Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Great place to stay in Fussen, Germany.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The balcony offered a beautiful view of the garden and part of the city and gave a great breeze during the evening.
Cons: They did a good job with everything.
Location: We were only a 15-minute walk from downtown and many restaurants and shops.
We liked everything with our stay at Hotel Fantasia. Friendly staff; nice clean room, quaint and cute design. Altstadt was close-by with just an easy walk. The breakfast was very nice; they had so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rumford, ME

Great Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The Hotel staff were amazing! Always friendly and helpful. They did anything they could to make our stay enjoyable, We had a balcony room with a wonderful view. The location is perfect for walking to the Old Town area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel central location

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Very nice bathroom, good breakfast and a great location.
Location: It's a small town so everything is within walking distance.
This hotel is really nice, the rooms were big enough and the bathroom is decorated very nicely. The breakfast is one of the best we have had in a hotel in our whole stay in europe. The location is very convenient, only a short walk to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything, cleanliness, decorations, location, breakfast!
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything.
Location: Castles, hiking, mountain biking, lakes
I might be swayed here by how much fun I had in Fussen and the surrounding areas but this was a great hotel. It's only a block or so from the train station, my room was very clean, I loved the decorations and color scheme, the breakfast was great and the hotel was very affordable. I'd definitely stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington State

Quirky and fun

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Definitely reminiscent of Ludwig II. No lift so we had to schlep stuff up the winding stairs. Breakfast wonderful with delightful outside eating area. Close to city center.
5 out of 5
by kathleen

Stay at Fantasia!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom lovely. Quiet and peaceful. Clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

An absolute gem

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
This hotel has excellent reviews and they are well deserved. My family and I spent two nights here and it was an absolute delight. We stayed in Room 2 which has a separate sleeping area with two bunk beds along with the main bed. The bathroom and shower were great. The location was excellent with superb mountain and castle views. It was close to the old town. Breakfast was also good. Although not a 24hr hotel, they have an arrangement with the Hotel Sonne up the road if you arrive between 2100 and midnight. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Karan

Good hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Well done up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot for Fussen

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Pillows
Location: Go to schloss neuschwanstein.
We had a short overnight at hotel Fantasia at the end of November before going to schloss neuschwanstein the next day. We got in a little late and not much was opened that time of year at night, but it was a cute little town, very walkable from the little train station. The staff was very nice and helpful on how to get to the castles, and they had a nice breakfast in the morning before we left for our tour. Overall it was a great location, especially if you are traveling by train.