Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A mile from town

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The meals, buffets were well-stocked with a range of good quality ingredients
Cons: They don't do Xmas dinner (the Gala dinner had no Xmas content)
Location: See above
In town but a mile from the shops, restaurants and bars of the resort BUT a fabulous beach walk cuts a big corner off, with majestic views of the Isle of Lobos and more distant Lanzarote. The walk stimulates the palate, adds to the thirst and the exercise is good for you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible food!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Shocking food!! Breakfast eatable but not good at all lunch and dinner terrible! ... I saw Crockties at the restaurant twice... I won't recomend It I pay "all inclusive" but I have been eating out almost everyday... tastyless, dry and cold food. 3 different restaurants but they basically serve the same horrible food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very good hotel enjoyed a winter break will book again staff good clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for families with young children

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice hotel with everything you need in the complex. Lots of pools of varying sizes and depths, entertainment for children 6 days a week. Our daughter is a little shy but ended up not wanting to leave at the end of the week after having so much fun, the staff were full of energy and made things a lot of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Quiet in residential area

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: near to beach, lovely rooms in block at front of hotel.
Cons: All rooms improved, adult dining, no children running through reception on an evening when trying to have a nice, quiet drink.
Location: Location quite good as near beach, campaniro center, short walk to main shops of resort also old town.
We visited in 2009for the first time, my children were younger and it was ideal for them as it is more suitable for families than couples.This visit we upgraded to a room that had been updated as we were in a part of the hotel where the rooms were in need of updating. The main restaurant was too hot to sit in during August and was looking tired and dated, plus when it was busy the flow around the restaurant could do with re-planning. The pool bar and restaurant is ideal as its quieter and cooler but again could do with a makeover especially the food counters and it should also offer the same quantity of choice as the main one. However, the staff were lovely and helpful and with an update in certain areas plus facilities for adult dining etc then this would improve the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tamworth

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Very relaxed. Catered for family s and couples.
Location: Close to the town only a short walk
Great variety of food and the staff were very helpful all the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Highlands

upgrades that aren't quite as they seem

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The animation team are fantastic, the food varied and no-one appeared drunk.
Cons: Air conditioning seems to be an issue but the Staff do try to sort out the problems
Location: Very central to the town, easy access to the beach and the booking hut can organise a wide variety of sporting choices. Great Tennis coach.
We were travelling with 2 young adults in 2 separate apartments so we were upgraded to their new 'Adult only' area, very nice. Except we still had to pay for wi fi, there were no robes or slippers and there were no refreshments in the fridge. All it was in fact were 2 rooms that were in section 6 that they hadn't upgraded yet. Along with the fact that other adults aren't allowed in so our relatives couldn't enjoy the 'private adults only pool' so we had to join the greater numbers around the activity pool to be sociable. Therefore we saw no benefit to being upgraded and had to use a key to even access our rooms, bit like being in prison really. No such thing as a free lunch then. Other than that the Animation team were absolutely fantastic and our teenagers really enjoyed the whole thing from 10.30 to Midnight. If you are looking for a family holiday which will keep all ages fully engaged then look no further
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury

Great hotel good for families

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Great staff , entertainment at night needs a little improving along with theatre layout, food very good & hot. Room good could do with tea/coffee facilities and softer pillows, Would defiantly go back, my boy loved it, they cater for all ages. FAB.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A difficult review to write

Posted Aug 31, 2014
There were a number of really good things about the hotel, but too many negatives to make me want to write anything particularly good. After two weeks staying in the premium (over 16) area, we had a nice holiday. The hotel as a whole was very clean and tidy, with the rooms and the grounds kept to a very high standard. We didn't however appreciate a couple of cockroaches in the bathroom on two different occasions. The negativity really comes with the staff. Thomas, Jorgio and a few of the bar staff were very helpful and would go above and beyond the basics for you. This is however where this ends. 1. The restaurant staff couldn't even be bothered to make fresh eggs for you. We felt like we were asking too much by doing this. 2. Most of the reception staff just smiled, shrugged their shoulders and smiled again rather than going that extra step to help with anything. 3. We had no internet (even though it was paid for in the package) for four days. This was reported twice each day for four days...and each time it was reported, we were told this had not been reported before and they would get the external providers to take a look!!! If you are expecting 4* or above, keep away....you wont be happy with what you have paid for. If you are expecting a 3* bundled package deal....you'll be happy with your purchase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good premium club

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Generally a good hotel, lovely room. About a half hour walk to a good beach was disappointing. Food was hit and miss.