Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice and essy access hotel with good services. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
This hotel is a few blocks from Hakata station. It is not far, but not super close. If you have many bags, you won't want to walk it. If you have a bag, you will be fine. The staff is very friendly and understanding. Usually, I get asked about my passport and all kinds of other information. They were very relaxed and processed me as they would any other customer. I came in a little late, a little drunk, with some company, and the gentleman behind the counter expedited my check-in. The rooms are standard fare. Clean. Business hotel size. Not large, but not micro-small either. There was no razor in my room so I had to go buy one. One side of the building is blocked by another building so not much light gets in your window on that side. It is a little loud in the morning, no from outside, but because the hallways seem to carry sound without absorbing any of it. The "breakfast" is just coffee/tea/juice and bread. I simply walked down to the convenience store after my coffee (the coffee was fine). Would stay again under $60 CAD a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Honestly it is abit far from Hakata JR station. However, the hotel staff is nice and it is pretty close to a convenient store. If you need to catch an early / urgent train, it is suggested to stay in hotel located very close to station. Other than that, this hotel is cool to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Centrally located, affordable option

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, wifi, breakfast
Location: Very close to the train station, my favourite outing was to Nanzoin, about 20min away by JR rail to see the giant reclining Buddha.
A nice little hotel an easy walk from the Hakata/Fukuoka train station. A very comfortable stay, with daily breakfast. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good for single traveller

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Good value. Clean and comfortable. Close to JR Hakata station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok Thailand

Budget hotel at reasonable price.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient and close to Yodobashi department store
Location: Good restaurants in a walking distance
Not too far from train station and right in front of airport buses
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A hotel close to Hakata Train Station/Bus Terminal

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Provision of microwave oven, sweets and materials for tea/coffee making near the reception is wonderful. Bus stop to Airport is just opposite to Hotel
Cons: The toilet is too small. The fixation of drainage pipe for sewage water under the wahing basin should be looked into by the Hotel.
Location: Some temples at the Northern part of Hakata Station is within walking distance from the Hotel.
It's a traumatic experinece that there was severe leakage of sewage water under the washing basin inside the toilet. The problem cannot be fixed by the hotel reception staff who just used some towels to absorb the sewage water. The room size and the toilet is very small. The hinge for the swing open of toilet door should be fixed to the other side of the door frame in order not to block the way between the room entrance and the bed. One of the bus stops for bus to/from International Airport is just opposite to /near the Hotel. Walking to the Hakata Train Station/Bus Terminal just spends 5 to 10 minutes and the trains/buses therefrom leads you to everwhere of Northern Kyushu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Small room but much better than HK ones

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staffs, mini fridge, hair dryer, tv, air-conditioned, hair and body shampoos and conditioner provided and cleaning up the room every morning.
Location: 15 mins walks away from Hakata station. Nearby have restaurants and convenient stores. Around Hakata station have shopping and food outlets.
It's abt 15 min walk from train station. The room is consider small but compare to Hong Kong one, it's much more better. Clean, bed is big for single. There's also mini fridge, hair dryer, tv and internet cable for travelers who bring their own laptop. Free Wi-Fi too. Booking the room comes with free breakfast. Don't expect nice breakfast serve. It's just breads, orange juice, coffee and tea. They do clean up your room every morning around 10am. There's also a luggage area but do take note it's not secure. Hotel staffs are friendly too. They do speak little English. Overall, its a good hotel to stay and not too far from Hakata station. For single lady, also safe to stay in the vicinity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for western tourists

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: hotel needs a complete renovation
Location: close to train station
This was my 6th hotel during my trip in Japan, all have 3pm check-in, all the previous hotels let me check-in early, i arrived at this hotel at 2:30 and was told 'check-in 3pm' My room was the pits, i had to clean the air conditioning filters in my bathroom to get it to work properly, this hotel does not cater for westerners, it is strictly a Japanese business hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
荷物が多いと駅から少し大変かもしれない。スタッフの対応は良かったと思う。ホテル周辺の飲食店は多いので外食は困らないと思われる。