Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean and good wi-fi

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
If you need a clean room close to the station it will do. The room are simple, but if you just need it to sleep, it does the job well. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It was ideal for an overnight stay close to the train station
Cons: The bathroom taps ran constantly.
Location: Interesting temples close by, good shopping and great restaurants.
Ok for an overnight stay, small but very well located for the price
4 out of 5
by Chan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Seng Wa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

Great

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was great. Good value for the room that i got for me and my friends. nice location and plenty of places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It's only 7min walk from hakata train station. Straight walk out the bus station exit. And now even 3 mins to canal city mall. Very convinent location. Very basic no frill hotel but it is okay for me as we were out most of the time and just needed somewhere of reasonable price and location to lay our head. Only complaint would be that the room is too warm. The aircon seem to work but couldn't cool the room down and it was in the fall. I can't imagine how it would feel like in the summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are small but efficient. No complaints for the size or cleanliness, but the bed was too soft, almost as if the mattress was old. Conveniently close to Canal City shopping center, you just turn a corner and all the shops and restaurants are at your disposal. 10 minute walk to Hakata station. Staff tried to be friendly, but almost didn't give me my breakfast ticket when id been assured it was included in my package. Had to ask. Breakfast is just off the main lobby starting from 7. Huge selection. Lots of hot dishes and I liked the variety.
5 out of 5
by Jag from Ireland

Great Hotel, Service and Location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in the Court Hotel for 4 nights while travelling the local and wider area alone. While the level of English is not too high, the staff at the Court Hotel are very friendly, polite and will use a translation page if anything is asked. The hotel is located minutes away from Hakata City, a massive shopping mall, which also holds the major train stations to suit any travelling needs, as well as being a short walk away from several sights, such as temples and the giant wooden Buddha. The breakfast offered has a wide selection, convenience stores can be found next door and across the street. The room, while somewhat small, had everything you could require, and was very comfortable to stay in (this is coming from a 6'3" man, where the level of comfort was a pleasant surprise). All-in-all, I loved my time in this hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone!
4 out of 5
by P Hanna from Honolulu

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very polite and helpful. Hotel location is steps away from Canal City and comfortable walking distance from eateries, bars, river walk. Quick taxi ride to and from the airport.Small bathroom, but overall was good value.
5 out of 5
by Cory from Nagasaki

Great stay, and will return!

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Decided to make a weekend out of shopping. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Beds were a little hard, but still comfortable. Prime location, and honestly great customer service, even to foreigners