Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Just a delightful hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Although the rooms look dated, they are meticulously maintained, clean, and spacious. This hotel and the beautiful surroundings provide the ultimate serenity. To top it off, the breakfast could not have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the "1 room left"!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was one of the last available for the weekend (so they say), and it wasn't immediately clear why it was such an affordable price. Sure the carpet and fixtures were a little tired, but room 20 was quite large and had a gorgeous deck view. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner at the restaurant both days/nights, and the food and service were excellent. The issue we had was with the shower, while an interesting design, the shower spilled a TON of water out onto the floor, regardless of how careful we were with the angle/pressure of the shower head. At one point the water made it all the way out onto the carpet. We ended up using all the towels we had to clean up the mess. Not a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms good location helpful staff
Location: Town centre charming and easy drive to castles
Easy walk from centre of town. Good car directions. Very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Carla

Will stay again

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location is stunning. We walked along the river and found some hidden treasures along the way...Austria, a castle, etc. The staff was great and breakfast was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Francisco from Barcelona

Beautiful place but small rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Service was good but the rooms are small and so the bathroom. Only he balcony was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The cleaning ladies issues

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The cleaning ladies started cleaning our room as we were out to breakfast. Due to our limited German they asked us to leave. They thought we were coming in for the next night. Overall nice location and service.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice area. Friendly & helpful reception. Great food at the restaurant. Amazing views!
5 out of 5
by Brad from Charlottesville, VA

Great Fussen Area Hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Wiedemann was outstanding, especially the service at check-in and the restaurant. We dined there all 3 mornings and nights and it was great, very peaceful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable, although be warned that there was no air conditioning. Based on average temperatures, I'm sure this is not a problem, but we happened to hit a few very warm days. The only criticism we had was the spotty internet connection, which the front desk staff did not seem to know how to handle, but I suspect it should be an easy fix. Great hotel if you are spending a few days in the Fussen area.