Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel overall, but not sure we would go back

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Made a reservation in this hotel with our 9 mo old daughter. Upon arrival, we were surprised to learn that our full board reservation did not include beverages for lunch and dinner (we are used to all inclusive stays in the carribean). I (now) understand that full board is not the same as all inclusive, but i would've liked It to be specified on the reservation page or in the reservation details (expedia???). Also, i payed for a room with a queen bed and a sea view, but we ended up being given a room with 2 single beds, garden view and no wifi connexion. We raised this issue with the front desk clerk and he fixed it for us the next day: we had a sea view room with a king bed and excellent wifi (as this room was closer to the lobby). Breakfast buffet was the best one of the 3 according to me. As we do not eat meat, we ended up eating a lot of fries, pizza and 1-2 vege options. We also noticed that the food had a tendancy to be "recycled"... A cake that was served in last night's dinner would reappear in today's lunch... The clientele is mainly composed of senior couples and families with babies/toddlers (which is nice when you travel with a baby). The location is perfect as it is at a walking distance to the beach and a small mall (with a grocery store, which comes in handy to buy big bottles of waters to keep in your room since 200ml water bottles sell at 2€ during lunch and dinner). Nice experience overall, but will probably rent a studio/appartment next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antigua

this was my 2nd visit to this hotel very good

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: very poliet
Cons: choice of main course could be inreased
Location: very handy location for everything
the hotel has improved tremendously in all areas very pleased will come back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The resort hotel and hotel staff were great, but the food was not up to standard, too often hot food was cool, boring and tasteless. A great disappointment considering how much we paid, I have had much better from other similar hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Very helpful staff!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
I stayed in Elba Sara in October 2016 with my 6 year old son. The hotel is based right by the sandy beach. There were a lot of kids entertainment, food was good with lots of fresh fruit and veg. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol,uk

Great staff ,food and beds!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Only stayed here for 3 days before driving to corrale jo.hotel situated next door to shopping mall , golf course and beach .
my daughters 4 and 8 loved the hotel pools and entertainment staff . Our room was great, beds were comfortable ,food was mostly great really enjoyed breakfast.We only used hotel for 3 day stopover but would stay again .great staff and hotel ,only regret could do with better gym.hotel has a lot of rooms so a busy hotel but we'll run .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious hotel with range of facilities and menus

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Space, facilities, room size, staff, food and air conditioning
Staff were welcoming and there were a range of facilities including pool, table tennis, gym and other leisure facilities
4 out of 5
by Philip from Luton

One of the best

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great entertainment The staff are very friendly and professional. Good good and plenty. Very relax atmosphere around the all complex.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick and reception were welcoming with a drink on arrival. We only stayed on a B&B basis, but the breakfasts were good with plenty of choice. Our room was on the second floor and we had a good size room and balcony. The bathroom was a bit tired and some of the tiles around the bath were cracked. The floor was very dirty throughout our week stay. The entertainment was really good - it wasn't in your face and you could choose to join in if you wanted but could also be in your room and not hear any noise from the music etc. The location of the hotel is next to a small shopping mall. Although the sea is just in front of the hotel, the beach is not great here but if you walk a bit further down to the Elba Carlotta, it is much better with loungers and umbrellas available. Although there are two pools in the hotel, the water was too cold to swim in the pools, even the heated one. Overall, we would stay here again if we came to Caleta for a relaxing break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Great outdoor pool area & location to beach

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Pool, gardens & location
Cons: Sound proofing for rooms above hotel plant room The food needs to be improved
Location: Good location to the beach and golf course, shopping centre including a 3D cinema also a casino and 30 minutes walk from Caleta de Fuste
On arrival hotel has wow factor, our room was basic with a sea view but when it came to bed time the noise from the plant room sounded like a lighthouse foghorn and it was reported but no one got back to us. Food was disappointing as it was just the same thing every night with a slight ingredient variation so buy our 5th/6th night we were not eating. Staff favoured guests that were not wearing the All Inclusive wristband which was annoying as we had paid more for our holiday but this was purely tip oriented.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elba Sara

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff, wide variety at buffet restaurant Albatroz, good quality, family friendly.