Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean budget hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall speaking, I have a pleasant stay of 4 nights at this hotel which is only 15 mins by MTR from the airport plus 5 mins walk from exit 5 (left turn) of Ohori Garden MTR station. The room is very small but clean and cheap. Daily Japanese style breakfast was also included, though it was almost the same every day. The room had smell of cigarette smoke on the first night, which I hate most. Luckily, it has reduced gradually on the rest days. The staff are polite and helpful, especially the young ones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel next to a beautiful park. The breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by dennis from hawaii

Yummy free breakfast !!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for 2 nights hard time finding place originally,but once found very convenient be sure to confirm exactly which Heiwadai you are staying at or else you are going to be like us and go to all 3 properties lugging around your luggage, even though we asked directions from area shop owners-as they have 3 properties all within a 1 mile radius best advice is upon exit at Ohori Koen just walk alongside the water front walkway, you'll see hotel after about a 5 minute walk wifi works if you rent(leave a Y3000) deposit for router the big draw is the free breakfast, if you like japanese food you cannot go wrong- this IS NOT a cheap continental style breakfast ! property is a little dated, and small but all we needed was a roof over our heads so it suit us fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

close to the subway but very small room

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: hotel staffs are friendly and helpful
Cons: LAN or wi-fi should be implement in the room
Location: There is a huge park nearby. Car rental is just behind the hotel however super expensive. If want to rent a car, suggest to search it via google.
The hotel is close to the subway, around 10 mins walking distance. Coin laundry is cheap, 200 yen when compare with on average is 300 yen. However, the room that I booked was a twin beds room therefore there isn't sufficient space to open my suitcase and get stuffs, need to put the suit case on the bed. Overall, the hotel is old, but clean. Wi-fi in lobby area only, there isnt any internet in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visa Run

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
This is perfect for a visa run, but there is no Internet in the room so I spent all my time at the Hard Rock Café using free wifi there. It was cheap and had breakfast in the morning so it was nice having that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
アクセスも便利で外観とフロントは古びた民宿のイメージですが室内は見た目以上に良いです。コスパもGood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

コスパがいいですよ。

Posted Apr 22, 2017
喫煙ルームをお願いしたので部屋に入った瞬間に煙草くさいと思いましたが、ファブリーズが置いてあったので良かったです。 観光やビジネスなどでも使用できる部屋の広さはいいと思います。 部屋にずっといるのならばともかく寝るだけだと思えばコスパは良いです。 次回もこちらを予約すると思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KR

대체적으로 만족

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: 저렴한 가격
Cons: 없습니다
Location: 오호리공원과 후쿠오카 성터가 가까워요
하카타, 텐진가는 버스정류장이 가까워서 다니기 편리했습니다~ 방은 작은편이지만 가격도 저렴하고 깨끗해서 좋았습니다~ 조식도 먹을만했어요
5 out of 5
by MINKYOON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SOOGYEONG

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
방은 작지만 가격에 비해서 조식도 나오고 화장실도 깨끗하고 욕조도 있어서 만족합니다. 가격이 싼 만큼 헤어드라이기 등등 부족한건 감안하셔야합니다.