Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful hotel with mountain view!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My wife and I had a great stay at Villa Toscana. The walk into Fussen was not to far. The hotel was well kept and the complementary breakfast was great. The outdoor patio was picturesque with a view of the mountains. The landscaping was in need of some pruning for such a beautiful villa settling. The only negative thing about our stay was a lack of airflow in our room. In the summer a fan at the least would have been nice. Great place to stay and very affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything is fine except distance to train statio

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice breakfast; quiet location; suggest not walk alone in garden since I saw a fox or stray dog like animal; a bit far from train station, if you have walking difficulties, not a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It is a nice hotel 10 min walk away from downtown in a middle of lovely park. Staff is friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel experience

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, accommodations, breakfast, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walkable to town and restaurants. Easy to access the region's areas of interest by car.
The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of this quaint and historic town in the Alpine region of Bavaria. The staff was friendly and very helpful providing directions and suggestions of things to do and places to visit. The breakfast offered each day was fresh and plentiful and evening cocktails on the porch a delight under the stars. Our room was spacious and comfortable (able to open windows to enjoy the cool evening air) and up to date in every way. It was a pleasure to stay at this Villa and highly recommend it to other traveling adults who would appreciate a gentile environment.
5 out of 5
by CLAUS

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay there any time again. Great property but the beds where not the greatest. Everythinhg else was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Chatting with Christophe from the night shift was a complete delight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great people who work there. Make you feel like family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel about a 10 min walk from the train station. It's a beautiful older building with pretty spacious rooms by European standards. The breakfast buffet is great and offers something for everyone. The only real downside is that it is a ways from the town center so a 10-15 min walk to get to where shops and restaurants are. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
the height of shower area was about 1.5 m. I must bend'