Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by SIEW JIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean budget hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall speaking, I have a pleasant stay of 4 nights at this hotel which is only 15 mins by MTR from the airport plus 5 mins walk from exit 5 (left turn) of Ohori Garden MTR station. The room is very small but clean and cheap. Daily Japanese style breakfast was also included, though it was almost the same every day. The room had smell of cigarette smoke on the first night, which I hate most. Luckily, it has reduced gradually on the rest days. The staff are polite and helpful, especially the young ones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel next to a beautiful park. The breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by dennis from hawaii

Yummy free breakfast !!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for 2 nights hard time finding place originally,but once found very convenient be sure to confirm exactly which Heiwadai you are staying at or else you are going to be like us and go to all 3 properties lugging around your luggage, even though we asked directions from area shop owners-as they have 3 properties all within a 1 mile radius best advice is upon exit at Ohori Koen just walk alongside the water front walkway, you'll see hotel after about a 5 minute walk wifi works if you rent(leave a Y3000) deposit for router the big draw is the free breakfast, if you like japanese food you cannot go wrong- this IS NOT a cheap continental style breakfast ! property is a little dated, and small but all we needed was a roof over our heads so it suit us fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

close to the subway but very small room

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: hotel staffs are friendly and helpful
Cons: LAN or wi-fi should be implement in the room
Location: There is a huge park nearby. Car rental is just behind the hotel however super expensive. If want to rent a car, suggest to search it via google.
The hotel is close to the subway, around 10 mins walking distance. Coin laundry is cheap, 200 yen when compare with on average is 300 yen. However, the room that I booked was a twin beds room therefore there isn't sufficient space to open my suitcase and get stuffs, need to put the suit case on the bed. Overall, the hotel is old, but clean. Wi-fi in lobby area only, there isnt any internet in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visa Run

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
This is perfect for a visa run, but there is no Internet in the room so I spent all my time at the Hard Rock Café using free wifi there. It was cheap and had breakfast in the morning so it was nice having that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

設備は古いが、立地は良し

Posted Mar 30, 2018
建物や設備は古いですが、最低限にアメニティも揃っており泊まるだけであれば、スタッフの感じもよく良いかと思います。 また、大濠公園も目の前ですし少し歩けば市場にも行けるので観光にも良いかと思います。 ただ、今回のお部屋には同じヘアコンディショナーが2本あり、ボディーソープがなかったのとドライヤーがあればなおよかったと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

近地鐵站,早餐唔錯,午餐便而

Posted Feb 27, 2018
近地鐵站,近大濠公園,近福岡城,買one or two day pass來往主要地區(天神,博多,Fukuoka Airport)一定回本,早餐唔錯,午餐便而
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TYO

昭和レトロ

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: 朝食
Cons: 清掃
Location: 大濠公園そばで散歩にも最適。
環境は静かでスタッフの感じも良く、朝食もおいしかったのですが設備に年季が入っています。 ユニットバスに黒カビが生えていたのはちょっといただけません。ですが宿泊費を考えると立派かも。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
房間太小,連放個行李箱的地方都沒有,房間有異味,跟櫃臺反應也不處理,也是個人第一次遇到實際與廣告照片差那麼多的房間,早餐還0.k,但櫃臺人員(10月15日值夜班)有一位先生服務態度惡劣,好像很不情願於他的職業,真是一趟美中不足的旅行