Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bethany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SALLY from Enfield

Great hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels we have stayed in, if I could find a fault with the hotel it would be that the bed was a little hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath England

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Faster booking in. Stop using sewage to irrigate gardens - awful smell and flies !
Location: Hotel is an oasis of comfort in a barren landscape Nothing to do nearby other than swim in the sea, which is why we went.
After a long wait to book in, and difficulty in finding our room in this enormous hotel, we warmed to the otherwise excellent place Good food - super swimming pools and other amenities Lovely climate with the sea warm enough to swim in Only gripe is that our room was not cleaned on our last full day and that sewge is used to irrigate gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Fantastic stay would recommend it especially for couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from London

Costa Calma, Fuerteventura Hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Reserving sunbeds not permitted and most guests comply. Lovely swimming pools. Food good, really nice grounds and design of buildings.
Cons: Reception staff not great
Location: it is a long hilly walk from the main beach and resort
We have been to Costa Calma many times, well into double figures now and in our opinion this is the best of the hotels in the resort although it is detached ( a hillly 3/4 mile from the main resort). if you want a quiet, well equipped hotel this is ideal. Well designed, feels like an old village rather than an hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but could have been better...too many Germans

Posted Apr 1, 2009 on Hotels
There were tons of Germans at this hotel and it obviously catered to them as all the menus were in Spanish or German only and getting service in English was difficult sometimes. Hotel was a ways from the beach and is on a rocky cliff...had to drive to the beach. Drink selection very poor since other hotels had tropical drinks...this one had a red wine, a white win, champagne and liquor...no tropical drinks. They didn't even know what a pina colada is. Also, be forewarned that "ocean view" room may be an obstructed view which they didn't tell us until we went into our room...when we attempted to move they were not happy and kept putting us looking out at the parking lot so we gave up and stayed there. Walls very thin. Food was good for a buffet and the pools were very nice. Spa was extremely overpriced and the massuese was too rough. Lots to do in town and the zoo was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Absolutley loved it! Would definately go again!

Posted Jul 15, 2008 on Hotels
We are a family of 3. My partner and i are both 25 and our son is 3. We loved this hotel. For our budget, we didn't think we would be able to stay in a particularly nice hotel but we were wrong. Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The food was great, i have quite a sensitive tummy and it was fine all holiday. Also, i'm quite fussy, but i was always able to fill my plate! We stayed for 2 weeks and they had a different theme every night for eating and for entertainment. The bedrooms were lovely and we had a beautiful view of the sea from our big balcony. The rooms were equipted with everything we might need and the bathroom was lovely and big with a power-shower. The maid came in every day and always left nice patterns made from the towels. The beds were too hard for me, but thats just my personal preference. The pools were great, we stayed around the childrens pool for our little boy but it was never busy. the main pools were lovely with a great view but were a little cold! The one minor thing for us was that the clients staying were mainly german so we didnt really have anyone to talk to. We didnt mind too much but we think it bothered our little boy because the other children wouldn't play with him because they didn't speak the same language. We would definately go again, but i think an english company should advertise the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan

A very good holiday and will at some point in time go back

Posted Apr 25, 2008 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Rio Calma Hotel, it was much better than we were expecting and found the service excellent, the staff very hard working competent and friendly. The food was excellent with lots of choice and could not fault it at all. The situation of the hotel could not have been nicer and the views out to sea were wonderful. Entertainment was available each evening and was most enjoyable. Whilst we were one of the very few English couples at the hotel we met many interesting and friendly people who made every effort to converse with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Hotel an Küste gelegen OHNE DIREKTEN Strand!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Poolgegend und nettes Restaurantpersonal
Cons: Kissen in den Zimmern!!!!!
Location: Costa Calma, wie ein ander Hotelgast schon sagte, eher Costa Koma. Nicht viel los, kein richtiges Stadtzentrum, nur Tourihotels und kleine Shops.
Schönes, gut in Stand gehaltenes Hotel, Zimmer sehr hellhörig wg. Steinböden hört man jegliches verrücken von Möbeln, sei es das Zimmermädchen im Akt der Säuberung morgens, oder Hotelgäste abends/nachts!!! Kissen unkomfortabel und absolut aufstockbedürftig!!!!! Leider keinen Strand vor Hotel, nötiger Spaziergang zu zwei Stränden nördlich/südlich 15/20-30 min- meines Erachtens sehr sehr schade aber definitiv machbar, nur nicht komfortabel wenn man Urlaub macht. Es gibt eine schöne Lagune an dem Hotel vor der Küste, ist aber auch für nicht Hotelgäste besuchbar...Kostenpunkt für Liege hier 3€ p.P, da die Lagune vom Hotel ist find ich es eigentlich schon unerhört dafür Geld zu verlangen. Übrigens kosten die Liegen an den Stränden inkl. Schirm 13-15€ in toto, nur mit Handtuch und eigenem Schirm auf Sand liegen ist demnach kostenlos. Essen durschnittlich gut, Beilagen oft nicht so gut abgeschmeckt, aber passt. Desserts oft ohne jeglichen Geschmack, brauchen neuen Konditor!!! Frühstückskornflakesvariationen erinnern eher an Hundefutter, kein anständiges Müsli vorhanden. Restaurantpersonal sehr bemüht, auf Grund der Besucherzahlen manchmal aber etwas überfordert aber sehr nett und charismatisch. Wifi free aber nur 30 min pro Tag - auch wieder ein Witz! Rezeptionspersonal schwach Englisch-Deutsch sprechend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excelente trato y amabilidad por parte del personal.