Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Heart of the Old Town

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The location, room and restaurants.
This hotel is fabulous!! The decor was incredible. We loved the location as it was in the heart of the town and just 2 minutes from the train station. I would definitely recommend it!! The food was delicious and all the details around the whole hotel were exciting to look at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Ab

Perfectly located!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
In the heart of this bavarian town, a beautiful hotel with friendly and knowledgeable staff allows you to explore with ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Outstanding service.We were with a group of people and some rooms were quirky in the way they were decorated. Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing and included both European and Western food items. Location of hotel was only a 3 minute walk from the train station. Lots of restaurants and shopping just outside the hotel door.
4 out of 5
by Randall

Charming hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Charming hotel right next to ruin. Bed was a little hard and pillows were too big.
5 out of 5
by Mirsada

Nice place

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I traveled with my 16 year old son and husband. Location is excellent. Close to the castles, close to the river so that you can take a nice walk next to it. Food was good as well. Hotel is modern, front desk staff is excellent, their breakfast included in the room price was best we ever head with fresh squeezed orange juice and all the trims. Parking was available and not very expensive I think we paid 6 euros. Please do go this place is very nice. Room was a decant size for 3 off us. They do have a washer and drier so if you are traveling for a long time that may come in handy.
5 out of 5
by Jenn

Fantastic hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Close to everything, great breakfast and service was above expectations. Fantastic way to start our trip. Loved the decor with period clothing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Charming, convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Charming, great location with many shops and restaurants just around the corner. On site parking. Helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by André

Hotel or museum or maybe both!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place with very friendly staff and fabulous breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to fussen HBF

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We check in at 2330, but the staff still very nice and helpful , he asked us if we go to Neuschwanstein next morning and give us lots of information, the hotel staff can give you the bus route, time , map to travel to castle. Hotel room is clean and nice, with balcony , there are many themes and we are assigned to red colour one. There is breakfast included in the next morning so it is a good choice to choose this hotel and enjoy your breakfast , then start your trip to the castle. There are only sovenior shop near the castle , and some burger shop , so please eat full before you go up to the Neuschwanstein castle. It takes 30-50mins to walk upstairs.