Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for airport

Posted Mar 13, 2017
OK. Nice promenade. Food not great and layout of Restraunt means unnecessary crowds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom, Surrey

Nice Hotel, enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Not too far from airport, clean, good facilities, bright room, good buffet breakfast.
Cons: See comments re. gym.
My sister & I had a lovely stay at the Elba Carlota. Our room was really nice, although we had to rearrange the furniture as our twin beds were side by side like a double!! It would also have been nice to have had a glass screen on our balcony (as some others did) rather than the solid concrete one, as once we sat down we couldn't see anything! But it was still lovely to have a balcony and it was a great shelter from the wind. Oliver on reception was so friendly and helpful when we checked in, although one or two of the other reception staff were ....... well, let's say less friendly. The breakfast & dinner buffets, overall, were fabulous (apart from the soggy vegetables), great variety of food and perfect for a veggie - salad bar was excellent and super-fresh. The waitresses & waiters worked super hard, they were non-stop. Always somewhere to lay at the pool area, although it would obviously be much busier in season (we went in Feb), and just outside the back gate was a lovely beach and a nice little walk along the coast. Sadly the gym was very disappointing, mega squeaky (and therefore unusable) cross trainer, one of the 2 treadmills was broken, one of the 2 sports bikes had a part missing so seat couldn't be altered, and water had run out - it's a nice gym, just needs some care and attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel our 6th visit

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel perfectly positioned on beach. Staff great. Rooms comfortable. Food fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, uk

Nice hotel with the nicest beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, beds v comfortable
Cons: Yes, More uk tv channels please! Almost lost the will to live having to watch True Movies 1 and 2 all the time during the evenings!
Location: There's a tour operator in the shopping centre 100 yards away - make use of it as there's not a lot to do in terms of entertainment for teenagers plus
Picked up from the airport by Urbis ground transport- but they did not bother to arrive for our return journey despite saying they would collect us at 2.40 pm!! - the coach driver was grumpy and rude. Do not use this company - they take your money and run. We tried to call them 2 days prior to our return - they do not answer the phones or the lines are constantly engaged! Clean room throughout. Staff very helpful (especially Oliver). Food very "samey" and not worth an all inclusive basis, as there is a lovely restaurant/bar behind the hotel and the food is delicious/reasonably priced. Spar supermarket 100 yards away to the front of the hotel where you can buy water, alcohol, food etc reasonably. Took the island tour which included stops at Aloe Vera processing plant; goat cheese farm and sites - not much to see as this is the oldest of Canary Islands - it's pretty much barren! Very little rainfall on this island throughout the year, but quite warm for December. If you want to escape Blighty for a couple of days and do nothing, try Elba Carlotta - nice enough for young kids as there are 3 pools. Day trip to lanzarote worth a couple of hours off the island to inject a bit of life/excitement, as there's not much to do apart from soaking up the winter rays. Would I stay again....yeah, why not, if only just to recharge my batteries!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would highly recommend

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Lovely hotel, good location good view, excellent swimming pool and food. Did find it difficult to get a drink at times, when I say drink I mean just water. Ended up going to the supermarket because I couldn't get any before 8am at one points
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean hotel, great food

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was amazing, the hotel is very well maintained and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Particular mention for the receptionist Asiya who was very helpful and also our room maid called Olivia (or Livia). The staff overall are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Brilliant staff food fantastic short walk from the harbour and local amenities !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel with loads of activities

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We had an amazing stay in this hotel. Right st the sandy beach, pools, loads of activities all day for kids and adults as well. Animation staff are excellent and hilariously funny. Every night there was a show and all the quality of them were excellent. We had a beautiful room with 2 balconies one looking at the sea and the other one to the pools. Restaurant buffet was very nice loads of choises every day. We only had a little problem with changing towels as we had to ask reception to get it done after it wasn't changed even after the 4th day. But after that they were keep changing it. In general we had a very good time and we definitely would go back and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Andy from Blackpool

An excellent Holiday

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was close to some shops,but as we were upgrade to all exclusive and the staff were all friendly and helpful,we had a brilliant time .The entertainment staff were very good and so friendly.we had a lovely holiday would recommend this hotel to anyone with or without a family,but family friendly without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton u.k

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Gardens , pools , restaurant facilities.situated right on the beach if neccessary?
Cons: Sea view when paid for !!!
Location: The beach and village are lovely.
lovely hotel but didn't get a proper sea view room as paid for. Other wise pretty good all round