Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staffs

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: food, evening entertainment
Cons: information dissemination. Hand out booklet about facilities and activities to guests at check in.
The hotel needs to provide a booklet about their daily activities. We only found out they had daily activities on our last day, which was a shame as we enjoyed the night events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Lovely feel to the hotel nice staff Good beach location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with direct access to the beach.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Food availability between meals.
Location: Morro Jable for shopping. Bus stop is just opposite the hotel entrance. Sotavento beach. Oasis Park.
Hotel is in a good place with direct access to the beach.There is a bus stop opposite the entrance. Room was comfortable with huge bathroom. We got travel cot for free. Used the late check out service as we had a late evening flight. All inclusive was ok, however they do not offer food/snack between meals, only drinks from the bar.There is a snack time slot, but they just put some fresh mini bakery product and some cheese/ham with bread but no butter, it was hardly anything.This was a bit disappointing. But except that everything was fine, we had a great holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but nothing special

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here the first week in November with two early teenage boys. The room was big enough for all 4 of us all with separate beds or sofas. Room only cleaned 5 days out of seven and the hotel have a big problem with clean towels, on two days they didn't have any and our dry ones were replaced with smelly damp used ones. Reception did give us some clean towels when I complained, so they had some but were keeping them. The food was good and plentiful, sushi Thursday was amazing and the restaurant staff work really hard. The restaurant could do with a good clean around the drinks areas and the glasses were bitty from the dishwasher. Lunch was pretty much salad, fish, pizza and chips everyday but still plenty of it. We only had the afternoon snack once as the cheese and meat are just left uncovered and had flies on, the biscuits were good. The pool bar is ok, the milkshake machine didn't work all week and the coffee machine was hit and miss but you could go up to the hotel for another coffee machine. Most of the staff were fantastic, special mention to Nelson and David in the restaurant. The a la carte restaurant is Italian, is only a la carte as they bring your main dish the rest is a buffet. We went twice, the first time was good although a little rushed but the second time I have carbanara and I have to say it was the worst I had every had, wet runny and so sweet it was like eating dessert. On the whole an ok hotel that needs a lot of TLC and a good clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Wouldn't reckmmmend

Posted Oct 11, 2016
After staying at this hotel I would not recommend it. Very basic. Only allowed 2 bottles of water during whole stay. Other hotels in costs calma much better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly good food .The beach beautiful and very close if you don't mind the stones. My room terrible smells from ear conditioning .Got feeling like all my clothes and bedding was wet.
4 out of 5
by Darren from Bromley

Know where you are going to

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived later than expected due to a delayed flight and the staff had arranged a cold buffet to be served especially for us. The room was standard, and is cleaned every day. The hotel is perfect for a quiet escape which is situated on its own private beach. This hotel and the others around it are in a very quiet location ie there really isnt many places to go to outside of the resorts. If you like to wander arounf harbours, restaurants and find bars etc this really isnt the area you should go to. Having said that, it was a really nice and relaxing break and there isnt much to complain about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Food - bland but varied Drinks - cocktails not inclusive, good choices Location - excellent for beach entry otherwise secluded View - well kept gardens Pool - salt water, cold Entertainment - good staff, band didn't turn up, play list music poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, very relaxing

Posted May 26, 2015
In front of the bus stop. Next to the beach (I suggest to go walk to the sand beach, the one link to the hotel is with nibbles) Great food, all kind of drinks inclusive as well from morning till night. Salty swimming pool, very nice. Lovely place to stay for resting few days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a quiet peaceful area

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Stayed here for a week. Loved it and didn't want it to end. Would come back again .