Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto's

Pleasant stay in small, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Staff were helpful and accomodating. The room was pleasant and comfortable and breakfast was ample and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales uk

Quite residential location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location the comfortable room and the excellent breakfast
Cons: the evening meal
Location: Fussen old town and the castles nearby
The hotel is located in a quite residential area a10minute walk in to the old town when we checked in the manager was very friendly and took us to a very large and comfortable room which was very clean. we had a evening meal in the restaurant on our first night which was very disappointment with a dull menu and poor quality food , however the breakfast was excellent with a good and varied choice
3 out of 5
by Rob

B&B, not a hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Host was a bit of a negative presence at breakfast, rushing around cleaning tables making you feel like you were in his way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverdale

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful, breakfast was superb, facility and location were excellent.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Staff was wonderful, breakfast was superb, facility and location were excellent.
4 out of 5
by David

DELIGHTFUL HOTEL

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights. The staff were pleasant & polite and the rooms were clean and a good size. No AC but that did not affect us even though it was hot weather. Breakfast was good (fruit, cereals, meat, cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon etc) and was served in a lovely restaurant. There is also a lovely patio area and we enjoyed afternoon drinks bathed in sunshine. They also offer a free sauna facility and we made use of this during our stay. The hotel is a outside of Fussen but the old town is easily reached by a very pleasant 15 minute stroll. Ideal base for visiting Ludwigs Castles. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great room in a super location in a park setting only 10 minute walk to center. Great breakfast and staff
4 out of 5
by IVY

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is wonderful except no air condition
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little too off the beaten path...

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This quaint hotel was just a scenic 15 minute walk to Fussen. We loved Fussen and will go back, but may select another hotel closer to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wonderful local hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great location, close the castles.
From the welcome fruit plate to the breakfast box made up for us because our train meant leaving before breakfast began, this hotel was special. It is not a fancy hotel, but it is comfortable. Location is on a walking path only a ten minute walk from the town center. The staff is accommodating and friendly We enjoyed the restaurant. The beds were comfortable and the room is a good size. There is no air-conditioning, but the door in your room can be tilted open to let the cool air in. If you are looking for a quaint, local hotel - this is the one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice decorum, quiet place, but can hear others tak

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet area, nice decorum, real solid wood. Spacious room.
Cons: Bathroom, shower door. The tub is to deep and slanted, not a safe thing for elderly. Shower door is incomplete and water escapes out of the tub.
Location: Can walk in to town, nice easy walks and shopping in Fussen. Over all, nice and relaxing.
The hosts were nice, however, none of them speak much English, we do not speak German. The lady made us leave our car there and walk to Fussen station where we had to take a bus (for a fee) to go to the castles. We could have driven. The lady who checked us in did speak some English to be able to check in. Breakfast was good. many items to choose from and fresh. One bad experience was that there were few mosquitoes in the room, really scared.