Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel. You should stay with them!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Value for money. Breakfast, room is big by Japanese standard, clean, comfortable bed, bathroom is good. Location. Free hot spring bathhouse.
Cons: Everything is excellent.
Location: 10-min walk to hotel from Hakata. 5 mins walk to underground restaurant street. Live music venues nearby.
Fantastic stay. I flew in from Bangkok, after an easy trip from Fukouka airport to Hakata station and a bit of checking around Hakata station surroundings, the 10-min walk to hotel was simple. There are hotels closer to Hakata station, but this hotel is true value for money. Breakfast is exceptional. Room is big by Japanese standard, clean, comfortable bed, bathroom is good. 5 mins walk to underground restaurant street (just under Hardrock cafe). Hakata area is no shortage of great places to eat, live music venues, etc. Hotel has free hot spring bathhouse. Everything is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Front, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Hotel Hokke Club Fukuoka this time. Thank you again for your continued business during the busy period. Your compliments are very pleasing. To satisfy our guests, the cabin attendants are cleaning every day every day. I am very happy as I was satisfied with both the public bath and breakfast. We are pleased with our breakfast's breakfast, and all the staff are pleased. We have a selection of local dishes from Fukuoka including Kashie Rice, Oyuto, Akashi Dashi, etc. Because there are menus provided for a limited time only, I hope you will appreciate it when coming next time. We will continue to improve service so that we can satisfy all customers. We look forward to your next visit from the bottom of my heart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Staff doesn't speak any foreign language, rooms are small and outdated. Too many groups
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by PAIK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with the hotel Hokke Club Fukuoka. Thank you for a review. I'm really sorry you felt uncomfortable about room type and many have groups. we are try to say foreign language but that was not enought for you Thank you for the valuable opinion. We look forward to welcoming you back from the bottom of my heart. Front PAIK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nice hotel to Kukuoda JR station and easy commute

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Staffs are friendly, since we don't speak Japanese at all so upon arrival to Yufuin station to have hotel pick up, they helped me calling in advance !
Cons: The room cleanness can be improved, especially the carpet, it looked to me there were split over at some area and the pillow were not too soft too !!!
Location: It is close to Kukuoda JR station that is the traffic hub to anywhere from airport to other locations if travelling by JR, also it is easy to commute
Arrived at night from Kukuoda station and was late check in, the staffs are friendly and very warm. We stayed 2 nights and then went to Yufuin and left our luggages in the hotel, we still preferred this hotel when we were back from Yufunin and other sight seeings b/c we found no other hotels around was offered so much advantages for us to have easy commute and comforts to stay. The days we spent in Kukuoda were supposed a bit longer than we expected at the beginning when we planed our trip, we thought since we needed to travel around, switching from one hotel to another was common, but we still just switch 2 times for different hotels and we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights so you can tell we really liked it. The room was roomy comparably in Japan's standard, it has a public bath place for hot spring kind of thing and a nice restaurant to serve buffet breakfast, all these left a good and relaxed experiences for our trip. Talking about the room rate, this hotel is also comparably better than others hotels when came down to location, facilities and room cleanness etc. Also I need to say the buffet breakfast was so good and surprised me with western styled breakfast and traditional Japanese one too, it only cost 1000 yens per person and you cannot find any other place in the city to have that quality and that food quantity. So at the end, I like to recommend this hotel to my friends and other people who have similar trip plan as us to visit Kukuoda and other locations too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Front, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with the hotel Hokke Club Fukuoka. Thank you for a review. We are glad to guests happy while you are staying at the hotel. In addition, I am delighted me a word of praise. We keep baggage after checkout. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Breakfast is also popular from various foreign. When you will come back next time, please have your breakfast again. Breakfast is a Japanese and Western Viking. Please taste with relish next time also. We look forward that you will you come again. Thank you so much. Front Shikita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Tiny room but excellent service and breakfast

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room was very small even by Japanese standards, but there were several good points about this hotel. The staff were extremely pleasant and very efficient. Breakfast was far beyond my expectations and was the best I have encountered in a hotel on this trip so far. I used the public bath which was very relaxing and because I am on a long (over 3 weeks) trip travelling around Japan, I also used the coin laundry. It was walkable from Hakata station if you don't have too much luggage. There's an excellent Yakitori restaurant just up from the hotel (turn left when you come out of the front door).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by paik, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with the hotel Hokke Club Fukuoka. Thank you for a review. I am really glad to have you satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you back from the bottom of my heart. Thank you so much. Front PAIK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and good food

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
가격대비 만족도가 높아요 뒤로300m엔 100엔버스 정류장있어요 서튼호텔앞엔공항버스도 서고요
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by 프론트 이, Hotel Management
이번 저희 호텔홋케클럽을 이용해주셔서 감사드립니다. 고객님이 편안하게 이용하셨다니 저희로서도 기쁘게 생각하고 있습니다. 다음번에도 꼭 뵐수있도록 기다리고 있겠습니다. 감사합니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were very good and helped with luggage transfer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by front paik, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with the hotel Hokke Club Fukuoka. Thank you for a review. I am really glad to have you satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you back from the bottom of my heart. Thank you so much. Front PAIK
5 out of 5
by Dmitriy

A nice hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is close to Hakata stn. and shopping mall. A convenience store open 24hrs is just across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, good value for money

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: JR Hakata, Canal City Mall
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Was a short walk from JR Hakata and the Canal City Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Front PAIK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with the hotel Hokke Club Fukuoka. Thank you for a review. I am really glad to have you satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you back from the bottom of my heart. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HH

Spacious,well maintained & clean

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff observant、polite. Spacious room, aircon good control, well maintained facilities. 15 min waIk from Amu PIaza, subway. SpeciaI needs addressed: I asked for a bottIe opener at front desk. Lobby bright & spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Front PAIK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with the hotel Hokke Club Fukuoka. Thank you for a review. I am really glad to have you satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you back from the bottom of my heart. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels