Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

A good hotel for a family holiday.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had a great family holiday. well organised kids clubs and adult fitness classes. The staff we excellent! The food was wonderful. I'd highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Couldn't really find fault in this hotel...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Beach is a stones throw. There is very little else you do on this side of island with young children apart from one wildlife pk
Staff incredibly helpfull...lost bag, last minute car bookings...nothing too much trouble. Champagne on arrival, lovely spacious suite. Food was fantastic for all inclusive. My toddler had the opportunity to try a range of foods. Kids clubs and activities plentiful. The staff were very very friendly. If I had to find fault it would be that the there were no lights on our balcony meaning when our little one went to bed we had to sit inside the room all night. Otherwise cannot fault this place with young children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Truthful and honest

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location:
On arrival to the hotel after traveling 10 hours we were greeted by a poor English speaker whilst a fluent English speaker dealt with another customer. There was NO exhurberant welcome for us, we were left feeling that we were indeed doing the hotel a favour by turning up! This was made worst by having to choose our dining time there and then which would then be fixed for our entire stay. We were given our keys to our room, on arrival to our room the bathroom door sliding was broken and the air conditioning was very poor, we reported this and a prompt visit from an engineer improved the situation but did not fix it throughly saying the AC coolest setting was 19c. The food in the restaurant was dull and repetitive daily for a stay of only a week. The hotel advertised a poolside bar/restaurant with the usual help yourself drinks and snacks, however on two days this was closed meaning that all guest had to walk to the main restaurant and bar up 40-60 steps every time. I asked for a tray as I had ordered drinks for the family,i.e., 4 drinks and was told no trays were available..! When I asked the duty manager why the poolside bar was closed he said that wet weather for forecast and a decision was made last night by his boss, when I pointed to the weather outside being warm and dry he simple said " the decision had been made and he was sorry. The same was happened the following day after a night of rain the poolside bar/restaurant was shut although opened several hours later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, great food, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything. The food choice was excellent and we loved the surroundings. The selection of pools was good.
Cons: The beds were a little hard for our liking and the showers would quite regularly try and scald you. The pools were also quite cold.
Location: Close to the beach (about 5-10 minute walk depending on route) and you have the use of the facilities of the other two nearby Iberostar hotels.
This is the first all inclusive holiday we have been on, and it wont be our last. We had stayed half-board at a different hotel in Fuerteventura some years back, but this was our first holiday abroad with the kids (5 & 8) and decided full board was worth a try for convenience. We had taken quite a long time to choose a hotel, but the 3 Iberostar hotels in Jandia looked perfect, being close to the beach and all looking very impressive. We had also seen photos of small water slides which the kids would have enjoyed, but sadly they did not seem to exist at the hotel. The choice of food and drink at the hotel was outstanding. Every day and night there was a massive and varied selection of food on offer. Alcohol was all self serve during the day and plentiful, but we saw no sign of any drunken behavior, we were very impressed with how quick and easy everything was. Going as a family, this was absolutely perfect for us. The kids entertainment in the evening was very repetitive, but the kids kept wanting to go back, so it must have been doing the job! About the only negative points we had were the beds were a little hard for our taste (this is entirely personal though, of course) and the showers had a habit of trying to scald you if anyone nearby was using the cold water. And the hot water was VERY HOT. We didn't use the showers for the kids but used the bath instead. But overall, we would not hesitate to return. Excellent hotel, lovely staff, varied and plentiful food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Second visit to this hotel, had another lovely holiday. Only negative is we feel the hotel needs a bit of a refurbishment - decor and furniture looking a bit shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best holiday in Europe!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful family hotel. If you are a sea food lover you are in heaven with all inclusive. So much to eat and drinks everything included. Very clean rooms. Superb multiple pools. Good entertainment.
4 out of 5
by William from Kent

B & L, Kent

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival our room's Air conditioning had an awful smell coming through it, we spoke to reception that sent a maintenance person who agreed that the smell was unbearable, he went to get something and came back with industrial air freshener which he proceeded to spray through the vents and into the ceiling of the open air conditioning unit. This caused a very strong smell of perfume for a short while and then the smell returned, we were sent an email asking us to give feedback following this, we answered it and sent it back which we assumed would alert the staff to come back and re look at it, this never happened and all 10 days of our holiday we had no air conditioning which was very uncomfortable. Our transfer transport also did not turn up on the day of departure, this of cause was not Iberostars fault but actually ruined the last few hours of our stay as we had to book a cab so that we would not miss our flight which cost us 95 euros which we did not have to spend at the end of our holiday. Apart from the above the overall holiday was very pleasant, relaxing, good food, staff very friendly and courteous at all times, the hotel is a little tired but clean and well kept, position for the beach is excellent and would look forward to spending another holiday at this complex if the air conditioning was sorted out, on future stays would prefer a room that wasn't on the ground floor where everyone walking past can look in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex, england

Close to beach, steep walk back if older

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location to beach , food and bar facilities, our room location very good beside pool
Cons: Need pool towel service at the pool and take away horrible plastic wristbands for all inclusive
Location: Close ( but not on) the beach, activities on site good
Odd that pool towels need collected from reception and ten euro deposit Each! We all found heated pool too cold in early April. Beach lovely, beware of nudists just 5 mins walk to the right on beach, food great, room cleaning excellent, Room safe meagre for this class of hotel to charge for it, also found wearing plastic wristband a bit strange for all inclusive again for this type of quality hotel, other more simple discreet Checks could be utilised like other " quality " hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Dublin

March break "All Inclusive"

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable week in the Hotel. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. The drinks were not constrained to the local variety and included all the well known names with the exception of Baileys for some reason. The wine available for dinner was very drinkable which is not always the case for "All inclusive packages". We found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and accessible. They need to keep an eye on the few customer who still believe by placing a towel or small table on a sun bed, that they are then entitled to hold that place for the day regardless of whether they intend using it or no. Overall a very enjoyable holiday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic bar my coat being stolen from the room

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Good food. Good size room. Great facilities for kids, although kids club staff disappointing. Good kids disco in the evening. Hotel spotless and restaurant staff fantastic! My £200 coat was stolen from the room. Repeated requests with reception were ignored and I was told I probably never brought my coat and the hotel would not accept responsibility. On our third request all of a sudden my coat appeared. Although it had been taken to pieces - fur removed and puffer jacket insert taken out and now missing. I am still awaiting contact from them