Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

good hotel lovely pool staff and close to the beac

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely big rooms, good food
Cons: Entertainment for kids and adults a but to late
Good location few shops nearby, walking distance to local market and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

A nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice. As was the Spa.
Cons: Pool Staff - behaviour unacceptable.
A bit of a 50:50 experience here. Outside appearance of main entrance not as aesthetically pleasing as some. Inside the hotel was nice and always very clean. The rooms were fantastic and probably one of the better rooms I have stayed in - including 5* accommodation. The food was OK, but not great/hard work for a coeliac - variety was limited - but what was there was generally well cooked although lacked seasoning. Hotel staff - apart from the pool bar - always helpful and friendly. Pool Bar - idle, rude, ignorant - which was a shame and let the place down massively. They also played some music around the pool that wasn't suitable for children - which I was amazed at. Not the best idea to upset a few parents around the pool. The Spa was nice to have a few hours in and relax. Definitely worth the money but book your treatments in advance. It was a cheap getaway and it served that purpose well. Overall a 5* room, with a 3* food/staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Suprisingly Good

Posted May 17, 2017
Having visited Caleta de Fuste regularly over the last 12 yrs, this was the first occasion I have stayed at this hotel. I have heard several people talk favourably about the hotel accommodation and I was not disappointed, in fact I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The hotel facilities are adequate. The pool areas are quite plain and not particularly inviting, in need of plants, trees, flowers to soften the areas and make more pleasant to sit and bathe in. Breakfasts were good, just one comment, tiny cups for tea and coffee and hot water dispensers deliver small amount of water that is barely hot. No jugs for milk and no tea pots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but in need of further investment

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Like the the staff, location and the food, also our room was lovely overlooking the sea.
Cons: Amount of cutlery, tea pots and milk jugs. real fruit juices at breakfast. General maintenance, some broken glass, external claddings, pool area tiles
Location: The centre was close by with bars and restaurants.
The Hotel is well located on the beach. Our room was very nice a sea view junior Suite. The food was good, quality of coffee not so good. Sometimes where was a shortage of cutlery and tea pots and milk jugs. Some areas of the hotel really need some investment, squash court area, pool areas, some plants would improve the feel of many of the common areas. It would appear that there are not enough staff to look after the hotel. At night there was only one member of staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Location is the only plus point .

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location is spot on however the hotel overall is very average and is in no shape or form a 4 star. It feels like a hostel with corridors and oddly coloured marble and the food is below expectation for a 4 star. Would say a 3 star overall as the workers are very nice- but the decor and architecture is of a council estate feel and would say 2 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More a 3* plus than than a 4*

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: - Self catering facilities - Heated pool
Location: Great location, the man-made beach has just finished and looks lovely. Restaurants are great and the people are friendly.
Lovely room although we were let down with the self catering facilities. We only had 1 plate, no bowls and limited cutlery. I did ask for bowls for my yogurt and fruit but was told to ask if I could take 2 from the restaurant or use plates! - Breakfast was good with plenty of choice - Room was clean - Excellent sea view - Location was excellent - WIFI was OK - Pool wasn't heated so cold and empty most of the time - Towels were used to reserve sunbeds with brollies against the hotel rules - Pool bar staff wasn't very friendly with me but may have had an off day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful week of sun

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything. Clean, friendly, food good for all inclusive (what you expect)
Location: the nearby beach was tidy with gorgeous blue waters, the town a short walk away with bars and restaurants if you want a night out of the hotel.
We booked a last min getaway for some sun and we weren't disappointed. Hot (23-24 - perfect for the kids) Hotel is a perfect location, just on the beach. Staff were great, friendly throughout the hotel. Rooms were clean, and a lot bigger than we expected. The food was what was to be expected for a cheap all inclusive holiday. The selection was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Nice start place for visiting north & south Fuerte

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Villa with pool - very big. Not really new, but still nice. Breakfast - rather good. Only drinks artificial and really awful. Staff - helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Lovely rooms, brilliant staff, great breakfast but buffet dinner was a bit hit and miss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincs

nice hotel,breakfast poor food was cold,

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: helpful staff,nice suites,but tv channels ok if you are Spanish or german,but very poor if you are a brit
Cons: breakfasts kept warmer,tv channels,equiptment in kitchen
Location: calle fuste,hired car went sightseeing rond island,found nice little eating places on several beeches
had to move room because of plumbing problem,but staff were excellent.diggers on beach very loud every morning