anterioridad la ubicacion es excelente
ha estado bastante bien, y lo realmente excelente fue la atencion que tuvimos en todo momento. Tambien habria que puntuar la localizacion ya que esta en el centro de las zonas de ocio