Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
This hotel was great! Super location, nice clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, and the BEST breakfast buffet I’ve ever had anywhere in Europe!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Excellent service. Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for your great review. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us and had a nice time. We wish you a happy new year and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Your Luitpoldpark hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
A bit busy but nice and warm with great location and impeccable bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for this great review. That you feel comfortable with us and had a great time, we are really happy. We hope to see you again soon and we wish you all the best. With kind regards, Your Luitpoldpark hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Two Days in Fussen, what a great place to visit!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Great location, easy access, responsive staff, large rooms and great food.
Cons: Don't ever go backwards, set the current service as the minimum and continue to strive to do better.
Location: The various sites (castles, churches, towns) are all nearby. Shopping is within walking distance, great location.
My wife and I traveled to Fussen for two nights while traveling thru Germany. We visited the area sites and used this hotel as home base. What a great experience, great location, easy access, great food and staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent and we did eat dinner one evening in the restaurant, excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to read that you felt comfortable with us and had a nice stay. We hope to see you again soon. We wish you a good time. With kind regards, Your Luitpoldpark hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel.. near downtown..

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Would have been perfect but Jacuzzi was broken and that was a huge reason I chose this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review. WOW. That you felt comfortable with us and had a nice time with us, is very happy. We are very sorry for the Jacuzzi. We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you a good time. With lots of greetings from Füssen, your Luitpoldpark-Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Southern Virginia

A gem of a hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was beautiful and exceeded our every expectation. The breakfast was wonderful. The room and bed were very comfortable. My wife lost a purse on the train, which the staff spent hours helping us try to locate - very considerate. Excellent restaurant recommendations. Hotel is located one minute walk from train station. Buses to castles run from train station. Excellent all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review. WOW. That you felt comfortable with us and had a nice time with us, is very happy. We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you a good time. With lots of greetings from Füssen, your Luitpoldpark-Hotel
4 out of 5
by robert

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
We spent one night at this 4 star hotel after spending two nights across the street at a 3 star hotel. The room at the 3 star hotel was larger. The breakfast at this hotel was better. One does not spend much time in the hotel as there are many things to do in Fussen. I would stay at the less expensive hotel if I were to return. We did not eat at this hotel, so I cannot comment on the quality. We preferred to eat outdoors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to reading that you enjoyed the breakfast. We regret to say that the Wifi did not work and we could not provide you with sufficient remedy. We will speak immediately with the reception. We ask for apology. We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you a good time. With kind regards, Your Luitpoldpark-Hotel
3 out of 5
by Tang

Not value for money

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Not worth the price and 4 star hotel rating. The wifi is very poor in the room and almost impossible to connect. When we approach the receptionist, she gave a look that we are dumb and dun know how to connect when it connect up in lobby. The room is clean but do not have any facilities such as kettle, aircon etc...only the buffet breakfast is nice but really not worth this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We regret to hear that your stay with us did not go the way it should. The Wifi problem, we immediately forward to our IT specialists, and with our reception team, we also spoke. Such behavior is not tolerated. We assure you our guests are our top priority. We are currently undergoing a modernization phase. This will also affect the rooms. We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you a good time. With cordial greetings, Your Luitpoldpark-Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: No air conditioning. The bathroom floors are heated (which is NICE!) but since there is no AC the room can get a little hot. Needed to open windows.
Great location in middle of Fussen. Everything is walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Luitpoldpark-Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and your friendly review. We are delighted that you have had a great time with us. We assure you we take your criticisms very seriously. We are currently undergoing a modernization phase. This will also affect the rooms. To welcome you back to us would be a great pleasure. Yours sincerely, Your Luitpoldpark-Hotel
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Good value

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot- convenient for a base spot to hike, bike and stroll around Fussen and the nearby castles
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and your friendly review. We are delighted that you have had a great time with us. To welcome you back to us would be a great pleasure. Yours sincerely, Your Luitpoldpark-Hotel