Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Nice, well kept lept pool and garden

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool area and meal choices
Cons: Decoration is ongoing however a face lift would improve the hotel
Ideal hotel, although getting a little dated, for spending Xmas and New Year without hassle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well placed and sensibly priced

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff were friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was a bit intermittent, and there was no decent TV programs for Brits. Sky News only was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Location Location location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Excellent location. Rock cafe for live music and Rock island. All stop at 12 midnight but disco nightclubs go on until 2.
Very short walk to main street. Pool bar and swimming pool were very good. Best bit was the breakfast buffet style. Lots of choice. Rooms were fine and they were cleaned everyday. Lots of services such as laundy if you needed them. Reception staff always friendly and able to understand you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located. Good standard of cleanliness

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, conveniently located in the centre of the resort with easy access to bars, restaurants, shops and beach. Rooms serviced every day. All staff very helpful and friendly. Pool area is kept very clean and tidy and is very spacious but had to be up early as other residents had towels on sun loungers with parasols before breakfast! Free Wi-Fi was intermittent and we could only pick it up from our balcony and not inside the room! Recommend pool facing room as street can be quite noisy at certain times. We had bed and breakfast rate but only had breakfast a few times. This was not because of the standard, as there was good varied and ample selection, but because we preferred to do our own thing and eat out elsewhere. As regular visitors to the resort we have our favourite places and normally go self-catering! Having said that, we enjoyed the hotel stay for a change and would definitely consider staying again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We have stayed at the Dunpark 4 times in total and while this hotel is a bit dated the location and very friendly staff make up for it.
3 out of 5
by Ken

Our Stay May 2016

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, particularly the adults only policy. Would not rate it now as a 4 star, as it was a little old fashioned but clean. Air condition in the room not working properly and we were unable to use the wifi in the room or hotel as it was too slow, or would not send even an email. I know we are complaining about WIFI, so sad! However we stayed one night to carry out business in the North, which we were unable to do from the hotel. Staff attentive but maybe could have taken ownership of our problem with WIFI.... Will stay again if the price was right, but not for business!!
4 out of 5
by David from Solihull

Another good stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time we have stayed in this hotel and would do so again. Whilst it is in need of a little TLC and modernisation the Hotel is very comfortable and the staff are excellent. The rooms are spacious and each has a very large balcony.The food is OK without being special. The hotel is 200 yards from a beach and a 10 minute stroll from the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan S.

So close to the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Clean and large rooms with good bathrooms. No Wi-Fi worked in the rooms but did round the pool and in main reception areas. Large breakfast buffet with freshly maid omelettes. Pool area pleasant and good size terraces to sit outside.
2 out of 5
by Anne from Dublin

Disappointed

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
This would be the worst hotel I have stayed in so far, I do not make a habit of leaving poor reviews but we were so disappointed with this hotel. On the plus side, the staff were very professional and friendly and the location was perfect, practically on the strip and minutes from the beach. The carpet in the passageways were disgusting, with the exception of the entrance and reception area, it was so dirty and worn we thought there was sand spilled on it but it was the canvas backing which you could see. The rooms were serviced every day, bed made and towels changed etc but the rooms were not clean. I don't think the walls in the bathroom are ever cleaned, certainly don't look like it. The food was acceptable at best, we were half board and ate out most nights, breakfast was ok. Would not return or recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by michael from Dublin

Dunaholiday Dunapark

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Could not be faulted....10/10D