Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Good central location.

Posted May 3, 2017
Studio apartment was dated but adequate for all inclusive needs. Clean on arrival. Friendly staff, good atmosphere. The hotel does need modernisation and there was evidence of little bits being done. The restaurant was relatively full most of the time and I went whilst children in UK were at school. Cannot imagine how long you would have to wait when hotel at full capacity though. The food was v good for me. The hotel's location was brilliant and all the area around it was just about all flat so ideal for those less able. All in all a good holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull, UK

Gone down hill since my last visit

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The best part of my stay here was the fact it was cheap.
Cons: I asked for a specific room about six months ago. When I arrived, the room was not available. I was offered one above the bar area, I declined, I got one overlooking the pool but with no sunlight o the balcony at all. The room was next to the lift and above the games room, this contained a table football game, an air hockey game and a pool table. It was where all the youngsters congregated at night whilst the parents were I the bar. Very noisy indeed. I asked for a room change, hotel full no rooms available. If you are self catering, you can rent a kettle for extra euros, tv is available but costs extra, a safe in the room costs 20 euro a week with a five euro key deposit, getting the idea ?
Location: Close to the beach, you need to be because when the sun loungers get unlocked at ten am, there is a stampede to get one and reserve it with your towel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

3* all inclusive accommodation

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and basic. Good choice of food and drinks for meals but snack choice is limited to tastiest and hotdogs!
Cons: Improve the snack choice. Stop the general areas being used as a playground for unattended children. Rooms need updating as looking tired.
Location: In the heart of the "town" with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Short walk to the beaches. Bikes for hire if you want to venture further.
I stayed for one week on an all inclusive basis but that's not what Expedia had booked for me. I had to pay extra for all inclusive and sort the issue out upon my return. This is 3* accommodation and only just merits that. Rooms are clean and basic. There is a queue at 9:30am for sun beds which are available from 10am but beds are claimed by people and barely used. I never managed to get a bed and even just before 6pm when the pool closed I saw towels on beds which weren't being used! Children were allowed to play football in the lobby area at 11pm at night and also used the stairs and corridors as a playground regardless of the time of day/night. This isn't necessarily the hotels fault but the parents although the hotel security should stop this happening. The resort is nice and is clearly being developed especially the man made beach. Good choice of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: hotel getting an upgrade soon
Location: central
great stay food was good polite staff ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The town it was situated in was really nice. And the staff were friendly.
Cons: Less cockroaches would be nice. And more non broken sun beds. Better decor and some soundproofing would certainly help, as would new beds.
Location: Perfect location - golden sandy beach only about 10 minutes walk away. Loads of lovely local restaurants and bars nearby. Use the buses to get around.
It took over an hour to check in and they tried to charge me an extra 105 euros but couldn't tell me why. I ended up paying 51 euros just to get in my room - it turned out they thought they might not get any money from Expedia. Although the hotel is central and the staff were quite nice and helpful after my check in disaster, there were a few too many cockroaches in my room. And no kettle. Priorities, people! The rooms really need updating - I could tell when my next door neighbours were turning over in bed, the walls were so thin and the beds so noisy. And anyone using the toilet nearby could be clearly heard.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Liverpool

Misleading Advert

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
When I booked the advert said it was all inclusive , when I arrived I was told it was not, trying to resolve this at the hotel , and indeed with Hotels.com was extremely frustrating and with NO resolve
3 out of 5
by marcrobo from Essex

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
As a cheap place to stay in a good location this place is ideal, if you are not too fussy on the little things. We stayed on a self catering basis, the room facilities were very basic, obvious things missing being a kettle and toaster these however are available as extras if you wish to pay for them. As is a fan for the room, annoying when there is a ceiling fan in place but with the fan blades missing. The security safe in the room was one of the most expensive to hire that i have found recently. There are not enough sunbeds around the pool for the number of rooms in the hotel, so there is a mad rush at 9am when the pool man unlocks them. Only for most people to then put their towels out and disappear for most of the day, very frustrating if you didnt manage to get a bed and actually want to use the pool. The was the first time for many years that i have been expected to pay for the use of the TV in the room, only one channel is available free (BBC world news) all the other channels have to be unlocked by paying $4.50 per day or $20 per week. The room was very compact especially the bathroom, the balcony had just enough room for a table and two chairs (one broken) and a clothes drier. However the staff were friendly and helpful and there was a 2 for 1 happy hour in the bar from 3 - 5pm and 8 - 10pm so that kept the non all inclusive guests happy for a while.
3 out of 5
by Enrique from PR

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Room has no AC. TV with only 2 channels and poorly located in such way that can't be seen from the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hope it doesn't rain

Posted Mar 12, 2013
It rained during the night, and ended up flooding our room which was on the ground floor. We had to vacate to another room on the 1st floor in the middle of the night. Poor maintenance was to blame!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels