Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Ottima posizione con camere un po' piccoline ma se utilizzate come appoggio offrono i confort necessari. Hotel prevalentemente di inglesi e tedeschi che non si muovono mai dalla piscina. Ottimi i balconi con vista interna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: hotel getting an upgrade soon
Location: central
great stay food was good polite staff ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The town it was situated in was really nice. And the staff were friendly.
Cons: Less cockroaches would be nice. And more non broken sun beds. Better decor and some soundproofing would certainly help, as would new beds.
Location: Perfect location - golden sandy beach only about 10 minutes walk away. Loads of lovely local restaurants and bars nearby. Use the buses to get around.
It took over an hour to check in and they tried to charge me an extra 105 euros but couldn't tell me why. I ended up paying 51 euros just to get in my room - it turned out they thought they might not get any money from Expedia. Although the hotel is central and the staff were quite nice and helpful after my check in disaster, there were a few too many cockroaches in my room. And no kettle. Priorities, people! The rooms really need updating - I could tell when my next door neighbours were turning over in bed, the walls were so thin and the beds so noisy. And anyone using the toilet nearby could be clearly heard.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Liverpool

Misleading Advert

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
When I booked the advert said it was all inclusive , when I arrived I was told it was not, trying to resolve this at the hotel , and indeed with Hotels.com was extremely frustrating and with NO resolve
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: La ubicación. Está cerca de todos los servicios.
Cons: Servicio de Limpieza. Reforma de las habitaciones. Atención en recepción. El estado de las Habitaciones/ apartamentos. Necesita una reforma.
Location: Cerca de servicios y comercios.
Necesita una reforma.Habitación en mal estado. Ha sido decepcionante. En cuanto al estado de la habitación: sábanas rotas (con agujeros), y la colcha con quemaduras de cigarrillo, lámpara estropeada (no conectaba la luz). Falta de Limpieza, decepcionante: prácticamente no limpiaban nada, y no cambiaban las sábanas. En recepción, poca atención, quieren cobrar incluso antes de ver la habitación. Problemas con la factura, según ellos como se había reservado con expedía no tenía derecho a factura. Una vez que pagas, ya no te atienden.
3 out of 5
by marcrobo from Essex

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
As a cheap place to stay in a good location this place is ideal, if you are not too fussy on the little things. We stayed on a self catering basis, the room facilities were very basic, obvious things missing being a kettle and toaster these however are available as extras if you wish to pay for them. As is a fan for the room, annoying when there is a ceiling fan in place but with the fan blades missing. The security safe in the room was one of the most expensive to hire that i have found recently. There are not enough sunbeds around the pool for the number of rooms in the hotel, so there is a mad rush at 9am when the pool man unlocks them. Only for most people to then put their towels out and disappear for most of the day, very frustrating if you didnt manage to get a bed and actually want to use the pool. The was the first time for many years that i have been expected to pay for the use of the TV in the room, only one channel is available free (BBC world news) all the other channels have to be unlocked by paying $4.50 per day or $20 per week. The room was very compact especially the bathroom, the balcony had just enough room for a table and two chairs (one broken) and a clothes drier. However the staff were friendly and helpful and there was a 2 for 1 happy hour in the bar from 3 - 5pm and 8 - 10pm so that kept the non all inclusive guests happy for a while.
3 out of 5
by marie from annecy

un peu bruyant

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Sa situation , et son tarif .
Cons: les points déjà cités ci-dessus .
Location: Pas loin de la plage, proche de tout commerce , et bonne situation géographique .
Comme le tarif est attractif , difficile d'avoir trop exigences . Hôtel bien situé , chambre nettoyée et serviettes changées tout les deux jours . Quelques détails seraient à améliorer comme les prises qui ne tenaient pas . les robinets mal fixés, un autre souci majeur est le manque d'isolation ,donc le bruit .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: La limpieza y la terraza del restaurante.
Cons: El mobiliario de la habitación en general, fundamentalmente las camas y las lámparas. Incluir champú y gel en el baño se agradecería.
Location: La ubicación no es mala. Bastante cerca de la playa, y en una calle con tiendas, supermercados y bastantes restaurantes.
Puedo entender que ciertos hoteles carezcan de aire acondicionado en las habitaciones, aún cuando las noches puedan llegar a ser asfixiantes. Puedo entender también que el hotel se haya proyectado horriblemente y al salir a la terraza de la habitación sólo se vean pies pasando porque el nivel de la habitación esté por debajo del de la acera. Puedo entender que en el desayuno se terminen los cubiertos y las tazas, y haya que esperar un buen rato para desayunar hasta que se frieguen. Pero lo que no puedo entender es que después de habérselo pedido varias veces al personal del buffet, me digan (eso sí, sin ninguna maldad aparente) que hay cubiertos limpios en una mesa y me hagan levantar de la mía para cogerlos. Puede parece una tontería, pero personalmente esos pequeños detalles de amabilidad son los que me ganan. Tampoco puedo entender que todavía haya hoteles que no incluyan champú y gel de ducha, o que las camas sean incómodas porque han decidido ahorrar y adquirir colchones (o colchonetas) duros. La ducha era tan pequeña que costaba mantenerse en pie a la hora de enjabonarse. En definitiva, aunque el personal en general ha sido bastante (o suficientemente) amable, el Blue Sea Garden, como el 90% de la zona supongo, es fundamentalmente para guiris. Les da igual que cuando vuelvan a su país critiquen el hotel porque no les faltan clientes.
3 out of 5
by Milagrosa from Graan Canaria, FIrgas

hotel medianamente comodo y cercano a la playa

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: la atencion recibida por los que alli trabajan, sobre todo los que se dedican a la restauracion y recepcion
Cons: lo de las amacas
Location: como indique con anterioridad la ubicacion es excelente
ha estado bastante bien, y lo realmente excelente fue la atencion que tuvimos en todo momento. Tambien habria que puntuar la localizacion ya que esta en el centro de las zonas de ocio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottimo hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Io e la mia ragazza abbiamo prenotato questo hotel con un pò di preoccupazioni, viste le recensioni ...in realtà siamo rimasti molto soddisfatti della scelta . innanzitutto per l'ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, poi per le camere attrezzate di frigo forno cucina padelle ecc. Noi abbiamo prenotato per la formula all inclusive e il cibo è un po' monotono e non speciale ma tutto sommato andava bene..