Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Great relaxing holiday

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Did not need to leave the hotel as everything required was on sight. Beach was only 5 minute walk away though.
Stayed from 4th October - 11th October 2016. We had a suite. It was really nice and spacious with a great view. All of the Club Premium areas were well kept and the staff were happy to help. Service was really good and had a wonderful holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Can not fault the hotel and the staff were very good andcared for their charges The heavily German influence of the area does cause difficulties
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel but not recommended for Vegetarians

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The Hotel had a lot of good facilities which we used. The swimming pool, bars, the spa (pay for treatments) were good.
Cons: A couple of staff need to improve basic English although they seemed to speak fluent in German. The hot vege options need to be vastly improved.
Location: Hotel is on a steep hill. Jandia beach is a 10 minute walk. There are some shops near by to the hotel selling gifts and Spar selling basic groceries.
We booked the All Inclusive Premium package. This gave us access to Premium areas around the hotel which included swimming pools, restaurant and a bar. We checked-in at the Premium reception where we were kindly greeted and offered a drink. We went through the check-in process and were given plastic wrist bands to wear, which allowed hotel staff to identify us as "Premium" customers. We were informed that the mini bar was complimentary however whatever we drank from there would not be replenished for free. This was a little odd given that we paid for an All Inclusive package where we could eat and drink as much as we liked at the bars downstairs but not in our room where the drinks available were exactly what we found in the minibar. Our room had a beautiful view of the swimming pool and ocean. We could see as far as our eyes would let us as we gaze out towards the ocean. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner as the corners of the tiles were black. The room itself was very large The service at the Premium bar on the whole was fine apart from a rude bartender who had to be prompted more than once to get us a drink and peanuts. This happened on most days we visited the bar when he was working. The other staff were very nice and helpful. As lacto-vegetarians they only had beans and tomato as hot breakfast items. A la carte had soup, spaghetti and vol au vent every day which can get boring everyday, although the food was tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Hotel facility, staff and food are of good quality. The only nuisance was a loud kitchen ventilation on the far right side. Entertainment was very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wareham, Dorset UK

Quite a walk to the beach!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
It took us 30 minutes to walk to the sea! And - it is NOT close to the airport. It takes at least one hour to drive from airport to hotel. Otherwise, the hotel was brill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend break

Posted Jan 31, 2016
short weekend break away in the sun, hotel was amazing, staff always friendly and helpfull, food was faultless, breakfast, lunch and dinner, hotel is about an hour away in a taxi from the airport, but well worth the extra travel time. the beach is at the bottom of the hotel and a short walk away, as is the town, both 15mins walk. i would stay again and i'm planning to again later in the year. many thanks to all at the hotel for making me so welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Fabulous adults only premium club

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The premium club is fantastic and luxurious and well worth the extra money.
Cons: It would be nice if the bars could stay open later than midnight.
Location: Tourist and perfume shops are a short walk from the hotel.
We stayed at the Premium Club for Christmas and enjoyed every second. The food and drink was fantastic and the staff made our stay really special. Many thanks to Petra and all of the team!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a refibisemt

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The restaurant staff are good, the gym is a joke nothing is maintained and the equipment is old. The hotel needs to be modernised and the premium aspect needs to be re thought with limited options for food choices during the Xmas period. However the rooms are clean and the grounds very well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Fantastic Stay!!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
My girlfriend and I had an excellent stay at the Barcelo Jandia Club Premium hotel for my 30th birthday. The rooms were spotless, the staff always friendly, and the food was of a superb standard. The reception helped with finding and booking excursions (it can otherwise be difficult to find ones starting in the Jandia/Morro Jable area of the island). The champagne and chocolates left in our room on my actual birthday was a nice touch!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is too far away from airport and transfer cost €190 through the hotel. There were also building works which the hotel staff were not helpful with