Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by William from Okinawa

Great location in Hakata

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Comfort hotel was adequate in most regards. There is no temperature control in the rooms and I found it to be a little warmer than I like. The bedding is typical Japanese, meaning firm with no pillow top. The pillow was small and hard but the front desk cheerfully gave me another that was larger and thicker. The location was absolutely outstanding and the price was very modest for a location in the heart of a large Japanese city, only a couple minutes walk to Hakata station. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Iraj from Fukuoka/Nagasaki/Colombo-Sri Lanka

Old but a surprisingly nice place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here one night whilst on transit. I usually stay at a hotel right around the corner from this one. Comparatively the hotel feels old (carpets and walls etc..show age) but the hotel and room were very very clean. The staff were not as peppy as at my usual hotel. The room size was surprisingly large for a Japanese hotel room. The bed (mattress) and pillow felt old and a bit worn. Did I say the room was impeccably clean ? I couldn't get a non-smoking room due to the hotel being fully booked but thankfully I hardly smelt the used tobacco in the floor or in my room. The breakfast was very simple and was not anything worth writing home about; but it is a nice and welcoming touch and quite convenient.
3 out of 5
by S L Margaret from Hong Kong

Very good location

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, it is only a few minute walk from Hakata train station and bus terminal. The room size is a bit small but still acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DTK from Singapore

Conveniently Located

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Across the street from Hakata station. Like many hotels in Japan, other than the 5* ones, Comfort Hotel (part of Comfort Inn chain) is dated although it's clean. The location and value however more than makes up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

good & comfortable hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for a night and everything was good. No one was good in english but they tried best to make me understood. Free wifi & welcome drink and breakfast were satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mso663 from Sydney

Great location - Value for Money

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff service. The only thing that needs to be checked on is the quality of the wireless internet - it keeps on dropping out! It also still uses the WEP encryption. However, if you ask the desk, they will give you a dongle anyway. Love the leg pillows =)
3 out of 5
by sera from seoul

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
Grest location but room was not soundproof. I could not sleep well because lots of noise from the hallway
2 out of 5
by JC from Manila, Philippines

BAD CHOICE

Posted Nov 4, 2013
I would consider this property as the worst hotel ever! Dirty room, unprofessional staff and they can't speak in English! They even charged me US$20 so that I can check-out by 12 noon, cause their standard check-out time is 10 am. Very terrible! The free breakfast was really awful!