Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and cost

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The location is good. Only 3 minutes from the MTR exit.
3 out of 5
by horng-yih

Old hotel with good price and including breakfast.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
You paid what you get, good location about 5mins walk to subway station, restaurants and supermarket around,breakfast including I this price, but small room as most of Japan hotels, wifi only at second floor. Even in a no smoking room can smell some one smoke. It's okay for someone don't wanna stay in share bathroom hostel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Easy access,simple, free breakfast coffee, no view

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: close to subway and ohori park, tidy, fair price
Cons: Cleaningness, sound insulation
Location: There are a lot to do in Ohori Park - site seeing, sakura picnic, historical sites, lake... 7-11 and post office right at subway exit.
Close to Ohori Park and subway, bus stations, 7-11, post office, 20mins walk to Tenjin Station if you don't want to take the subway. Room not very clean (the boiler was dusty) but tidy, Shampoo, soap and hair conditioners in bathroom. Other amenities could be taken from the reception. Staff quite nice, free simple Japanese style breakfast and coffee machine available. Room has no view and poor sound insulation. Recommended for short stay for convenience and price.
3 out of 5
by KYOUNGSUN from Goyang-si

가격이 저렴한 비지니스호텔

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
오호리공원역에서 걸어서 3분거리에 위치해 있습니다. 호텔은 매우 오래된 느낌이 나는 비지니스 호텔이었습니다. 객실내에서는 유선랜만 있고 WiFi는 설치되어있지 않습니다. 무료로 제공되는 조식은 간단한 일본 가정식으로 그냥 무난하였습니다. 근처에 걸어서 3분거리에 슈퍼가 있고 5분거리에 오호리공원이 있어 좋았습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Convenient location, nice and comfort room

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Location: near ohori kogen station subway
Convenient location, nice and comfort room and friendly staff, Heater air condition only
3 out of 5
by Alberto from Malabon

Hotel Arato one night stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good but meatballs ran out fast. It was Japanese style breakfast. I plan to stay again if they have aircon during summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Vic, Australia

Good location cheap but value for money hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and price
Location: Short, direct walk to subway station which is only a few stops from main central train station so very easy to get around.
2 single beds with only 1 foot space between them so overall a very cramped room and very cramped bathroom but considering it was very cheap (the cheapest place we stayed in our 11 days in Japan) I think it was good value. Very basic but what can you expect for the price. Free breakfast is Japanese style but we managed to find enough that my 4yo and I could eat. Short walk to subway station made it easy to get to. We only stayed 1 night but I think it would have been fine for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by Claire from United States

Solo trip

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
A little bit of mold in the bathroom, but overall a bigger room than I expected. There was only one lock on the door, which seems a little unsafe, but otherwise the hotel is a quick walk from the subway station and has a good Japanese style breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro station

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good included breakfast
Nice hotel with small rooms. Friendly staff, good breakfast.