Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent staff, great location, excellent food.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Food Quality, staff, two pools. Size of Bed, Bathroom quality. Activities team. Picturesque sea views from hotel room and pool.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms, refill of tea and coffee when rooms were cleaned.
Location: Located 10 minute walk from a harbour. Restaurants, bars and water activities. Locally in the town there were a few bars, and excellent restuarantsau
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking at going to fuertuventura. The staff were excellent from the waiters and waitresses to the animation and activities team. The staff were attentive and got to know your preferences and likes so over the 10 days they knew what you would like and provided this for you without asking. The animation staff (activities) were vibrant and tried to involve everyone, regardless of age. The entertainment in the evening was ok but you could tell the staff and put as much effort in as they could. I have been to all inclusive hotels before and you can normally tell they do not put much effort into the food. This is not the case at this hotel. The food quality was excellent and they offered wide variety of food all at a high quality. For the value of the price combined with the excellent food service I would highly recommend this hotel. The room was good. The bed was perfect and was a Super king which was a great size to have in a warm country, The room was kept clean throughout our stay but the coffee and tea were not replaced at all during our stay. The fact it was all inclusive meant this wasn't a huge issue but it would have been nice. The one downside was that there was no air con in the room. For us this didn't make too much of a difference as it was January and with the balcony door open it cooled the room. This might be a slight issue in summer. Overall we had an excellent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Enjoyed the stay, hotel in a great location,

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: We had a nice room overlooking the pool which was all lite up at night and looked lovely
Cons: We went all inclusive, but the beer was terrible so ended up in the Dog & Duck for a decent drink, if we ever go again would only go half board,
Some great walks along sea front, and close to the town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, but noisy at night

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Good food, plenty of options although only one restaurant and we are used to having a few to choose from. Pool was nice enough and the beach is about 5 mins walk away. There are other hotels that have more facilities in the area, if we went again we would go to the barcello, it has some lovely bars in the harbour. At night the hotel seemed quite loud, the entertainment was bad but there is a pub next door selling beer for £1 so easily escaped and there is no air con.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from north wales

Friendly, lovely welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Great food and great rooms. You can get involved with activities or do your own thing.
Cons: More sun beds please!
Location: Great location on the promenade with easy access to beach, town or harbour.
Helpful reception staff directed us to our room on arrival, the room had a sea view which was fantastic. The room was clean 2 bedrooms which was great as we have 2 teenage boys. Food was excellent, cutlery plates and tables always available. We were there during the 2 busy weeks of "shut down" so the hotel was very busy. The only problem we had was getting sun beds as we are too chilled to get up early to claim a bed! We love going out on excursions, walks and had a boat trip from the harbour, so the lack of beds wasn't a problem to us. All the staff are very hard working pleasant and have great customer service skills. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay here, no question. Although affordable they seem to nickel and dime you for things like phone calls and internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Comfortable hotel, next to beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: A little more Spanish food.
Location: We're pretty easy to please so happy to walk along an excellent promenade which goes on for miles. Local buses, street market, bike hire etc.
Very pleasant stay, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent shower in bathroom. Food pretty good though ate out several nights to enjoy local fare. Not easy to find genuine Spanish food. Worth taking a few warm items of clothing as resort on a very windy promintory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hornchurch, Essex

Beautiful views of the sea

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed on a self catering basis although all inclusive is available. Plenty of restaurants within a short walk and to suit all budgets. All areas of hotel/apartments are cleaned regularly. Friendly staff. Great seafront position. We stayed in June 2014 so sun beds weren't an issue maybe cannot say the same in high season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

hotel San George & Antigua

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: We went bed & breakfast & there was plenty of choice. Two pools to choose from, free Wi-Fi available for an hour each day in main hotel lobby.
Cons: Maid service, we stayed in a studio which caters for two people yet each time towels were changed only one bath towel left & not good quality
Location: Close to bars & shops, beach a 15 min walk away. Area is flat, no hills to walk up.
Nice hotel, room nice & spacias, good location, close to bars & shops. Short walk to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RJS from Brentwood, CA

Great Value and enjoyed all on offer.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and clearly made an effort to please.
Cons: Only negative comment I can make is the constant rattle of window and door frames; they were the only areas that looked untouched.
Location: Great location, by the sea and close to the town and a 10 min walk to beach.
Having read some of the earlier reviews (after I'd booked), I was a bit apprehensive. How wrong was I, the hotel looked as if it has had a makeover. There was clearly on going maintenance and noticeable improvements were being made daily. Our room was fresh, clean and the beds were new and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect end

Posted May 14, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights at the end of our holiday. Was just perfect in every way. Certainly recommend