Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI, USA

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This is a pretty nice hotel. Nothing fancy but clean and clean. The pillows were a bit thin though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem will be the smelly room from smokers. I needed a non smoking room but not available. Otherwise is was good hotel to stay. Great breakfast spread. I will stay there again but not in a smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jeju, South Korea

Great hotel for maximum comfort in Fukuoka

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The location, which is very central to Hakata station (five-minute walk); the view was also very nice, not too noisy on the street outside.
Cons: The pillows were a bit flat, in my opinion they could be improved.
Location: There is a convenience store right next-door, with various Japanese restaurants in the immediate vicinity as well. Of course Hakata station is close.
This is a great hotel just a bit outside of the main Hakata district of Fukuoka. Right near the river, this hotel is very easy to find, with a very nice front and many conveniences nearby. The room itself was very clean and spacious, with a large flat-screen (biggest I've seen in hotels in this area) and comfortable bed. Only minor complaint was that with the pillows, a bit flat in my opinion. Overall a great stay, comes highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff always smile but do not understand English. We paid for parking for 2 days, we checked in at late night around 10pm, so we asked if we can park our car until 4pm on our check out date.(since our flight was at night) the manager said yes because we paid for 2days and we check in late, so he said we can check out first and leave the car there until 4pm. However, on the day we check out they told me to move our car n the staff there doesn't understand what we are talking about. So end up we had to pay for the parking outside. The staff should improve their English and do not say "no problem" all the time when they do not really understand our request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options available

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive breakfast and room rate for a dowdy part of town. No iron for room or in coin laundry which was highly inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Toronto

Good simple hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The concierge desk is somewhat helpful, but only a few of them spoke good English, so it was difficult for me (and for then). They gave me some recommendations when I asked them. They helped me extend my stay easily when I made a last-minute change in plans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Just an average hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Just an average hotel, but acceptable for this price. Parking has a limitation for height, please note if you rent a car higher than 1.5m, because I was and couldn't park there. Room was ok in size.
5 out of 5
by Tessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels