Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Darrens review

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above re pool
Location: Location beautiful and enough to do nearby.
Lovely hotel, beautiful location. Weather glorious. The only slight criticism would be the opening time for the pool, should be at least 8am and the water could be warmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel but some things need to be changed or i

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Comfort of the bedroom, kindness of staff
Cons: The noise insulation in the bedroom is bad, there is no proper door in the bathroom and the common door with the other bedroom is too light. The water
Location: great
Nice hotel but some things need to be changed or updated to keep pretending to 4 stars. The noise insulation in the bedroom must be improved and the swimming pool must be renovated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to a beach

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: food close to beach
Cons: evening entertainment tmperature in heated swimming pool
Location: a big beach close to shops (spar next to hotel has better prices than dino) bigger shopping centre in walking distance (ca 1km)
Nice hotel, close to the beach. Pros: - Staff - good food (a bit crowdy close to xmas) - many swimming pools - Close to a beach - on-road parking close to hotel (free) - a big friendly cat Figaro who likes lots of strokes (and food;-) ) - next to FV2 road so easy navigation to/from airport. Cons: - Entertainment could be much better! - So called heated swimming pool was coooold!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for spending a moment in giving us a feedback. In the Occidental Jandía Playa we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Of course we take note of your remark referring our animation program, we hope to improve in this area as soon as possible and we hope to convince you of this service in future time. We appreciate your kindly words and hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Guest Experience Management Occidental Jandía Playa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Food was excellent
Cons: Better gym
Location: Nice walk to local town and shops, around 15 mins
Very nice hotel close to the beach. Hotel is huge and spread over a large area, seems to predominantly cater for all inclusive. 3 euro's per day for safe in room is a bit of a mickey take but overall I'd recommend this hotel. Its a bit far from the airport, 90-120 mins on coach which would put me off next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Occidental Jandía Playa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We thank you for your kind recommendation in Expedia and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Guest Experience Management Occidental Jandía Playa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Lovely beach approx ten minutes away. A lovely location.
Lovely hotel. Excellent food, spoilt for choice. Even the snack bar is excellent. Very good bars. Overall, very good facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good...slight issues

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay, great for kids, somethings a little tired e.g our wardrobe door fell off as only one of the 4 hinges was in place?...but overall good, especially the food and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The room with see view it's great.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel it's very big but nice. My little boy loves the swimming pools and mini club. Only the food a bit boring but we were very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Sashina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maryna from Cardiff, Wales

Good 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel: good quality food, the best beaches in Europe, nice ocean view from the balcony (building 3), 3 large swimming pools, walking distance to Jandia Playa. What would make our stay even better: improved entertainment in the evenings and use of the existing sport facilities( the tennis court and football pitch were closed for renovation). But overall - a very pleasant holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maryna I’m writing to you about your letter concerning your holidays in our hotel. We are very pleased to see that your holidays were an enjoyable experience, and it makes us proud to go on improving our standards. I will pass all your comments to our staff, and I am sure that all of them will be very happy in receiving your feedback. We would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Barceló Jandía Playa Hotel for your holidays in Fuerteventura, and I hope to see you again in the near future as a customer of Barceló Hotels & Resorts. I hope to see you again in the near future as a customer of Barceló Hotels & Resorts. Best wishes, Barceló Jandía Playa Team