Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel clean, food was good, staff were great

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great hotel , highly recommend it - we went to different beaches each day - got local buses everywhere - couldn't fault the hotel apart from maybe location for elder people as it was a 40 min walk to the beach or a free hotel bus (every hour) but for me and my girlfriend it didn't matter we just strolled down in the sun or got a bus to the north or south off island - very cheap option - highly recommend the beach at the sand dunes in the north and morri Jabble south - don't go to cost calma wasn't that good - not much going on just hotels Resturant (el patio) is a must - caste del fuste - great garlic prawns & grilled goat cheese
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Juan Martínez, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Elba Lucía as your hotel for your past holidays. We really love to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and we really appreciate your reccomendation made for future guests. We would like to have you back again with us!! Kind Regards, Juan M Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

The food selection is of poor quality unfortunatel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The food selection was of extremely poor quality. Unfortunately we struggled to eat at the restaurant and children especially did not eat there due to the choices. The room was cold and only option is to hire heaters!! Best hope is free shuttle to nearby shopping mall and fairly cheap taxi to local town to eat dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Sergio S., Hotel Management
Dear PR: First of all we would like to thank you for taking some time in writing this review about our hotel. We regret to read that you didn´t enjoy you time with us and we take good note of your suggestions as we always want to keep improving as a hotel and, our clients opinions are really important for us. Thank you very much for your visit Kind Regards, Sergio Saborido Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nice hotel, shame about location and Gym

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Waiting / Bar / reception staff all first class. Could not fault.
Cons: A sign at restaurant door, stating wait to be seated. Lots of confusion on waiting to be seated at meal times with people pushing in, Que jumping.
Location: Not a lot near the hotel, need to travel, by free coach to next village.
The hotel its self is very nice and clean. I can not fault the staff. They are all very nice and bar / restaurant staff are excellent. The area the hotel is situated in the middle of wasteland and deserted hotels / apartments. The nearest beach is around 1.5 miles away. The kids club a bit disappointing, was only open in the morning and 3 days in the week we were there, due to valentines day. The evening entertainment was very basic, being a singer or entertainment staff trying to do karaoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Sergio S., Hotel Management
Dear family holiday: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We get a lot of very positive feedback from our guests, I am sorry that you do not share that opinion, although I am happy that you do also mention a lot of positives as our staff and clean. Best regards Sergio S. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Quiet hotel a distance away from town facilities

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Lovely short break. Rooms adequate, spacious & comfortable beds. Food adequate but not catered to vegetarians. Wifi inadequate. Staff friendly & helpful. Free bus into Caleta de Fuste as long walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Sergio S., Hotel Management
Dear Janet: We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us as all of our staff works really hard to make your trip memorable and unique. We really hope to see you back in Fuerteventura and of course in Elba Lucia Kind Regards, Sergio S. Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, food plentiful and varied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very clean hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent holiday, food brilliant as was the service very hard working, reception always helpful, free bus essential, the only let down was that WiFi was too far from hub so not available in our room, also ther was a ring around the bath which was put there by myself on the first day and was still there when we left, plus the area between bath and toilet was never cleaned. Having said that we had an excellent holiday and for the priced we paid we came away very happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just outside caleta de fuste

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice hotel but even though there is a shuttle bus we feel you definitely need to hire a car. We shopped around and got a great deal. The hotel itself was nice we were room only and it lacked some basic necessities i.e. Toaster. We would have had to hire toaster, iron, fan etc so we made do
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were lovely friendly and helpful. Food was good and good choice. Hotel is a long walk outside the main resort but taxi's reasonable. Room and hotel was wheelchair accessible but no access to swimming pool as no lift or ramp available. No wheelchair accessible public transport and one bus that was wheelchair accessible the driver said it was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff and great food.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall everything was OK. The worst thing about this hotel is location( situated far from beach, no promenade, no bars, only one shop etc.) Thank God that every day hotel provides a free bus to shopping centre with walking distance to nice beach, restaurants and promenade). Bus from 9am-8pm every hour. Staff members are very friendly, food was GREAT ,specially buffet dinner, different types of meat every day. Each week something different, really tasty!!!Gym ok, poor condition,but if you want,you can dosmall training session. Swimming pools were nice, however water was really cold, specially after night. No chance for kids play until 13,14, even after few hoursin the sun still cold, should be a heater in my opinion. No air condition was really tough. Another problem is a cleaning ladies trolleys, very noisy from 8am. No chance for long sleep. We have small child so it wasn't huge problem,had to wake up between 8-9 anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Hotel is nice, it is a 3 star hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Location is not perfect. It is quite far away from the beach where you can swim.
For a little bit more than 20€ per person with HB is more than excelent. it is a 3 star hotel and everything goes along that. You get a basic hotel, not close to the beach. But if you a traveler and just need to sleep it is ok than. We rented a car so, we only eat and sleep in this hotel. Food is great- tasty. I will recommend hotel for all who use hotel only for sleep otherwise traveling around and discovering Fuerta. Those who use hotel for daily leasure and swimming, I recomend somewhere else. Maybe also close to the swiming beach. I rather live north or south where are the most beautiful beaches.