Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel - food not so good!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Just returned after one week all inclusive. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are excellent. For all inclusive though the food in the restaurant was not great tho we couldn't fault the breakfast. Although there was a fair salad selection, at lunch and dinner we barely saw a vegetable unless it was deep fried, and the meat dishes were rather bland. A couple of the meals we had were reminiscent of hospital food with no seasoning or texture! The pools were lovely and the pool bar had a steady supply of snacks throughout the day which obviously cancelled out the need for lunch. The lounge bar for the evening was rather too quiet and the entertainment virtually non existent. Because of this and the not so interesting dinners, we found ourselves leaving the complex to eat and drink elsewhere. All very well but when you've paid for all inclusive you don't expect or want to be paying out more for things that should be covered. One last gripe. We had an accessible room as a member of our party was disabled. The toilet had rails to assist in getting up etc., and the shower had a seat but there really should be grab-rails in the shower area for security sake. Also, disabled people often have 'able bodied' people with them who don't need to sit for the shower - when the adjustable rail only goes as high as your shoulder it doesn't make for the best shower so it would be nice to have a higher one too! Despite all these comments, we enjoyed the hotel and would prob return on a b&b basis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

great hotel, right on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: food, staff, location, room was great
Location: watersports, surfing, kite surfing, sailing
all inclusive food was excellent, hotel is situated right on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambs - UK

Nice Hotel & perfect place to relax.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, spacious rooms and very helpful staff.
Cons: Meals are basic & require improvement to match the hotel standards.
Location: Location is perfect to relax. The resort is a few minutes walk with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops.
Nice & clean Hotel Spacious rooms and very comfortable. Perfect place to relax!!! Staff are very good & friendly. Food is basic and probably not the best for a 4 start Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlow ireland

Lovely beach side hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Large rooms comfy beds kitchen and sitting room. Good location on the beach. Beautiful cliff walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

good hotel lovely pool staff and close to the beac

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely big rooms, good food
Cons: Entertainment for kids and adults a but to late
Good location few shops nearby, walking distance to local market and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

A nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice. As was the Spa.
Cons: Pool Staff - behaviour unacceptable.
A bit of a 50:50 experience here. Outside appearance of main entrance not as aesthetically pleasing as some. Inside the hotel was nice and always very clean. The rooms were fantastic and probably one of the better rooms I have stayed in - including 5* accommodation. The food was OK, but not great/hard work for a coeliac - variety was limited - but what was there was generally well cooked although lacked seasoning. Hotel staff - apart from the pool bar - always helpful and friendly. Pool Bar - idle, rude, ignorant - which was a shame and let the place down massively. They also played some music around the pool that wasn't suitable for children - which I was amazed at. Not the best idea to upset a few parents around the pool. The Spa was nice to have a few hours in and relax. Definitely worth the money but book your treatments in advance. It was a cheap getaway and it served that purpose well. Overall a 5* room, with a 3* food/staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Suprisingly Good

Posted May 17, 2017
Having visited Caleta de Fuste regularly over the last 12 yrs, this was the first occasion I have stayed at this hotel. I have heard several people talk favourably about the hotel accommodation and I was not disappointed, in fact I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The hotel facilities are adequate. The pool areas are quite plain and not particularly inviting, in need of plants, trees, flowers to soften the areas and make more pleasant to sit and bathe in. Breakfasts were good, just one comment, tiny cups for tea and coffee and hot water dispensers deliver small amount of water that is barely hot. No jugs for milk and no tea pots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geranios suites and spa.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This place is good but a few issues I would raise when you consider staying hear. The outdoor pool is not heated and could be freezing at times. The indoor pool is at a surcharge of 10 euros per day per person. The utensils and condition of rooms is hit or miss. Some have things some don't e.g. one room had an extractor fan the other didn't. The reception staff a very friendly and willing to do things to assist you. The indoor play area for kids is nonexistent as it is hardly open Breakfast is good. Local area is good The beach outside is a bit sharp so best to go to the one outside the Sheraton 10 min walk. Shopping centres are a 15mins walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but in need of further investment

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Like the the staff, location and the food, also our room was lovely overlooking the sea.
Cons: Amount of cutlery, tea pots and milk jugs. real fruit juices at breakfast. General maintenance, some broken glass, external claddings, pool area tiles
Location: The centre was close by with bars and restaurants.
The Hotel is well located on the beach. Our room was very nice a sea view junior Suite. The food was good, quality of coffee not so good. Sometimes where was a shortage of cutlery and tea pots and milk jugs. Some areas of the hotel really need some investment, squash court area, pool areas, some plants would improve the feel of many of the common areas. It would appear that there are not enough staff to look after the hotel. At night there was only one member of staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Location is the only plus point .

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location is spot on however the hotel overall is very average and is in no shape or form a 4 star. It feels like a hostel with corridors and oddly coloured marble and the food is below expectation for a 4 star. Would say a 3 star overall as the workers are very nice- but the decor and architecture is of a council estate feel and would say 2 star.