Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxation with supreme comfort

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: allow access to beach earlier across hotel
Location: catamaran, snorkling, anything water
simple food, easy to get into town, knowledgeable staff, cleanrooms, breath-taking sea and views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Great location 15 min walk along the beach into town or a short cab journey where there's loads of shops places to eat and drink.
Lovely Hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Our room was spacious and very clean with great sea view. It has a brilliant Spa that you can use everyday for free
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel great pool area and close to marina

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Loved the hotel but thought a bit pricey for food ate out every night in some great restaurants in the town which is only a five euro cab ride away. Would recommend the hotel had everything you need/want from a holiday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Amazing hotel entrance and reception, excellent designs and options for rooms, well designed swimming pools, beautifully designed Spa with gym, great variety for food with four restaurants and breakfast plus lunch lounge, lovely jazz bar a variety of musicians play every night, balcony bar view of the sea, the staff are friendly and very helpfull great service, it's fantastic place to go for holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel bonito y muy bien situado

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Las zonas comunes estan fantasticas, la entrada, la piscina, el desayuno excelente, los restaurantes, el restaurante de la playa esta estupendo.
Cons: Las habitaciones, deberian hacer una buena reforma
Hemos pasado unos días muy agradables. Si es cierto que el hotel apenas tiene playa y la poquita que tiene la marea estaba muy baja casi todo el día y todos los días, hay que irse a otras playas para darse un buen baño y la hay fantásticas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 31, 2016
Ottima scelta, tutto assolutamente perfetto!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, shame about the town.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Lovely hotel shame about the town, staff were excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel close to beach with nice swimming pools

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel is good and spacious. Staff are helpful and friendly. About €50 from Furteventure airport and €4 from town centre. It is also about €5 from the harbour if you want to catch a ferry to lancerato. Food at the three restaurants abit too pricy but good . If you want catch a taxi to Corralejo and which is not far and save. If you are booked your transfers to and from airport by URBIS please decline. They are a bad shuttle company. They will ruine your lovely holiday. Rather take a private taxi. URBIS will fail you and miss your flight. You will be lucky if they show up at the airport for you, if they do they will sit in their car and expect you to go out and look for them when you don't have a clue who they are. Please avoid URBIS shuttle
3 out of 5
by Andrea

A little disappointing!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
For a five star hotel it lacked certain luxuries that you expect to find at deluxe hotels. The beach was good and not overcrowded but the sun loungers are disappointing. Really uncomfortable and no cushions. If you wanted a decent lounger you had to pay €30 for four hours to hire. There are three beach bars but not once did bar staff walk up and down the beach to ask guests if they wanted a drink. Several times when I walked to the bar for refreshments the barman was absent. The Japanese restaurant was a let down. The entertainment was 'zero'. The reason people go to Japanese restaurants is for the theatrics and there was none. The food was good but not big portions. The sushi was excellent ! The staff in the hotel were faultless especially the staff in the Coco Restaurant on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay during the summer season with us. We are glad to find out you enjoyed staying at Coco Beach. Whilst Corralejo main beach gets more crowded during high season you will find a more relaxed atmosphere on the secluded bay in front of the hotel. Please be advised that all beaches in Spain are of public domain and sun loungers on all beaches must be within the approved type by coastal departments according to regulations. For your convenience the hotel has a VIP area with balibeds on hire in enclosed cubicles in our Coco Beach Chill Out above the water, the experience is totally different and cannot be compared to a sun lounger on the beach. We have a total of 5 bars in our premises, the pool bar Las Palmeras, the Coco Lounge Beach & Club, the Coco Beach Chillout, the beach bar (which is in fact the only bar serving drinks on the beach) and the El Mirador bar in our lobby hall. All of these bars are operative during daytime, please check our opening times on the daily newsletter, as according to your message we assume you might have been on the beach early morning or late in the evening. We do not advertize our hotel as being a club hotel with activities around the pool all day, still so we have live entertainment every single night at our piano bar and we do have several shows in high season, furthermore our gym and spa have an entertainment program with daily free clases for our guests such as yoga, aerobics, pilates and many more. In reference to our gastronomy food portions vary from restaurant to restaurant, the Japanese cuisine is famous for its tasty small portions of sushi and sashimi, so you can mix and combine to your liking. We do not fully agree the only reason to go to a Japanese restaurant is theatrics, a good restaurants is a balanced and harmonious combinations of secluded ambience, fine service and tasteful food and we work hard in order to achieve this. Thank you for your special mention of our staff, specially at the Coco Beach Lounge & Club, we are sure they will be delighted about your feedback. Friendly regards, Javier Tello General Manager Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edgbaston in Birmingham

Excellend hotel, location, staff and amazing beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Superb location, friendly staff, clean and will definitely be returning. (If I could book direct with the hotel rather than a 3rd party website at a discount). Hotel is spotless and clean, the bar terrace overlooks the secluded beach with clear water and soft sand, unlike some of the reviews I read, prior to booking. They cater for couples, friends, families and other group bookings. They also have an entertainment room with games consoles for kids, large screen TV and two pool tables. (Would have been better of you didn't have to pay €2's a game). The housekeeping staff are also friendly and our room was always spotless, they also have an evening 'turn over bed service' which was a great surprise. The beach which is located off the back of the hotel is beautiful, peaceful and not once did we struggle with getting seating. They offer a bar service on the beach and my only issue of the entire trip was that the young bar staff seem more interested in the female guests then us males and on a number of occasions I was left waiting while they chatted to female guests sunbathing). We paid for breakfast which I can't fault as they have a huge selection which changes daily and you can even have glass(es) of cava too. Reception staff are super friendly and couldn't be more helpful even when they had queues of guests checking in or out. I had some reservations about this hotel based on some of the reviews and partly because I usually stay at RIU Resorts,however it was faultless