Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel.. near downtown..

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Would have been perfect but Jacuzzi was broken and that was a huge reason I chose this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review. WOW. That you felt comfortable with us and had a nice time with us, is very happy. We are very sorry for the Jacuzzi. We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you a good time. With lots of greetings from Füssen, your Luitpoldpark-Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: No air conditioning. The bathroom floors are heated (which is NICE!) but since there is no AC the room can get a little hot. Needed to open windows.
Great location in middle of Fussen. Everything is walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and your friendly review. We are delighted that you have had a great time with us. We assure you we take your criticisms very seriously. We are currently undergoing a modernization phase. This will also affect the rooms. To welcome you back to us would be a great pleasure. Yours sincerely, Your Luitpoldpark-Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Central Location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly staff to great us upon arrival. We had a breakfast included which we never expected and parking overnight was relatively cheap at € 8 per night. Room was a little small with 2 pushed together twin beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for being our guest and for your great feedback. We are very pleased that you had a great time with us. We apologize for the inconvenience with the room. We will speak with the reservation staff immediately. We hope to see you again with us. A reunion would be a great pleasure for us. Many dear greetings, Your Luitpoldpark hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Awesome!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Great location right next to the train Station and the busses to the castles.
This is a very nice Hotel. Super friendly staff, great location, onsite parking garage, and Weiss Wurst on the Breakfast buffet! We highly recommend you consider staying here on your trip to Fussen, you won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and you felt comfortable with us. We can only say WOW. To welcome you again soon, would be a great pleasure for us. We send you sunny greetings from Füssen, Your Luitpoldpark hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good spacy rooms, very clean. Good location. Nice staff. Beautiful town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Eugene, WOW for this great review. We thank you for being our guests and we would be very happy to welcome you again soon. We send you greetings from Füssen, Your Luitpoldpark hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel just outside train station

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Hotel with good facilities just outside train station. Hotel is let down by staff. Unfriendly staff at check in and super slow service at the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and your friendly review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. We will talk with the employees immediately. We sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance and we will welcome you again soon. We wish you a good time and send you greetings from Füssen, Your Luitpoldpark hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Nice and quiet, close to castles

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff were a little green, but overall a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Gabe, Thank you for your visit and your great review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and you felt comfortable with us. We will discuss your criticisms internally and arrange training for our employees. We would be delighted to welcome you again in Füssen and send you sunny greetings. Your Luitpoldpark hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not relaxing

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: It was there.
Cons: A bit of inspiration.
Location: Convenient for the centre of Fuessen, a small town with some interesting sights and places to visit.
Functional but not engaging hotel. For a short overnight stay, adequate; but nothing special to recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jimbo, Thank you for your visit and your friendly review. We assure you we take your criticisms very seriously and will discuss them internally. We are currently undergoing a modernization phase. Unfortunately, this can be done step by step, even to our regret. We would be delighted to welcome you again in Füssen and wish you a good time. With heartfelt greetings, Your Luitpoldpark hotel
5 out of 5
by Jill

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place in a nice area. Great for walking around. Easy parking. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Michael A

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was awesome. We had no problems. However, one informational note; the room had no A/C. It was not a problem for us at all since the weather was cool, but if it ever got warm, it would be something to take into account.